Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 504

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Enjoyable Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

Excellent weekend in a lovely City. Rare to find somewhere where all the attractions on the Hop Off/On Bus tour route were FREE. The only downside of the trip were the long delays both ways on the See More  Read more information railways between Manchester and Glasgow. Can't fault Superbreak's organisation, they were brilliant. We have booked several weekend breaks and each one was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum And Art Gallery  
Bus Tour  
Peoples Palace Winter Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable 2 days Glasgow

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel and staff excellent and very helpful to my elderly mother and her friend on their short break. Unfortunately there was a problem with the heating in the room during their stay but a fan See More  Read more information heater helped the problem the second night and the staff couldn't have been kinder. Lovely central location and near bus station and it was good that they were able to leave luggage in the hotel untiltheir bus in afternoon and make most of last day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter in Glasgow

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find and parking was opposite the hotel in a secure compound. The hotel itself was very good - our room was large and roomy with a two seater settee and two armchairs as well See More  Read more information as some very nice furniture. Heating/air conditioning was easy to use. The staff in the hotel and the Treatment Centre were very pleasant and helpful. The food was very good especially the haggis atbreakfast. We were only a 10 minute walk away from the city centre, straight down Argyll Street; alternatively we were able to walk straight up Newton Street to get to the West End. Going the other wayfrom the hotel it only took us about five minutes to get to the Clyde. Added to that the Tour Bus stopped outside the hotel! All in all we had an excellent weekend and were able to get to manyattractions relatively easily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
Transport Museum  
Tennement House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Willow Tea Rooms  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night out in Glasgow

Stay Date: 05/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Larkhall who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Menzies hotel, friendly staff, good location - only one complaint is the deluxe suites are interconnecting making the rooms not very soundproof, could hear everything in next room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel in a very central location-excellent for exploring Glasgow. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean but could hear the traffic noise. However, that's to be expected in such a See More  Read more information central position. The breakfast was tasty and offered a lot of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvinhall museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid week break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 06/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

A very clean and well presented city with lots to do and lots to see - all ages and tastes seem to be catered for. The bus tour of the city is well recommended as a two day ticket enables you to use See More  Read more information the jump on jump off facility - a painless way of orientating yourself and for visiting attractions -the commentary very good and knowledgeable. The Grand Central Hotel was excellent, the staff werehelpful and friendly. The room was clean and well presented with good facilities - some traffic noise but we were in the city centre. I would certainly go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum  
Willow Tea Rooms  
hunterian art gallery and museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spoiled by illness

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Unfortunately my wife was taken ill and we had to return home early which marred our weekend. The hotel staff were very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

48 hours in Glasgow

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

The train journey was well planned, with enough time to change trains at Edinburgh. The Holiday Inn Express Theatreland was spotlessly clean; the breakfast surprisingly comprehensive, for a See More  Read more information "continental"; the waiting staff were lovely; the cleaning was excellent and the receptionists friendly and helpful. We were able to leave our luggage without charge after checkout, before we finally left.The riverside Museum/Tall Ship was a winning combination. Don't plan anything much for the rest of the day if you have a youngster with you - there's loads to do and interact with and see. We wereshattered! My grandson wants to go back to see "the stuff we didn't see".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Museum Glasgow  
Tall Ship Glasgow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend break

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We enjoyed our SuperBreak. Hotel was good but we were unfortunate to be in a room where there was a generator going outside constantly which meant we couldn't get to sleep. We did mention this at See More  Read more information reception but we were told nothing could be done about it. Leisure facilities were a bonus, breakfast was excellent, staff were very professional and sociable especially the lady on duty on Sundaybreakfast who made time to chat to guests although it was a very busy time. (Sorry I didn't get her name but she had blonde ponytail.)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Glasgow

Stay Date: 05/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel quite central up side street. Room small but adequate and very clean - all facilities good. Glasgow very big but transport good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
mcintosh house  
art school  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 251 - 260 of 504 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 07:59:46

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 07:59:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.