Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 482

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in South Glasgow

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Middlesbrough who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride in South Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

This was our 2nd visit to the Crowne Plaza Glasgow and indeed it would have been our 3rd had we been able to get a room in December 2008. This time we enjoyed it as much as we did in October 2007 See More  Read more information and we expect it will not be our last visit to this hotel. We consider it our favourite Glasgow hotel, mainly for the location, relaxed ambience and the leisure facilities. The down side is that it islocated on the outer limit of walking distance to the city centre and it is necessary to use taxis and the expense they involve. We had a room on the first floor and therefore not much of a view, butnext time we will request a room on one of the upper floors. We look forward to our next visit to the Crowne Plaza which we hope will be sooner rather than later.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunterian Museum  
Sightseeing Bus Tour  
Glasgow Green  
Royal Concert Hall RSNO Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
Ubiquitas Chip  
Malmaison  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

the staff were all very friendly and helpful rooms and meals first class See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clydebank Hotel

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Comfortable accomodation and very good food, but very disappointed that the swimming pool and area was closed for refurbishment and we had not been informed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Hotels do provide us of scheduled maintenance work to leisure facilities where possible, so we can advise guests. However last minute maintenance work cannot always be advised in advance.

 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in South Glasgow wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our two night stay at the Crutherland House. It is set in a lovely location and has a homely and relaxed feel to it. Great leisure facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information Our room was comfortable and the food very good.We went into Glasgow for the day.Booked a taxi to the train station 5mins from the hotel. The train journey took 20mins. On our return we phoned for ataxi on the train and it was waiting to pick us up and take us back to hotel. We will certainly return to Crutherland House as we really enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amarone in Glasgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House in South Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Rural Life  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Farm  
 
 

Menzies Glasgow

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

My wife and i have stayed many times in this hotel and we think it is the best in Glasgow. The rooms,staff and facilities are second to none. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Andaluz  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 21/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel was good. Been there 4 year ago and still looks the same. Excellent leisure center.Very handy for getting off motorway, coming from the east.Handy for Glasgow shopping center, everything See More  Read more information within walking distance. Overall enjoyed our time there. Charlie Coleman   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Glasgow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Italian Kitchen Ingram Street Glasgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilling Out At Crutherland House

Stay Date: 28/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House in South Glasgow wrote this review.

From the moment we checked in early on Thursday evening until we checked out on Saturday around noon we were extremely well looked after by all the staff at the hotel. We spent a relaxing day on See More  Read more information Friday being spoiled at pampered at the spa. The gardens and grounds of the hotel were immaculate, the perfect backdrop for the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nams, The Village, East Kilbride  
Mitchells, Carmunnock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Menzies

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, 5-10 mins walk from the centre of town. Very clean and tidy hotel, pleasant staff, lovely pool etc and cracking breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 231 - 240 of 482 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:13:29

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 11:13:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.