Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 486

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Glasgow visit

Stay Date: 29/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel generally good, Resturant for both dinner and breakfast very good, leisure facilities good, location good when you found out about public transport but unfortunately reception staff both day See More  Read more information and night shift could not give any information on public transport as they stated they didn't do public transport and couldn't say which bus went where   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Transport Museum  
Jack vettriano at kelvin grove  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edward g Wylie  
Willow tree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Carnforth who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

lovely hotel ,good food, pleasant staff, quiet room,in all, a good weekend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Food

Stay Date: 07/03/14, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Food in hotel very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow City Break

Stay Date: 07/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The big plus with the Grand Central Hotel is that it is so central - there's even an entrance within Central Station. The Champagne Bar and main staircase feature chandeliers which bring back a See More  Read more information touch of the opulence of the 1920s and 30s and this hotel in its heyday. Completely refurbished in the last few years to a high standard, it is a comfortable place to stay with an old-fashioned approachto customer service. As it is central, it is a busy area, but we didn't find this to be a problem (good secondary glazing). Breakfast is self-service with a good choice. As in many large hotels, onlythe tea and coffee at breakfast lets it down (it is served by the cup from flasks - individual pots would be better).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Riverside Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cail Bruich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Nights in Glascow

Stay Date: 08/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel was in easy reach of City Centre - plenty of restaurants nearby. Hotel room was not massive, but fine for us, with a decent en-suite. Although our room had not been cleaned on our return on See More  Read more information our second night-the staff quickly rectified the situation & upgraded our mini bar etc. - a nice & welcomed touch. Highly recommend the City Bus tour, try to use the live commentary (first class guides)& the Riverside museum is a must. Overall a very enjoyable visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
Riverside Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Qua  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 09/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leyland who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

Good hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 8 out of 8 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 26/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Very good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 02/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Berwick-Upon-Tweed who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside in Glasgow wrote this review.

Arrived at the Holiday inn Express mid afternoon, Our room was not ready but the staff were very attentive and gave us a free drink at the bar while we were waiting and brought the room keys over See More  Read more information when they were ready only had to wait approx 15mins. The reception area was clean with plenty of staff on hand to help with any information you needed. Rooms were very good clean and well maintained.Location was just on the edge of the city centre about 5 mins walk to Argyle st and 15mins to Central station. Saw the Eagles at the Hydro. This was our first time seeing a concert there although haveseen many at the secc. The hydro was a very modern structure and well thought out for music events with good views of the stage, only one complaint as in many venues or shops these days it was far toowarm, could have turned the heating down a notch. The next day we took ourselves on a trip to see the Burrell collection at Pollackshaws Country park just a ten minute train ride outside Glasgow. Whata fantastic tranquil place and the Burrell collection itself was both interesting and generally amazing to see such a collection of Artefacts. In the afternoon we went to Kelvin Museum and gallery,Well worth a visit although we probably didn't allow enough time to enjoy it to its full potential you could honestly spend a day in there. Eating wise we ate at TGI Fridays on the first day always agood meal to be had and TGI's staff are always attentive and fun. On the second day we went out in the evening and went to Princess Gardens in Glasgow City Centre. There are numerous Restaurants topick from each with a variety of food, We chose the American grill on the top floor, Where we had Mexican chicken and beans it was very spicy and superb, The House Red was not bad either. For desert itwas the turn of our favourite CHEESECAKE and this one had a Peanut Butter Drizzle on it, out of this world. Overall we enjoyed our stay in Glasgow and will be back again for the next gig we go to,Staying an extra day is a must if you can, so much to do and nice food, a nice hotel to stay with excellent staff at the Holiday Inn Express. Will definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Burrell Collection  
Glasgow Hydro  
Kelvin Museum & Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Princess Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow Weekend

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Glenrothes who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

No complaints re Travelodge Central in Glasgow. Room adequate and breakfast really good. Location great as close to Sauchiehall Street for shopping and bars and also the subway,which we used to See More  Read more information travel around. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Would defo stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A few mishaps

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leyland who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

This was our second visit to this hotel, on this occasion we found our dining experience a little chaotic, due to the amount of coaches at the hotel, which did not appear to be geared up for. Staff See More  Read more information were working very hard to accommodate everyone but just too many people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 251 - 260 of 486 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 03:17:08

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 03:17:08

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.