Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 509

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A bit of tranquility in Glasgow

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Beardmore was a lovely relaxing hotel offering some much needed peace and quiet in busy Glasgow. The staff were very attentive and the room we were given was a good size and had everything you See More  Read more information need for a nice stay. Had a tasty meal in the restaurant also.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Braehead  
The Kelpies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 20/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

We went into the Transport Museum free to get in and then onto the tall ship parked next to the Museum. I read the reviews on the hotel before we set off and after being there I could write some of See More  Read more information the same reviews. We found the room was great but we were in the main building. The food was average but then again for the money ok. One of the reviews was one person on the bar. The grounds areuntidy grass, skips with rubbish in that you can see from the hotel, weeds growing from the hotel roofs etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transport Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Out and about in Ayrshire

Stay Date: 15/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

Hotel was ok. Weather was fine so we got out and about every day. Poor leisure facilities, if weather was poor there would have been nothing at hotel to do. Food was good and filled us up. staff See More  Read more information were friendly and helpful. Bed was very firm and low though, we did not sleep well. Better beds would make it a better stay. parking was safe and adequate. Room was pleasant {not bed} and well equipped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle  
Troon Beach  
irvine beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow break

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel in a great central location. Pleasantly surprised by size of room. Pool looked great but ran out of time to use it. Food at dinner nicely presented but some meats overdone. Felt overall it was See More  Read more information great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GOMA  
Riverside Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mediterraneo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice stay in Glasgow

Stay Date: 17/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel fine. 15 min walk to central station and only 2 or 3 to sauchiehall street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay near Glasgow

Stay Date: 04/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

Excellent room overlooking the Clyde. Hotel overall very clean but showers and changing facilities in pool area need upgrading. Plenty of choice both breakfast and dinner. Great location if you want See More  Read more information to play golf.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
Dal graven mill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 02/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Shopping for Christmas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transport Museum  
cityu bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow shopping trip

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

Myself and my wife enjoyed a small weekend in Glasgow the trip was good staying at the travelodge Central the the hotel was situated ten minutes from all the shopping areas the travel arrangements See More  Read more information made by super break was really good no complaints at all and I will be choosing them again in the new year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Molly Malones  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

glasgow deal

Stay Date: 03/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Irvine who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel is a good walk to the shops. But ok, the hotel was nice but could be doing with a revamp in rooms. And also dining there was not much of a choice and same menu both nights, and chips and See More  Read more information chips. Breakfast was great plenty of different thing to eat. Shame, lovely hotel just needs a make over in rooms, and dinning, drinks at the bar could be a lot cheaper, that way the bar would be a lot morebusy. There was only 3 people in it on a Saturday night. I was shocked at breakfast. Thought the hotel was empty when we went to the bar on the Saturday night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

My wife and I had a great couple of days in Glasgow staying at the Menzies Hotel, our room was spacious, clean, sky sports which was free, staff were polite and helpful, breakfast was magic. We See More  Read more information had our dinner on second night and was also good, we also really enjoyed the pool, sauna and steam room. My wife and I would certainly stay at The Menzies Hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lauders  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 261 - 270 of 509 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 23:53:44

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 23:53:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.