Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 476

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Motherwell

Stay Date: 11/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express, Strathclyde Country Park in Motherwell rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 21/08/07, a customer from Northwich who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

Requested a non smoking - didnt get, sheets and room stunk of bensons. Constant whine from the air-con units? See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ABC - Gig on evening  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 05/03/09, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Ariosto, Mitchell Street  
Massimo, Charing Cross  
 
 

Clyde River Festival

Stay Date: 08/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

We had a fantastic two days at the Clyde River festival. Had an amazing view from our room at the Crown Plaza. Staff at the Crown Plaza were fantastic. Very helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum  
Glasgow Science Centre  
River Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club

Stay Date: 16/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

Very friendly staff and nice hotel. Beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast did not start until after we had to leave for our flight. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Close To Glasgow Airport  
Car Parking Included  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never Again!

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

The hotel has a grand description but when you get there the description does not match! The room was dirty with stains on the bedding. The bathroom was unclean, new soap put in a dirty dish. You See More  Read more information could write your name in the dust in the bar area. The food was just awful. It was carvery style. The meat was dry and cold. The vegetables were all shrivelled. It was so bad we only stayed onenight (and not 3) and that was only because my husband had already driven for almost 4 hours to get there and was too tired to drive some more. Do not go there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Out and about in Ayrshire

Stay Date: 15/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

Hotel was ok. Weather was fine so we got out and about every day. Poor leisure facilities, if weather was poor there would have been nothing at hotel to do. Food was good and filled us up. staff See More  Read more information were friendly and helpful. Bed was very firm and low though, we did not sleep well. Better beds would make it a better stay. parking was safe and adequate. Room was pleasant {not bed} and well equipped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle  
Troon Beach  
irvine beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

m&ds theme park great

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express, Strathclyde Country Park in Motherwell wrote this review.

Stayed in holiday inn hamilton road great location, but bed not comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
strathclyde psrk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

Excellent weekend in a lovely City. Rare to find somewhere where all the attractions on the Hop Off/On Bus tour route were FREE. The only downside of the trip were the long delays both ways on the See More  Read more information railways between Manchester and Glasgow. Can't fault Superbreak's organisation, they were brilliant. We have booked several weekend breaks and each one was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum And Art Gallery  
Bus Tour  
Peoples Palace Winter Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A visit to forget at Adamton

Stay Date: 19/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

First impression was ok - friendly receptionist and room not bad for a Britannia hotel, however when we went down to dinner the restaraunt was closed and we ended up eating our dinner off our knees See More  Read more information in the bar! Next morning breakfast was good in the restaurant. During the afternoon 4 coaches turned up for a private event, that was ok but when we went for dinner the restauant was closed to us andwe had to wait for the coach parties to vacate the bar area so we could eat our dinner off our knee again. That was bad enough but next morning at breakfast the chef only put enough food out for theindependent guests of which there where 10, no one told the coach passengers that they were eating in a seperate place so consequently there was no breakfast left for us and we had quite a time tryingto sort it, I felt sorry for the chef he was the only one organised. None of the other staff, from the manager down were in the least bit interested in any problems. We will never stay in a Britanniahotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 451 - 460 of 476 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:57:06

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:57:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.