Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 494

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

My wife and I had a great couple of days in Glasgow staying at the Menzies Hotel, our room was spacious, clean, sky sports which was free, staff were polite and helpful, breakfast was magic. We See More  Read more information had our dinner on second night and was also good, we also really enjoyed the pool, sauna and steam room. My wife and I would certainly stay at The Menzies Hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lauders  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing hotel

Stay Date: 31/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

I thought the hotel was very much below what I was expecting. The seats for Strictly were good and I enjoyed the show but the hotel did not provide a premium stay. There was no lift and we were on See More  Read more information the 3rd floor. That meant carrying luggage down a lot of stairs. Fortunately staff took them up to our rooms but we had to take it down the next day. The facilities were basic; the absolute bareminimum. The breakfast was ok but very limited choice. The breakfast room was poor and too small. Staff were asking visitors to leave in order to accommodate new diners. The bar was closed when we returnedto the hotel before 11.30.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Stay in Glasgow

Stay Date: 25/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel and facilities were great, breakfast delicious. Had a nice massage on site. A clerical error meant we were questioned each morning about paying for breakfast. Staff welcoming and friendly. See More  Read more information Would have seen more of the City if Open top bus ran more frequently and didn't pull off with out us. But a great City with friendly people. Hotel close to Railway Station. Relaxing journey by rail.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Waxy O'connell's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable 2 days Glasgow

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel and staff excellent and very helpful to my elderly mother and her friend on their short break. Unfortunately there was a problem with the heating in the room during their stay but a fan See More  Read more information heater helped the problem the second night and the staff couldn't have been kinder. Lovely central location and near bus station and it was good that they were able to leave luggage in the hotel untiltheir bus in afternoon and make most of last day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter in Glasgow

Stay Date: 03/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find and parking was opposite the hotel in a secure compound. The hotel itself was very good - our room was large and roomy with a two seater settee and two armchairs as well See More  Read more information as some very nice furniture. Heating/air conditioning was easy to use. The staff in the hotel and the Treatment Centre were very pleasant and helpful. The food was very good especially the haggis atbreakfast. We were only a 10 minute walk away from the city centre, straight down Argyll Street; alternatively we were able to walk straight up Newton Street to get to the West End. Going the other wayfrom the hotel it only took us about five minutes to get to the Clyde. Added to that the Tour Bus stopped outside the hotel! All in all we had an excellent weekend and were able to get to manyattractions relatively easily.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
Transport Museum  
Tennement House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Willow Tea Rooms  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel in a very central location-excellent for exploring Glasgow. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean but could hear the traffic noise. However, that's to be expected in such a See More  Read more information central position. The breakfast was tasty and offered a lot of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvinhall museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gleddoch House

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Gleddoch - Hotel Spa & Golf (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

Great location, however the hotel needs updating décor- wise. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wheelhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend

Stay Date: 17/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Travelodge Hope Street was a little further out of town than we expected. The hotel was basic including the room and the cafe. It was adequate to our needs on this occasion, although a See More  Read more information hair-dryer would have been welcome. It's not something you think of taking these days. The fact that there was a bottle opener was the cause of some amusement. Easier to pack a bottle opener than a hair-dryerI think! If you are there to explore, the tour bus is excellent. Hop-on hop-off at 28 different stops. Need to go again to visit them all! A thoroughly enjoyable weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peoples Palace  
Riverside Museum  
Cathedral & necropolis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hootnannie pub  
D'arcys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

48 hours in Glasgow

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

The train journey was well planned, with enough time to change trains at Edinburgh. The Holiday Inn Express Theatreland was spotlessly clean; the breakfast surprisingly comprehensive, for a See More  Read more information "continental"; the waiting staff were lovely; the cleaning was excellent and the receptionists friendly and helpful. We were able to leave our luggage without charge after checkout, before we finally left.The riverside Museum/Tall Ship was a winning combination. Don't plan anything much for the rest of the day if you have a youngster with you - there's loads to do and interact with and see. We wereshattered! My grandson wants to go back to see "the stuff we didn't see".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Museum Glasgow  
Tall Ship Glasgow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay

Stay Date: 12/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Galashiels who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Hotel was lovely. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast could not have been better. We had lunch in the dining room with friends and enjoyed the experience very much. The city is See More  Read more information easy to get around in. I would recommend the City tour as there is so much to do and see in Glasgow. I would certainly use SuperBreak again. The staff were very helpful and polite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 231 - 240 of 494 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:36:23

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:36:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.