Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 482

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Had a great time in Glasgow

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Durham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel was great the staff where helpful and the food was great I would go back. The only thing is you should tell other people to go to central station not Queens street it said on the See More  Read more information ticket to go to Queens street so we did but it a good 20 minutes walk from there and only a 10 min walk from central station and if you don't know the city it could even longer (we been to Glasgow before)but the only thing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
merchant square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic week-end break

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel in great location with lovely dining and leisure facilities. The restaurant meals were amazing and the staff we so so organised... Looking forward to returning soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An amazing Xmas shopping trip to Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Eyemouth who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The staff are amazing nothing was a bother from the reception to the dining room to the spa!! What a lovely team! Want to go back now! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Di Maggiios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another fab weekend at Menzies

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great location, facilities and food at the Menzies, Glasgow. We always try to book here and have always been delighted with our stays. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Brazilian in Argyle street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 01/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Kirkcaldy who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

We booked for a relaxing away from it all 2 days and the Grand Central certain gave us this. We enjoyed just walking around the town, and then relaxing back in the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Laterna  
mediterrino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 11/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

City excellent. Rail tickets for train that arrived at Queen street station instead of Grand central where our hotel was-rather inconvenient as it was raining and blowy when we arrived. Also checked See More  Read more information at station and found that we could use tickets for direct-no changing-train from Grand Central rather than train detailed in letter we received with tickets. Excellent hotel-very efficient. Onlydownside was no swimming pool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
Gallery of Modern Art  
kelvin grove  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ubiquitous chip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa break

Stay Date: 25/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

We were there on a spa break and it was wonderful from the staff in reception to the beauty therapists. The staff all over the hotel were very welcoming & friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Stay in Glasgow

Stay Date: 25/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel and facilities were great, breakfast delicious. Had a nice massage on site. A clerical error meant we were questioned each morning about paying for breakfast. Staff welcoming and friendly. See More  Read more information Would have seen more of the City if Open top bus ran more frequently and didn't pull off with out us. But a great City with friendly people. Hotel close to Railway Station. Relaxing journey by rail.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Waxy O'connell's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant stay in Glasgow

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberlour who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Menzies Hotel in Glasgow is brilliant, lovely Hotel, excellent friendly staff well situated for all attractions, shops etc. I have been visiting this Hotel for about ten years now and can not See More  Read more information fault it. The staff always ensure your stay is pleasant and nothing is to much bother for them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SSE Hydro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in the West End

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

I probably had the best two night stay ever in a hotel in the UK. The food at the hotel was so good that we ate there again on the second night. The housekeeping was excellent. A brilliant weekend See More  Read more information away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow University  
Riverside Museum  
kelvin Grove art gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
beardmore hotel restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 482 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:29:11

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:29:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.