Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 486

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to Glasgow

Stay Date: 19/11/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

The reason for my visit was to see 2 operas(Nabucco and Carmen) at the Royal Concert Hall produced by Ellen Kent Productions whom I have seen before. The productions were superb and the foreign See More  Read more information singers were of the highest order.The fine orchestra was Chisinau Nat. Philharmonic. In Carmen there was a donkey and a stallion on stage, the latter having appeared in a Covent Garden performance. Ialso went shopping, and coming from the Highlands, it is a great pleasure to visit such great shops in a close environment without too much walking. I chose to stay at the Travelodge Glasgow Central inHill Street because it is within easy walking distance of Concert Hall and shops. I have stayed at Travelodges many times before, because they are cheaper than hotels and I am aware of the facilitiesoffered. The only downside was the fact that in my particular room there had been some damage to bathroom door which had not been repaired. This gave the room a slightly run down appearance. Butthis was the only criticism. All in all, a very pleasant break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Glasgow  
Opera, Glasgow Concert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Concert Hall restaurant  
John Lewis Coffee Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping Expedition

Stay Date: 10/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Christmas shopping in Glasgow was very successful! Saturday there were too many people and queues but Sunday AM was really good and I think I have cracked my complete list. River Cafe we found See More  Read more information disappointing. It was expensive and we thought the food was just OK where it should have been special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 05/11/07, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 27/10/07, a customer from Ayr who stayed at 4* Novotel Glasgow Centre in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Glasgow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Di Maggios  
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Mallaig who stayed at 4* Novotel Glasgow Centre in Glasgow wrote this review.

Just in town to shop, found the hotel in great loc. very clean, good staff, will certainly stat again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lung Fung Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Heading for Tenerife

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

Perfect stopover prior to going on holiday, and also on the way back home. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Express by Holiday Inn Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Breakfast

Stay Date: 28/09/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel breakfast was Continental not a full breakfast as indicated. The hotel was very comfortable overall See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blair Atholl  
Church of S cotland Catheral  
Kelvin Art Gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Continental breakfast is clearly stated on our website against this hotel when browsing and booking.

 

Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 27/09/07, a customer from Idaho who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Stop-over Break

Stay Date: 18/09/07, a customer from Inverness-Shire who stayed at 3* Normandy Hotel (DBB & 15 days parking) in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

We have used the Normandy Hotel for the last two years as a stop-over between our journey south and our flight out of Glasgow and again on our return. We book dinner, bed and breakfast and have See More  Read more information been very pleased with the service We have also found the shuttle service to the airpost excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow City Hotel

Stay Date: 07/09/07, a customer from Rhyl who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 391 - 400 of 486 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 16:07:39

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 16:07:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.