Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 478

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Glasgow

Stay Date: 02/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Berwick-Upon-Tweed who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside in Glasgow wrote this review.

Arrived at the Holiday inn Express mid afternoon, Our room was not ready but the staff were very attentive and gave us a free drink at the bar while we were waiting and brought the room keys over See More  Read more information when they were ready only had to wait approx 15mins. The reception area was clean with plenty of staff on hand to help with any information you needed. Rooms were very good clean and well maintained.Location was just on the edge of the city centre about 5 mins walk to Argyle st and 15mins to Central station. Saw the Eagles at the Hydro. This was our first time seeing a concert there although haveseen many at the secc. The hydro was a very modern structure and well thought out for music events with good views of the stage, only one complaint as in many venues or shops these days it was far toowarm, could have turned the heating down a notch. The next day we took ourselves on a trip to see the Burrell collection at Pollackshaws Country park just a ten minute train ride outside Glasgow. Whata fantastic tranquil place and the Burrell collection itself was both interesting and generally amazing to see such a collection of Artefacts. In the afternoon we went to Kelvin Museum and gallery,Well worth a visit although we probably didn't allow enough time to enjoy it to its full potential you could honestly spend a day in there. Eating wise we ate at TGI Fridays on the first day always agood meal to be had and TGI's staff are always attentive and fun. On the second day we went out in the evening and went to Princess Gardens in Glasgow City Centre. There are numerous Restaurants topick from each with a variety of food, We chose the American grill on the top floor, Where we had Mexican chicken and beans it was very spicy and superb, The House Red was not bad either. For desert itwas the turn of our favourite CHEESECAKE and this one had a Peanut Butter Drizzle on it, out of this world. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Glasgow and will be back again for the next gig we go to,Staying an extra day is a must if you can, so much to do and nice food, a nice hotel to stay with excellent staff at the Holiday Inn Express. Will definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Burrell Collection  
Glasgow Hydro  
Kelvin Museum & Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Princess Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow Weekend

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Glenrothes who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

No complaints re Travelodge Central in Glasgow. Room adequate and breakfast really good. Location great as close to Sauchiehall Street for shopping and bars and also the subway,which we used to See More  Read more information travel around. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Would defo stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A few mishaps

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leyland who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

This was our second visit to this hotel, on this occasion we found our dining experience a little chaotic, due to the amount of coaches at the hotel, which did not appear to be geared up for. Staff See More  Read more information were working very hard to accommodate everyone but just too many people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A bit of tranquility in Glasgow

Stay Date: 12/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Beardmore was a lovely relaxing hotel offering some much needed peace and quiet in busy Glasgow. The staff were very attentive and the room we were given was a good size and had everything you See More  Read more information need for a nice stay. Had a tasty meal in the restaurant also.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Braehead  
The Kelpies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient and excellent room in Glasgow

Stay Date: 14/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Lancaster who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Stayed at Glasgow Central hotel - right in the station. Beautiful family room, no train noise, and wonderfully convenient to see the city and travel to attractions. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Science Museum  
Cineworld  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
wetherspoons - st john moore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gleddoch House Hotel

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

Good hotel. Good food, however the pool was closed due to a fault. This was one of reasons for choosing this location so was a bit of a disappointment. Did use the Sauna & Steam room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Largs  
See restraunt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wheelhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow weekend

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel and its staff are very welcoming. The rooms are large. The hotel is central for shopping, sightseeing and many restaurants and bars. The surrounding area looks a little bit run down See More  Read more information but don't let that put you off. Glasgow is a great place to visit with lots of different areas and sights to see. The Rennie Mackintosh tour was fantastic!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Rennie Mackintosh tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chippy down the lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

We had fantastic weekend in the city good friendly hotel, clean & comfy. Lots of great shops and pubs and places for food, plenty to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clubs  
Shops  
Food  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow break

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel in a great central location. Pleasantly surprised by size of room. Pool looked great but ran out of time to use it. Food at dinner nicely presented but some meats overdone. Felt overall it was See More  Read more information great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GOMA  
Riverside Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mediterraneo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay over for Scotland Game

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Good stay - hotel starting to show its age at the edges but still better than average accommodation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 251 - 260 of 478 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:29:05

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 11:29:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.