Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 494

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to Glasgow

Stay Date: 19/11/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

The reason for my visit was to see 2 operas(Nabucco and Carmen) at the Royal Concert Hall produced by Ellen Kent Productions whom I have seen before. The productions were superb and the foreign See More  Read more information singers were of the highest order.The fine orchestra was Chisinau Nat. Philharmonic. In Carmen there was a donkey and a stallion on stage, the latter having appeared in a Covent Garden performance. Ialso went shopping, and coming from the Highlands, it is a great pleasure to visit such great shops in a close environment without too much walking. I chose to stay at the Travelodge Glasgow Central inHill Street because it is within easy walking distance of Concert Hall and shops. I have stayed at Travelodges many times before, because they are cheaper than hotels and I am aware of the facilitiesoffered. The only downside was the fact that in my particular room there had been some damage to bathroom door which had not been repaired. This gave the room a slightly run down appearance. Butthis was the only criticism. All in all, a very pleasant break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Glasgow  
Opera, Glasgow Concert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Concert Hall restaurant  
John Lewis Coffee Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quick Trip to Glasgow

Stay Date: 11/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Newton Aycliffe who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great food, good shopping - well needed break with husband See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Di Maggios  
Crabshakk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow Weekend

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Glenrothes who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

No complaints re Travelodge Central in Glasgow. Room adequate and breakfast really good. Location great as close to Sauchiehall Street for shopping and bars and also the subway,which we used to See More  Read more information travel around. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Would defo stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge Glasgow Central

Stay Date: 08/09/14, a customer from Greasby who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great city. Enjoyed seeing all the old buildings, excellent shops. Walked everywhere as everything could be reached on foot. Only visit out of Glasgow was by train to Loch Lomond and boat trip. See More  Read more information Travelodge was well located to enjoy this short visit. Would recommend this Travelodge but not the evening dinner. This was almost unavailable on our 3rd evening, shortage of food. Although the staff onduty did their best, they really had nothing to offer in way of a meal. I explained on leaving with my comments above, and also that the staff seemed to have to move from one job to another - i.e.not enough staff during the evening considering there were not many people in the dining room or the bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

We had fantastic weekend in the city good friendly hotel, clean & comfy. Lots of great shops and pubs and places for food, plenty to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clubs  
Shops  
Food  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice stay in Glasgow

Stay Date: 17/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel fine. 15 min walk to central station and only 2 or 3 to sauchiehall street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow shopping trip

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

Myself and my wife enjoyed a small weekend in Glasgow the trip was good staying at the travelodge Central the the hotel was situated ten minutes from all the shopping areas the travel arrangements See More  Read more information made by super break was really good no complaints at all and I will be choosing them again in the new year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Molly Malones  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't eat there in the evening!

Stay Date: 31/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

The meal we had from the hotel menu was diabolical, the cheap tasting burger, and the grey fish along with cold peas (no coleslaw as on menu) and eight oven chips made us deeply regret staying in. See More  Read more information The dessert, Apple Crumble Pie was served in the shop bought foil tray. No wonder we were the only couple eating there. The breakfast though was OK.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

Excellent weekend in a lovely City. Rare to find somewhere where all the attractions on the Hop Off/On Bus tour route were FREE. The only downside of the trip were the long delays both ways on the See More  Read more information railways between Manchester and Glasgow. Can't fault Superbreak's organisation, they were brilliant. We have booked several weekend breaks and each one was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum And Art Gallery  
Bus Tour  
Peoples Palace Winter Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Travelodge Hope Street was a little further out of town than we expected. The hotel was basic including the room and the cafe. It was adequate to our needs on this occasion, although a See More  Read more information hair-dryer would have been welcome. It's not something you think of taking these days. The fact that there was a bottle opener was the cause of some amusement. Easier to pack a bottle opener than a hair-dryerI think! If you are there to explore, the tour bus is excellent. Hop-on hop-off at 28 different stops. Need to go again to visit them all! A thoroughly enjoyable weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peoples Palace  
Riverside Museum  
Cathedral & necropolis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hootnannie pub  
D'arcys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 481 - 490 of 494 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 10:49:14

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:58:07

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 04:58:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.