Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 500

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break At Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 20/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Normandy Hotel (DBB & 15 days parking) in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Worst Hotel Ever

Stay Date: 13/11/06, a customer from Roslin who stayed at 3* Normandy Hotel and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

Faulty Towers didn't have a look in. Nothing worked properly and even the staff said it was like Fauulty Towers See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Oban who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Our Weekend Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, clean and welcoming BUT don't go there when Christmas parties are on. We were on 3rd floor and the DJ might as well have been in the room with us. Also we had asked for adjoining rooms See More  Read more information and didn't get them - tried to get them changed and were told that the hotel was fully booked - unfortunate as we had grandchildren in the other room, we had to divide us and the children between thetwo rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
X-scape  
Princess Square  
St George Square ice skating  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Hotel Resuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointment

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Normandy Hotel (DBB & 15 days parking) in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Relatives From Canada

Stay Date: 22/09/09, a customer from Elgin who stayed at 3* Normandy Hotel (DBB & 15 days parking) in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

This visit to the Normandy Hotel was a stopover after collecting relatives from Glasgow airport. When we booked in after 3pm the rooms were still being cleaned. After travelling over 12 hours to get See More  Read more information to Glasgow my cousins were very tired. We complained at reception and were upgraded to better rooms. The original rooms were not very good and badly require refurnishing. The restaurant is very goodand the standard of food is also very good. So in all the stay was enjoyable. We have in fact booked to go on their return journey so it would be nice if we could have the nice rooms again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 14/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club and 8 days parking in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

As a family we have stayed at the hotel several times before. Staff really friendly and helpful. Only down side was that the beds were very uncomfortable and all four of us did not sleep. When See More  Read more information advised hotel staff they offered to change our room but we couldn't be bothered to change just for one more night. They then asked if they could do anything else for us but we said no. The staff were verygood about our complaint. We will not let this put us off staying there again but we will make sure that the beds are comfortable before we unpack.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Crutherland House Hotel

Stay Date: 22/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House in South Glasgow wrote this review.

After a 400 mile trip, arrived to find only one room instead of 2 (for a family of 4!) receptionist bottled telling me until last minute. Had to negotiate hard (push for) compensation. Hotel was ok See More  Read more information 2nd and 3rd nights but had to find alternative accomm for first night. Very inconvenient, stressful first night and morning which really spoiled the whole stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Local Golf Course  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant In Hamilton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Poor Night!

Stay Date: 16/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stonehaven who stayed at 3* Lorne Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

We booked the Lorne Hotel in Glasgow in order to attend a concert in Glasgow. The hotel was fairly close and advertised what we anticipated to be secure parking in City centre. Unfortunately we were See More  Read more information very disappointed. Both the Superbreak website and the hotel advertise available parking but don't tell you that it's road side and the advertised charges are those of Glasgow City Council. In theend I didn't sleep because I was worried about our car and looked out the window half the night. I was out at 0745 to load the parking meter rather than risk a ticket, traffic wardens approach my car at0810! There is obviously Private Parking available, not a basement as it was described to us. The hotel was perfectly clean and the receptionists were very helpful however my plus points end there.The rooms were tiny, at one side no more than 9 inches between bed and dresser. Room facilities were poor also, two mugs, a kettle and a few sachets of tea and coffee. There were no plug point close toa seating position where my wife could apply make up or do her hair, curtains didn't close...it was just tacky. The bathroom was tiny, I'm not exactly huge but the lavatory was the perfect size for athree year old and there was limited space to even get dried from the shower. That brings us to breakfast... I expected a buffet but did not expect to see guests carrying tea and coffee around theroom. There were two waiters, no table service, the food wasn't particularly fresh or hot. It was very poor. When I pay ?70 for a room I don't expect much but did expect more than we got at the LorneHotel, I doubt I'd return and don't think I can recommend it. Our trip was good in all aspects.... other than the hotel, very disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Papa Tonys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Thank you for your feedback. I have checked our website and it does state that the hotel provides On Street Parking. I have passed your comments on to our Hotel Contracting Team for their consideration. Kirstie @ Superbreak

 

Short Break

Stay Date: 25/05/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

Easy to use,on laptop available and managed to complete booking on my Blackberry.. Would be good if more requests could be added to the options Such as birthday celebration/anniversary.. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 491 - 500 of 500 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 18/01/2017 11:59:51

Last rendered @ 18/01/2017 11:59:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.