Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 509

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super Gleddoch House Hotel

Stay Date: 11/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

Very comfortable hotel in a beatiful location but very convenient for road and rail links. Very friendly staff fantastic food and an absolute bargain. Super facilities in the hotel. Very nice pool See More  Read more information for the kids and I used the gym which was a wee bit dated but Ok. Went skating and swimming in Greenock which was a great value day out at under 20 quid for a family of 4. The complex also has afantastic gym.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterfront Complex - Swim / skate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 16/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Normandy Hotel and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

Not happy with car parking facility which was like a ploughed field. Car in a terrible mess with mud when collected. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/03/09, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 16/04/09, a customer from Montrose who stayed at 4* Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Dr Who Exhibition  
Braehead xtreme sports area  
 
 

Overnight at Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 16/04/09, a customer from Kelso who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

Extra day at Holiday Inn Express We were staying one night before flying out to Portugal but had arrived a day early therefore visited the City of Glasgow shops,eatery and cinema and therefore had See More  Read more information an extra day holidaying in the City and staying an extra hight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Cinema and shops  
Cinema to see Knowing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L' Auberge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in South Glasgow

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride in South Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

This was our 2nd visit to the Crowne Plaza Glasgow and indeed it would have been our 3rd had we been able to get a room in December 2008. This time we enjoyed it as much as we did in October 2007 See More  Read more information and we expect it will not be our last visit to this hotel. We consider it our favourite Glasgow hotel, mainly for the location, relaxed ambience and the leisure facilities. The down side is that it islocated on the outer limit of walking distance to the city centre and it is necessary to use taxis and the expense they involve. We had a room on the first floor and therefore not much of a view, butnext time we will request a room on one of the upper floors. We look forward to our next visit to the Crowne Plaza which we hope will be sooner rather than later.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunterian Museum  
Sightseeing Bus Tour  
Glasgow Green  
Royal Concert Hall RSNO Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
Ubiquitas Chip  
Malmaison  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

North of the Border

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

Super 4 days in Glasgow - hadn't been before, always go to E'burgh. Will go again though -loads to do, plenty of shopping if you need it. Museums were excellent, I particularly liked the ways in See More  Read more information which they were interactive - plenty of school parties testing them out!! Food - First night we fancied fish, checked out Mussel Inn but Swordfish was 'fish of the day' so went next door but one toPulcinella. Super Sole and Scampi just melted in mouth - no chewing. Sizzlers was ok, but quality of Steak not what we expected in Ab Angus land!! However, Grill on the Corner on last night was awesome.No problems with our luggage - Chateaubriand on menu, wish I had been hungry enough, but Beef Burger and Fish pie were excellent again. Will be coming back de noo!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Botanical Gardens  
People's Palace  
Transportation Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pulcinella  
Grill on the Corner  
Sizzlers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clydebank Hotel

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Comfortable accomodation and very good food, but very disappointed that the swimming pool and area was closed for refurbishment and we had not been informed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Hotels do provide us of scheduled maintenance work to leisure facilities where possible, so we can advise guests. However last minute maintenance work cannot always be advised in advance.

 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in South Glasgow wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our two night stay at the Crutherland House. It is set in a lovely location and has a homely and relaxed feel to it. Great leisure facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information Our room was comfortable and the food very good.We went into Glasgow for the day.Booked a taxi to the train station 5mins from the hotel. The train journey took 20mins. On our return we phoned for ataxi on the train and it was waiting to pick us up and take us back to hotel. We will certainly return to Crutherland House as we really enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amarone in Glasgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 351 - 360 of 509 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 21:36:26

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 21:36:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.