Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow Area & Airport

Glasgow Area & Airport Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Airport, Glasgow

Explore the many towns and villages in the area, such as Abington, Gourock, Motherwell and New Lanark, which offer a range of attractions where you can discover their rich history. Glasgow Airport & Glasgow Prestwick Airport fly to an array national and international European destinations.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 125

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break at Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 19/08/06, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

Glynhill Hotel Restaurant very good cavery See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 21/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight at Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 23/10/06, a customer from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Relaxing stay at Gleddoch House Hotel

Stay Date: 16/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf (Min 2 Night Offer) in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

Stayed 2 nights on a b/b basis with husband. Room big and very comfortable - bed huge! Hotel built on a slope and our room was up a flight. The bathroom was as you entered the room and the bedroom See More  Read more information down 3 stairs. The lighting was very ambient with tiny lights around the centre wall where the flat screen large TV was sunk into. The curtains were thick and kept out light. The walls were soundproofed and didn't hear other guests or the hurricane outside Ophelia! Biscuits supplied on 2nd day and free safe and bottled water. Up two flights of stairs to spa and restaurant. Didn't see a lift atall! Spa facilities were what brought us to this hotel. A 17m pool which was at a good temperature. Heated seats overlooking Clyde and outdoor hot tub which we were in and out of in a flash on firstnight due to high winds and tub cooling down! Plenty of outdoor loungers for summer weather with a lovely view. Hot Jacuzzi inside and steam room/sauna. Nice showers. Go to Stobo a lot and this spa isnearly as good. Downside - Kids in pool at all times a downside when you want to swim lengths or have a restful lounge and they are messing about/screaming! Perhaps should have certain times of day/nightfor adult only. Restaurant again has a lovely view over golf course and countryside with outdoor seating and verandas for good weather. Are here on our first night. Good food but bit pricey andservice was slow. Had to wait ages to order and between courses. A couple sent their steaks back and must have waited at least 20 mins with nothing appearing so they walked out! At breakfast a plentifulselection. Had to ask for natural yogurt. Decaf coffee was available. Saw a couple with poached eggs and would have requested that but wasn't given a menu so didn't know that was available. Only pepperon table and no jug of milk! First day helped ourselves to coffee in jugs and second day given individual pots which we had to ask for twice and took ages to arrive. Scrambled egg took ages to bereplenished. Room service - requested fresh robes which were delivered quickly. A couple of the spa reception staff were surly when I asked if they'd book us a dinner slot (told at reception to) and whenI wanted to change bathrobes they told me to ask at reception (2 flights down with heavy robes). All in all would definitely recommend and come back ourselves. Heard a man complain and ask to speak tomanager but no idea why. Some people expect an awful lot! Would rather have evening meal out due to menu/prices/portions and wait for service although food was delicious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balloch  
Sweeneys cruises  
Kilted skirlie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kilted skirlie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in South Glasgow wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our two night stay at the Crutherland House. It is set in a lovely location and has a homely and relaxed feel to it. Great leisure facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information Our room was comfortable and the food very good.We went into Glasgow for the day.Booked a taxi to the train station 5mins from the hotel. The train journey took 20mins. On our return we phoned for ataxi on the train and it was waiting to pick us up and take us back to hotel. We will certainly return to Crutherland House as we really enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amarone in Glasgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 31/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in South Glasgow wrote this review.

We so enjoyed our stay Somehow Glasgow has a way Of making you feel good It's more than just the food It's making you feel welcome!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 30/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

My wife and I booked a 2 night with dinner on the first night, this was just a break not too far from home just to relax and spend some me time. Gleddoch house hotel really fitted the bill lovely See More  Read more information comfy rooms, very clean and warm. Great food excellent service. I would recommend a visit to this hotel we could not fault it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gleddoch House Hotel

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

Good hotel. Good food, however the pool was closed due to a fault. This was one of reasons for choosing this location so was a bit of a disappointment. Did use the Sauna & Steam room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Largs  
See restraunt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wheelhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay near Glasgow

Stay Date: 04/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

Excellent room overlooking the Clyde. Hotel overall very clean but showers and changing facilities in pool area need upgrading. Plenty of choice both breakfast and dinner. Great location if you want See More  Read more information to play golf.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
Dal graven mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gleddoch House

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

Great location, however the hotel needs updating décor- wise. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wheelhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 111 - 120 of 125 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:38:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:38:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.