Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 482

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 29/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 29/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club and 8 days parking in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

This is a very good professionally run hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Successful Short Break

Stay Date: 08/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Booked short break for birthday treat in city centre location. Able to leave the car in secure car park and forget it for a couple of days. City centre shops 5 minutes easy walk to enjoy the january See More  Read more information sales then retreat to comfort of 4 star hotel with lovely swimming pool, enjoyed birthday pamper in savannah, the hotels spa treatment service. Overall very pleased with choice of hotel. Woulddefinitely return. Staff all very pleasant. Dinner in hotel was very good, nice atmosphere in brasserie. Dinner on second night was to the butterfly & pig, a buzzing basement bar/restaurant in bath streetwith live music. Wonderful food and lively atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Butterfly & Pig  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagammas  
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We were celebrating a birthday - we are 2 couples who like to get away a few times a year for short breaks. We have been to the menzies hotel in glasgow 3 times and have always had a very nice stay. See More  Read more information We enjoy the leisure facilities they are a very good standard. Everything was great and we will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

The Superbreak price was a steal even compared with the hotel's own offers, would definitely use again. The hotel was exactly what we were looking for, away from it all, relaxing weekend. Staff were See More  Read more information welcoming and friendly, the bed was heavenly. Reception will oblige with soft or hard mattress if you have a preference. Food was good value for the money although choice was the same both nights.Breakfast on Sunday was a lot busier resulting in many people being seated in the bar. Pool, steam room and sauna were good and changing facitlities more than adequate. For a bit of variety we had lunchat the wheel house just a mile from the hotel, huge choice of food although lunch and dinner menus are the same so a little overpriced for lunch time and beware paying £3.75 for a pint ofcoke...Almost the same as a pint of beer! Hotel isn't particularly handy for anything close by, even the nearest cashline is all the way in port glasgow, however for a close to home adult getway from it weekendit was perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In Glasgow

Stay Date: 23/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

My husband and I stayed in the Grand Central hotel for 2 nights (friday and saturday) - we were in Glasgow to visit our daughter who is a student in the city. When we entered our bedroom it felt as See More  Read more information if we'd walked into a freezer - I couldn't believe how cold the room was and we had to pull down the blind to stop the cold wind from coming into the bedroom through the old, draughty windows. Double,or at least secondary, glazing would have been nice considering the cost of the refurbishment programme! That said, once we put on the radiator and plugged in the convector heater the room becamecozy fairly quickly. I can't help but think that our experience on arrival would have been much more pleasant if housekeeping staff were simply instructed to put on the radiators prior to guests arriving..... Hence a warm room and no complaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trip To Glasgow To Visit Daughter Who Is A Student  
Shopping In City Centre With Daughter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
Sartis  
Amarone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 30/01/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spice Garden  
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 06/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duck Bay Marina  
 
 

Two Nights At Grand Central Hotel

Stay Date: 12/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Little bit of confusion to start with as it was hard to find the hotel in a system of one-way and pedestrian-only streets. Then you have to set off again to find the ncp to park. Staff and breakfast See More  Read more information excellent but don't know about restaurant as we prefer to eat out and discover places like la lanterna; fabulous meal. Glasgow more than a bit run-down but the people are nice. Shame about the(career) beggers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Necropolis  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Lanterna  
Another Italian Retaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 171 - 180 of 482 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 10:08:31

Last rendered @ 15/12/2017 10:08:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.