Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 486

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Menzies Glasgow

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Newton Stewart who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We loved it, the staff were very helpful, the toast got a bit lost for 2 mornings, but thats nothing, the rest was brill, will stay there again for sure. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow City Centre  
The Blues Brothers Party in the Kings Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the Menzies Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House in South Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Rural Life  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Farm  
 
 

Weekend In Glasgow

Stay Date: 17/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Menzies is a 4* hotel and certainly the staff were friendly, the pool looked nice, the spa staff were lovely, the bar food was delish and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. I was however a See More  Read more information bit disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. Bedroom carpet quite badly stained, what I hope was varnish from the bathroom woodwork smeared up on to the walls and damaged furniture. Beds werecomfy, pillows maybe a little brick like but didn't ruin my nights sleep. Got a good deal with superbreak but probably wouldn't stay there on the full rate. If hadn't been raining so hard (does it evernot rain in Glasgow) the hotel would be within walking distance of city centre and SECC but we took taxis to save from drowning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SECC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Holiday

Stay Date: 02/01/09, a customer from Prestwick who stayed at 4* Gleddoch - Hotel Spa & Golf in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

Good central location , we visited Edinburgh and Glasgow . Enjoyed the leisure facilities See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 02/01/09, a customer from Dumfries who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guys  
 
 

Musical Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 15/01/09, a customer from Newark who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

We visited Glasgow mainly to attend some concerts at the Celtic Connections concert which we enjoyed. The hotel - Express by Holiday Inn Theatre Land was ideally located opposite the Concert Hall See More  Read more information and the hotel was excellent and staff particularly helpful and friendly. We enjoyed sight-seeing around Glasgow and visiting the cathedral, the Lordship's Provand and we stopped off at Gretna Green onthe way and at Alloway on the way back to visit Robert Burns' birthplace. Did not find any good pubs or restaurants in Glasgow but otherwise an excellent short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Celtic Connections Festival  
Glasgow Catherdral and Lordship's Provand  
Kelvingrove gallery and museum  
Robert Burns' birthplace, Alloway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Glasgow Centre in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove  
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 07/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SECC  
Xscape  
 
 

Our Weekend Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, clean and welcoming BUT don't go there when Christmas parties are on. We were on 3rd floor and the DJ might as well have been in the room with us. Also we had asked for adjoining rooms See More  Read more information and didn't get them - tried to get them changed and were told that the hotel was fully booked - unfortunate as we had grandchildren in the other room, we had to divide us and the children between thetwo rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
X-scape  
Princess Square  
St George Square ice skating  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Menzies Hotel Resuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from By Fort William who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

enjoyed a very comfortable stay and a most helpful concierge "brian" . thank you See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Side Story  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 331 - 340 of 486 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:48:04

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 04:48:04

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.