Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 494

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Beautiful Trip To Glasgow

Stay Date: 30/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

We had a wonderful stay in the gorgeous grand central hotel. They have recently spent a lot of money on renovating the hotel and you can see where they have spent it. Glasgow is a beautiful city and See More  Read more information we also had a trip up to the braehead centre where there were many activities for the children and they had a fantastic time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Braehead Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant Bar And Grill In Princess Court  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 17/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xscape  
Monkey Business  
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 07/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport and 8 days parking in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Visit To Crutherland House Hotel

Stay Date: 22/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House in South Glasgow wrote this review.

After a 400 mile trip, arrived to find only one room instead of 2 (for a family of 4!) receptionist bottled telling me until last minute. Had to negotiate hard (push for) compensation. Hotel was ok See More  Read more information 2nd and 3rd nights but had to find alternative accomm for first night. Very inconvenient, stressful first night and morning which really spoiled the whole stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Local Golf Course  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant In Hamilton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 14/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club and 8 days parking in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

As a family we have stayed at the hotel several times before. Staff really friendly and helpful. Only down side was that the beds were very uncomfortable and all four of us did not sleep. When See More  Read more information advised hotel staff they offered to change our room but we couldn't be bothered to change just for one more night. They then asked if they could do anything else for us but we said no. The staff were verygood about our complaint. We will not let this put us off staying there again but we will make sure that the beds are comfortable before we unpack.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Value

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Gleddoch - Hotel Spa & Golf (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

I just cant fault this place, the food was well above average for a dbb deal but by far the best asset of this hotel are the staff, they couldnt have been more helpful, definately deserves more than See More  Read more information 3 star.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow And Menzies

Stay Date: 04/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great hotel location with great facilities. Dinner was of a very high standard and the service was excellent. We will definitely go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavillion Theatre  
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Molly Maguires  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 21/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Not a good experience at check in. Arrived after 3pm and room still not ready and staff no too bothered about the fact we had to sit at reception and wait while they contacted housekeeping. Overall See More  Read more information hotel was nice, nice room, bar staff nice, and breakfast was okay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amber Regent  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls' Day

Stay Date: 20/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Had a lovely time in glasgow staying at grand central. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Did The City Bus Tour  
Sunday-Hit The Shops-Especially Frasers Dept Store  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meal On Saturday Night At Piccolo Mondo  
Hat Light Lunch At West End - At Tour Bus Stop  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 494 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:16

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 02:58:48

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 02:58:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.