Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 486

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Nice stay in Glasgow

Stay Date: 17/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cambridge who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel fine. 15 min walk to central station and only 2 or 3 to sauchiehall street. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic week-end break

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel in great location with lovely dining and leisure facilities. The restaurant meals were amazing and the staff we so so organised... Looking forward to returning soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 02/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Shopping for Christmas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transport Museum  
cityu bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 04/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dalkeith who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

Glasgow is a diverse and vibrant city, something for everyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Small room and cold breakfast

Stay Date: 09/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Lytham St. Annes who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The room we were allocated was very small and more suited to single occupancy than double. From the floor plan in the room we were in the smallest bedroom on the floor. As we had taken advantage of See More  Read more information a low price I felt unable to complain but on reflection I would have preferred to pay more and have a larger room. The breakfast was a big disappointment, the selection was excellent but theindividual hot dishes were all barely warm. The porridge was a particular disappointment being luke warm and strangely flavoured with cinnamon. Had we not prepaid for the breakfast we would not have returnedthe second morning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow shopping trip

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

Myself and my wife enjoyed a small weekend in Glasgow the trip was good staying at the travelodge Central the the hotel was situated ten minutes from all the shopping areas the travel arrangements See More  Read more information made by super break was really good no complaints at all and I will be choosing them again in the new year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Molly Malones  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

glasgow deal

Stay Date: 03/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Irvine who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel is a good walk to the shops. But ok, the hotel was nice but could be doing with a revamp in rooms. And also dining there was not much of a choice and same menu both nights, and chips and See More  Read more information chips. Breakfast was great plenty of different thing to eat. Shame, lovely hotel just needs a make over in rooms, and dinning, drinks at the bar could be a lot cheaper, that way the bar would be a lot morebusy. There was only 3 people in it on a Saturday night. I was shocked at breakfast. Thought the hotel was empty when we went to the bar on the Saturday night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

My wife and I had a great couple of days in Glasgow staying at the Menzies Hotel, our room was spacious, clean, sky sports which was free, staff were polite and helpful, breakfast was magic. We See More  Read more information had our dinner on second night and was also good, we also really enjoyed the pool, sauna and steam room. My wife and I would certainly stay at The Menzies Hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavilion theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lauders  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing hotel

Stay Date: 31/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

I thought the hotel was very much below what I was expecting. The seats for Strictly were good and I enjoyed the show but the hotel did not provide a premium stay. There was no lift and we were on See More  Read more information the 3rd floor. That meant carrying luggage down a lot of stairs. Fortunately staff took them up to our rooms but we had to take it down the next day. The facilities were basic; the absolute bareminimum. The breakfast was ok but very limited choice. The breakfast room was poor and too small. Staff were asking visitors to leave in order to accommodate new diners. The bar was closed when we returnedto the hotel before 11.30.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Stay in Glasgow

Stay Date: 25/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel and facilities were great, breakfast delicious. Had a nice massage on site. A clerical error meant we were questioned each morning about paying for breakfast. Staff welcoming and friendly. See More  Read more information Would have seen more of the City if Open top bus ran more frequently and didn't pull off with out us. But a great City with friendly people. Hotel close to Railway Station. Relaxing journey by rail.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Waxy O'connell's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 231 - 240 of 486 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 06:31:03

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 06:31:03

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.