Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow Area & Airport

Glasgow Area & Airport Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Airport, Glasgow

Explore the many towns and villages in the area, such as Abington, Gourock, Motherwell and New Lanark, which offer a range of attractions where you can discover their rich history. Glasgow Airport & Glasgow Prestwick Airport fly to an array national and international European destinations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 123

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Gleddoch - Hotel Spa & Golf in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

Our short break was very pleasant but we did not get the family room which we had booked and a room on the on the ground floor because of my husband's limited ability to walk. The staff were very See More  Read more information apologetic and helpful and gave us another double room. Unfortunately on the Saturday night my husband had a fall outside the bedroom door as the floor was uneven and he cut his arm and badly bruisedhis back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenock Leisure Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: All requests are given to the hotel when a booking is made. Hotels make every attempt to accommodate every guest’s requests as best they can, but cannot always meet every request made.

 

Super Gleddoch House Hotel

Stay Date: 11/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Gleddoch - Hotel Spa & Golf in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

Very comfortable hotel in a beatiful location but very convenient for road and rail links. Very friendly staff fantastic food and an absolute bargain. Super facilities in the hotel. Very nice pool See More  Read more information for the kids and I used the gym which was a wee bit dated but Ok. Went skating and swimming in Greenock which was a great value day out at under 20 quid for a family of 4. The complex also has afantastic gym.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterfront Complex - Swim / skate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 16/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Normandy Hotel and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

Not happy with car parking facility which was like a ploughed field. Car in a terrible mess with mud when collected. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/03/09, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 16/04/09, a customer from Montrose who stayed at 4* Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Dr Who Exhibition  
Braehead xtreme sports area  
 
 

Overnight at Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 16/04/09, a customer from Kelso who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

Extra day at Holiday Inn Express We were staying one night before flying out to Portugal but had arrived a day early therefore visited the City of Glasgow shops,eatery and cinema and therefore had See More  Read more information an extra day holidaying in the City and staying an extra hight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Cinema and shops  
Cinema to see Knowing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L' Auberge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in South Glasgow

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride in South Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Clydebank Hotel

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Comfortable accomodation and very good food, but very disappointed that the swimming pool and area was closed for refurbishment and we had not been informed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Hotels do provide us of scheduled maintenance work to leisure facilities where possible, so we can advise guests. However last minute maintenance work cannot always be advised in advance.

 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in South Glasgow wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our two night stay at the Crutherland House. It is set in a lovely location and has a homely and relaxed feel to it. Great leisure facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information Our room was comfortable and the food very good.We went into Glasgow for the day.Booked a taxi to the train station 5mins from the hotel. The train journey took 20mins. On our return we phoned for ataxi on the train and it was waiting to pick us up and take us back to hotel. We will certainly return to Crutherland House as we really enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amarone in Glasgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Facilities

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Peterculter who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the facilities and rooms were great. My only critisism would be the lack of communication between the hotel staff and guests during a fire drill - we were See More  Read more information given no information on where we should be and not told it was safe to go back to our rooms - we worked this out ourselves when the firemen left and the staff took off their flourescent vests! Alsono-one checked that all guests had evacuated which I thought a bit strange   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampden Park Stadium - Take That Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 123 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:53:51

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:53:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.