Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 509

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fabulous Glasgow Weekend Thanks To Superbreak!

Stay Date: 30/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We stayed at the crowne plaza in the last weekend of january and had a fabulous stay. We love booking with Superbreak - it's so straightforward and takes all the hassle out of the trip for you. Our See More  Read more information booking was literally made within hours of checking in. It couldn't have been more simple! the hotel was wonderful - the room was very modern and clean, fantastic ensuite with lovely shower (rain,champagne, massage, power options), the room views were breathtaking and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent - lots of choice, all hot and the dining room itself was verynice. We had a seat both mornings next to the window overlooking the river and the bbc studios. Lovely! restaurant and bar food was both great. Not too overpriced. Lots of attractions in the immediatearea and the city is only one stop away by train. Costs next to nothing as well and the station is within a few minutes walking distance from the hotel. The imax was especially good. You should ask foran upper floor room: the stunning views of the twinkling city in the background and the glistening river clyde made the trip. Truly a super break!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Imax  
The Tall Ship  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

All Good

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Glasgow Centre in Glasgow wrote this review.

For what we needed it was just the ticket. Preferred to have had one big bathroom than a seperate wc but really made no odds breakfast choice was great and anytime between 7 & 12 made it feel you See More  Read more information didn't have to rush.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mum And Daughter Trip To Glasgow

Stay Date: 12/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Waas a birthday treat for my mum. Staying at the grand central and seeing will young in concert. Both were really fab!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The O2 Academy For Will Young Gig  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend City Break

Stay Date: 07/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

A good hotel very close to the centre of Glasgow. All shops reataurants and cinema in easy walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Shopping Centres  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
Thai Orchid Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun In Glasgow

Stay Date: 12/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

From when we arrived at the hotel, we felt welcomed. Very happy with all that was provided. Glasgow has great night life and we loved the activities at braehead, namely the snow boarding lessons. See More  Read more information Only two points of complaint about the hotel. I didnt get my egg for breakfast as it had been forgotten about and when we had dinner, the waiter just dumped the bottle of wine on our table withoutopening or offering to pour. Not massive complaints but just to note.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barrowlands  
Braehead Sno Zone  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nando's  
The Italian Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Time In Glasgow, Plenty To See And Do

Stay Date: 02/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum  
Riverside Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drum & Monkey  
Counting House  
Drouthys  
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anatoli Turkish Restaurant Hope Street  
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 04/09/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 31/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

We a party of four had a lovely time in the hotel. Food and service was first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
People's Palace, The Green, Glasgow  
Transport Museum In Glasgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Spa Break

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Stayed at the menzies hotel glasgow for my friends birthday, had a fabulous time room was perfect, staff were very polite and attentive. Breakfast and dinner were lovely with plenty to offer all See More  Read more information tastes. My friend had a massage in the spa and is definately going back for another. I would certainly recommend menzies hotel glasgow. We are booking again for a shopping weekend in december.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Comedy Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 509 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:29

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 01:31:22

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 01:31:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.