Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 478

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab weekend in Glasgow thanks to SuperBreak

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

This was our third break at the Hallmark Hotel and once again we had a brilliant time. We took advantage of the special deals on offer in the spa and we enjoyed a massage whilst using the pool, See More  Read more information sauna and steam room. The rooms are immaculate and they provide all facilities needed for a short break - hair dryer, iron, TV, hot drinks etc... all good! The staff are all friendly and really do theirbest to make your stay enjoyable. We'll be booking again soon because we like the fantastic deal SuperBreak offers. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Shopping  
Glasgow City  
Glasgow Nightlife  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hallmark Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak in Glasgow

Stay Date: 26/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hallmark Hotel very well located for all amenities. Museums are fantastic and everything you could wish for in the shopping areas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Walk  
Kelvin grove art gallery and museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mother India  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base in Glasgow

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnet who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Grand Central Hotel is ideally situated to explore this rich and diverse city. Room was comfortable and spacious, and the choice at breakfast was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tenement House  
Kelvingrove Art Gallery  
Pollok House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 05/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from Bury St.Edmunds who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Grand Central Hotel is accessed off the station and is really well located for all the city centre. Smart, clean and friendly and terrific breakfast. Glasgow is a revelation. Clean, friendly See More  Read more information and smart. Fantastic range of shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour Of The City  
Train ride to Mallaig  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Central Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Weekend In Glasgow

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The whole process of booking with SuperBreak was easy, straightforward and fast. From boarding our train in Carlisle on Friday to our return on Sunday we can honestly say the whole experience was See More  Read more information first class. The staff on our first class carriage couldn't have been more obliging. The hotel staff in the Glasgow Grand Central were so helpful even after booking out it wasn't a problem leaving ourbags with the concierge until our train was due and was no extra cost or trouble.The restaurant staff were lovely and the breakfasts were definitely something to write home about, all in all a fabulousbreak and would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a quality weekend city break. We can't wait to do it all again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bars  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

La Lanterna has to be the best Italian restaurant I know. It's just over the road from the Grand Central Hotel which is also very good. The doorman/concierge is extremely helpful. Noisy streets See More  Read more information outside as anyone will know. West Brewery is interesting; if you've toured the Tenents establishment then try West's for a comparison. It's a nice walk too, along the river and through Glasgow green.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Shopping  
west brewery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Di Maggios  
La Lanterna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautifully restored hotel

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

We revisited this hotel after its refurbishment and it is an amazing place to stay now, the original features have been lovingly kept and the whole interior has been transformed to a very high See More  Read more information standard. We had a room on the 5th floor - very quiet and peaceful. There was nothing negative to say. There is lots to see and do in Glasgow from the open top bus tour £14.00 hop on hop off for a day,museums and art galleries and of course the endless shopping if that's your thing. Lots of different places to eat - you could never get bored.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Peoples Palace  
st georges square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
camperdown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

River Clyde

Stay Date: 04/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Location very good, nice hotel room apart from the heat in the room - far too hot with no air con. Lovely walk down by the River Clyde towards Kelvin Grove. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Cafe Andaluz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 10/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

We booked into The Grand Central Hotel which we've stayed in before, a brilliant hotel, great breakfast and room 1st class, but there was a couple of things I wasn't happy with. Our bathroom sink See More  Read more information was very slow to empty and stuff came out into the basin - I reported this to reception who assured me that they would get it looked at. This didn't happen and I again reported it again - nothing wasdone, on checking out I reported it again. It was very warm at nights and I could only open the window slightly because of security device and there was no air conditioning, didn't have a good night'ssleep which was very disappointing. Although it's a great hotel this has certainly put me of going back again. I'd recommend Glasgow to everyone - great shops, pubs and eating houses. Give it atry! And make sure you book through SuperBreak - great value!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horsehoe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark Hotel Glasgow

Stay Date: 12/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good location for the station but a bit out of the centre. Only complaint was, as the restaurant was closed on a Monday our dinner was served in the bar, where there was only 3 See More  Read more information dining tables. You had to eat at the low coffee style tables which weren't a comfortable height for eating a meal! Menu had limited choice and staff we too busy to cope with meal and bar customers so wehad a long wait and felt our meal was thrown at us, rather than served! Not a nice experience! The hotel though was very comfortable otherwise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lighthouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 478 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 01:34:37

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 01:34:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.