Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 491

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short break In Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 14/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Normandy Hotel and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Great Facilities

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Peterculter who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

I really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the facilities and rooms were great. My only critisism would be the lack of communication between the hotel staff and guests during a fire drill - we were See More  Read more information given no information on where we should be and not told it was safe to go back to our rooms - we worked this out ourselves when the firemen left and the staff took off their flourescent vests! Alsono-one checked that all guests had evacuated which I thought a bit strange   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampden Park Stadium - Take That Concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow Ramada

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Perth who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

Ideal Base for a night/weekend in Glasgow. Short walk for Queen Street Station and Central Station. Plenty of eateries around. Really quiet in room hard to believe we were right in the heart of See More  Read more information Glasgow, breakfast was great. Will use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampden Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow Visit

Stay Date: 08/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside in Glasgow wrote this review.

OK for a nights stop See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chopstix  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Menzies

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, 5-10 mins walk from the centre of town. Very clean and tidy hotel, pleasant staff, lovely pool etc and cracking breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilling Out At Crutherland House

Stay Date: 28/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House in South Glasgow wrote this review.

From the moment we checked in early on Thursday evening until we checked out on Saturday around noon we were extremely well looked after by all the staff at the hotel. We spent a relaxing day on See More  Read more information Friday being spoiled at pampered at the spa. The gardens and grounds of the hotel were immaculate, the perfect backdrop for the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nams, The Village, East Kilbride  
Mitchells, Carmunnock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer from East Kilbride who stayed at 3* Normandy Hotel (DBB & 15 days parking) in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

I stayed over night at the Normandy hotel with dinner bed and breakfast and 15 nights parking for £74. The hotel's a bit run down and shabby, the room wasn't exactly spacious or very clean but the See More  Read more information bed and bathroon was. We ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent, couldn't fault it. My husband ordered a 16oz steak and got 2 x 10 oz onstead because there was no 16oz... massive and cookedto perfection. I had the fajitas, fab! We had ordered breakfast in our room as we would be too early for the hot breakfast in the morning, it didn't appear and we've since found out that no one gottheir breakfast that morning, no explanation as to why by the hotel. All in all I feel that it was a cheap deal and you get what you pay for. The only upside was the restaurant!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 21/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel was good. Been there 4 year ago and still looks the same. Excellent leisure center.Very handy for getting off motorway, coming from the east.Handy for Glasgow shopping center, everything See More  Read more information within walking distance. Overall enjoyed our time there. Charlie Coleman   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Glasgow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Italian Kitchen Ingram Street Glasgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies Glasgow

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

My wife and i have stayed many times in this hotel and we think it is the best in Glasgow. The rooms,staff and facilities are second to none. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Andaluz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointment

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Normandy Hotel (DBB & 15 days parking) in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 301 - 310 of 491 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:50:35

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 07:50:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.