Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 491

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent Short Break

Stay Date: 15/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Jury's Inn is in an excellent location near the station, river and St Enoch's shopping centre, the start of the style mile. Ideal for Christmas shopping. Subway very close. The hotel staff were See More  Read more information outstanding, friendly and attentive and the beds were probably the most comfortable we have ever slept in. We ate at Number 16 on Byers Road and it was excellent. The bavette steak was cooked toperfection. Had a last drink in the Lismore on Dumbarton road. Really good atmosphere, fire, traditional music, real ale and large whisky measures.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow School Of Art  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
16  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly Glasgow

Stay Date: 19/01/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

We thought our hotel was very well priced, with friendly efficient staff and well positioned for Hop on hop off bus tour (stop straight outside front entrance). So many interesting attractions, with See More  Read more information more to see on our next visit. If you want a modern, bright, place to stay we can recommend Hilton Garden Inn positioned right on the banks of The Clyde.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Hall Tour  
Mackintosh House  
Kelvin grove art museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Rotunda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend Break

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Kyle who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Lovely clean room, very powerful shower, comfy beds. Good leisure facilities. Excellent breakfast. Efficient staff, great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
SECC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in Glasgow

Stay Date: 30/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great location. The staff are lovely. The room décor was nice but a little tired. However the rooms were well appointed, the bed was comfortable and the shower powerful. Everything See More  Read more information was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good. Dinner was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Glasgow

Stay Date: 03/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Grand Central Hotel is a must for anyone going to Glasgow. A wonderful beautiful building with calm and tranquil atmosphere and the most delightful staff would definitely look for a Principal See More  Read more information Hayley Hotel on another occasion. Brilliant package thanks SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay

Stay Date: 07/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hailsham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel location great for exploring the city. Easy access to motorways. Hotel décor very contemporary, nice lobby and reception staff very helpful. Our room was on the 11th floor with exceptional See More  Read more information views of the Armadillo, SSEC and the city. Room was clean and had everything you would require including tea/coffee and iron and ironing board. Breakfast was excellent with great choice of hot, cold,cereals, pastries etc. The leisure facilities were also great and the pool although needing a bit of TLC around the edges was great for relaxing and the warmest I have encountered in the UK. Overall afantastic stay and highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Rotunda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrys birthday treat

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from North Ayrshire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel is very good, we have stayed before it's in a good location & the staff are very nice & helpful. The food is excellent & the fact we had our first night's dinner on offer was even better. See More  Read more information We will be back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
D'Magios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in Glasgow thanks to SuperBreak

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

This was our third break at the Hallmark Hotel and once again we had a brilliant time. We took advantage of the special deals on offer in the spa and we enjoyed a massage whilst using the pool, See More  Read more information sauna and steam room. The rooms are immaculate and they provide all facilities needed for a short break - hair dryer, iron, TV, hot drinks etc... all good! The staff are all friendly and really do theirbest to make your stay enjoyable. We'll be booking again soon because we like the fantastic deal SuperBreak offers. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Shopping  
Glasgow City  
Glasgow Nightlife  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hallmark Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superbreak in Glasgow

Stay Date: 26/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hallmark Hotel very well located for all amenities. Museums are fantastic and everything you could wish for in the shopping areas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Walk  
Kelvin grove art gallery and museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mother India  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base in Glasgow

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Barnet who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Grand Central Hotel is ideally situated to explore this rich and diverse city. Room was comfortable and spacious, and the choice at breakfast was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tenement House  
Kelvingrove Art Gallery  
Pollok House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 491 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 04:43:36

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 04:43:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.