Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow City

Glasgow City Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cathedral, Glasgow

When you book a hotel in Glasgow you get the opportunity to explore a rich, vibrant city, offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and even an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions. For more information on the best things to do in Glasgow, why not visit our Glasgow travel guide before you book.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don't forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid-priced and budget options. Many of our hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Must see attractions include:

  • Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum - Situated on Argyle Street, the 22 themed, stage of the art galleries are one of Glasgow's most popular attractions. With over 8000 objects on display and host of over collections, it is easy to understand why
  • The Necropolis - One of Glasgow's spookiest attractions, The Necropolis is a Victoria cemetery modelled on Pere-Lachaise in Paris. A stunning city of the dead, this is a must see for anyone visiting Glasgow, even if it makes you leave your light on in the hotel room at night
  • The Style Mile - With a name like 'The Style Mile' it's easy to guess that this is a major draw for any serious shopper. Running from Argyle Street to Buchanan Street, this stretch has some of the best fashion stores in the city.
Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breath-taking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 359

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A bit of tranquility in Glasgow

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Beardmore was a lovely relaxing hotel offering some much needed peace and quiet in busy Glasgow. The staff were very attentive and the room we were given was a good size and had everything you See More  Read more information need for a nice stay. Had a tasty meal in the restaurant also.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Braehead  
The Kelpies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Quick Look At Glasgow

Stay Date: 23/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Glasgow is like any other city but we enjoyed the sites of interest by riding on the open top bus tour which was very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow Weekend

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Glenrothes who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

No complaints re Travelodge Central in Glasgow. Room adequate and breakfast really good. Location great as close to Sauchiehall Street for shopping and bars and also the subway,which we used to See More  Read more information travel around. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Would defo stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 02/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Berwick-Upon-Tweed who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside in Glasgow wrote this review.

Arrived at the Holiday inn Express mid afternoon, Our room was not ready but the staff were very attentive and gave us a free drink at the bar while we were waiting and brought the room keys over See More  Read more information when they were ready only had to wait approx 15mins. The reception area was clean with plenty of staff on hand to help with any information you needed. Rooms were very good clean and well maintained.Location was just on the edge of the city centre about 5 mins walk to Argyle st and 15mins to Central station. Saw the Eagles at the Hydro. This was our first time seeing a concert there although haveseen many at the secc. The hydro was a very modern structure and well thought out for music events with good views of the stage, only one complaint as in many venues or shops these days it was far toowarm, could have turned the heating down a notch. The next day we took ourselves on a trip to see the Burrell collection at Pollackshaws Country park just a ten minute train ride outside Glasgow. Whata fantastic tranquil place and the Burrell collection itself was both interesting and generally amazing to see such a collection of Artefacts. In the afternoon we went to Kelvin Museum and gallery,Well worth a visit although we probably didn't allow enough time to enjoy it to its full potential you could honestly spend a day in there. Eating wise we ate at TGI Fridays on the first day always agood meal to be had and TGI's staff are always attentive and fun. On the second day we went out in the evening and went to Princess Gardens in Glasgow City Centre. There are numerous Restaurants topick from each with a variety of food, We chose the American grill on the top floor, Where we had Mexican chicken and beans it was very spicy and superb, The House Red was not bad either. For desert itwas the turn of our favourite CHEESECAKE and this one had a Peanut Butter Drizzle on it, out of this world. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Glasgow and will be back again for the next gig we go to,Staying an extra day is a must if you can, so much to do and nice food, a nice hotel to stay with excellent staff at the Holiday Inn Express. Will definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Burrell Collection  
Glasgow Hydro  
Kelvin Museum & Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Princess Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 26/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Very good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in Glasgow

Stay Date: 24/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We spent 2 nights in the Menzies Hotel and it was outstanding - an excellent SuperBreak. From the moment we arrived everything went smoothly. The Leisure Facilities are excellent and we had a great See More  Read more information meal in the restaurant on the 1st night. Secure car park across the road is a bonus at ?4/day. We look forward to visiting this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bombay Blues  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Nights in Glascow

Stay Date: 08/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel was in easy reach of City Centre - plenty of restaurants nearby. Hotel room was not massive, but fine for us, with a decent en-suite. Although our room had not been cleaned on our return on See More  Read more information our second night-the staff quickly rectified the situation & upgraded our mini bar etc. - a nice & welcomed touch. Highly recommend the City Bus tour, try to use the live commentary (first class guides)& the Riverside museum is a must. Overall a very enjoyable visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
Riverside Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Qua  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in the city

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Alloa who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Perfect location - the room was lovely and clean/spacious. In the perfect location for our needs. Staff lovely and helpful. The champagne bar was lovely! Very nice atmosphere. We used hotel as See More  Read more information ideal for our needs. - was at the hydro - straight off the train back to hotel. Highly recommend, will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hydro  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grill on the Corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Glasgow

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel room incredibly small barely room to walk around the bed, traffic noisy through the night, wakened at 6.30am by staff sorting sheets out in landing right outside door, checked out at 7.30 as a See More  Read more information result.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow City Break

Stay Date: 07/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The big plus with the Grand Central Hotel is that it is so central - there's even an entrance within Central Station. The Champagne Bar and main staircase feature chandeliers which bring back a See More  Read more information touch of the opulence of the 1920s and 30s and this hotel in its heyday. Completely refurbished in the last few years to a high standard, it is a comfortable place to stay with an old-fashioned approachto customer service. As it is central, it is a busy area, but we didn't find this to be a problem (good secondary glazing). Breakfast is self-service with a good choice. As in many large hotels, onlythe tea and coffee at breakfast lets it down (it is served by the cup from flasks - individual pots would be better).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Riverside Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cail Bruich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 359 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 12:05:08

Last rendered @ 22/01/2018 12:05:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.