Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 486

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Few Days Away with Friends

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leven who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

After deciding to have a few days away, we decided on the Menzies Hotel - great choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Day 1 we spent an interesting few hours at the Burrell Collection See More  Read more information and followed this up with a late lunch at Dino's in Sauchiehall Street. We also had a lovely Northern Indian meal at Dhabba in the Candleriggs. All in all it was a great weekend with excellentcompany in a great city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burrell Collection  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dino's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Value

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great value hotel. Very good location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bombay blues  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bombay Blues  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking Break near Glasgow

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and nicely situated on the Clyde, not far from Loch Lomond. We had a lovely walk on Ben Kane on Saturday but unfortunately the weather was poor after that. Went into Glasgow See More  Read more information but this was disappointing as was the Science museum which was really only suitable for children and not very interesting for adults. The leisure facilities at the hotel were very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Glasgow Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Glasgow Holiday

Stay Date: 29/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

We stayed at the Glasgow City Hotel and I have to say we had the best family break we have ever had. The room was huge so we were not under each others feet (4 of us). Breakfast was amazing and the See More  Read more information staff first rate. Location was central but still quiet, I can not fault the hotel and the price was very reasonable. Glasgow is a great town, you must make sure you visit the Mackintosh House.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Celtic Park  
The Mackintosh House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Waggamamma  
World Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Chill Night Before Holiday Flight

Stay Date: 31/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leven who stayed at 3* Normandy Hotel in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

The hotel we booked offers good value deals for dbb and parking before flying abroad just an excellent way to start a holiday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit Glasgow

Stay Date: 11/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Isle Of Islay who stayed at 4* Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

Great city with great range of places to eat out, great pubs with live music, hotel perfect for using own car as it is close to the m8 but not that you can hear or see any of the traffic. Will go See More  Read more information back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Xscape  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Andaluce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 14/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from North Ferriby who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great city with many attractions for Art Lovers. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Willow Tea Rooms  
Kelvingrove Art Gallery  
Hunter Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mussel Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre-New Year

Stay Date: 29/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Menzies Glasgow a little out of the way but close enough to get into city centre hotel reception bar area top notch however rooms could go with a little spruce up leisure facilities great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No Mean City

Stay Date: 23/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Glenrothes who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel room was spacious and the spa and leisure facilities were a welcome bonus. Friendly and courteous staff all round. Well placed for the shopping experience and See More  Read more information also within easy walking distance of the SECC. Would definitely consider staying at this Glasgow hotel in the future and we are now tempted to use Menzies hotels in other cities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hydro  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Debenhams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

We are 2 ladies of a certain age and spent a relaxing and stimulating weekend in Glasgow. We found the good folk of Glasgow very friendly and we enjoyed the small selection of sights we visited. The See More  Read more information hotel we selected was very close to the railway station and it served us well both in terms of the room, which was clean and roomy and the staff and food. We were disappointed not to have free wi-fiin the hotel, this is often standard now. Despite the rain we walked around the centre of the town but took the underground for sights further out. This was cheap and efficient although we got on thewrong line once which meant we had to go all the way round the circle. Not a great problem since the line is circular. Plenty of choice of eateries but we selected Two Fat Ladies which provided uswith an excellent pre theatre dinner for a very reasonable price. The Rennie MacIntosh experience is everywhere and we went to the house for an art lover, the glasgow school of art and the willow tearooms, all recommended. The cathedral and the necropolis are also recommended as is the Kelvingrove which was showing a Jack Vettriano exhibition. Plenty to go back for - the Burrell, the Hunterian toname but two. All in all, a great place for a cutural weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House for an Art Lover  
Glasgow School Of Art  
kelingrove museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
2 Fat Ladies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 486 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 18:44:22

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 18:44:22

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.