Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 491

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2Nd Visit To The Menzies

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great hotel....Will always stay at menzies. Food in restaraunt gorgeous...Not massive portions but i like that. Staff very helpful despite being rushed off their feet .We go to glasgow at least See More  Read more information twice a year and the city is the friendliest city i have ever been to, people are so nice, if u are bumped in the shops/street they actually say ''sorry''....Dont know many cities like that!!pool andleisure at hotel is lovely, give it a go people , u wont be sorry!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Di Maggios  
Red Onion  
Grill on the Corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful, especially croation girl who served in restaurant, forgot to take her name. The only downside was restaurant very busy and we had to wait a long See More  Read more information time for food. We would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transport Museum  
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons Blyth Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Glasgow

Stay Date: 29/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We stayed at the newly refurbished Grand Central Hotel in Glasgows central station, it is beautiful and the staff were excellent. We had bed and breakfast and the food was very good, I would See More  Read more information recommend this hotel for value, for location and friendliness of staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Paparinos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 29/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club and 15 days parking in Glasgow Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 29/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club and 8 days parking in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

This is a very good professionally run hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Successful Short Break

Stay Date: 08/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Booked short break for birthday treat in city centre location. Able to leave the car in secure car park and forget it for a couple of days. City centre shops 5 minutes easy walk to enjoy the january See More  Read more information sales then retreat to comfort of 4 star hotel with lovely swimming pool, enjoyed birthday pamper in savannah, the hotels spa treatment service. Overall very pleased with choice of hotel. Woulddefinitely return. Staff all very pleasant. Dinner in hotel was very good, nice atmosphere in brasserie. Dinner on second night was to the butterfly & pig, a buzzing basement bar/restaurant in bath streetwith live music. Wonderful food and lively atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Butterfly & Pig  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagammas  
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We were celebrating a birthday - we are 2 couples who like to get away a few times a year for short breaks. We have been to the menzies hotel in glasgow 3 times and have always had a very nice stay. See More  Read more information We enjoy the leisure facilities they are a very good standard. Everything was great and we will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Gleddoch - Hotel Spa & Golf (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

The Superbreak price was a steal even compared with the hotel's own offers, would definitely use again. The hotel was exactly what we were looking for, away from it all, relaxing weekend. Staff were See More  Read more information welcoming and friendly, the bed was heavenly. Reception will oblige with soft or hard mattress if you have a preference. Food was good value for the money although choice was the same both nights.Breakfast on Sunday was a lot busier resulting in many people being seated in the bar. Pool, steam room and sauna were good and changing facitlities more than adequate. For a bit of variety we had lunchat the wheel house just a mile from the hotel, huge choice of food although lunch and dinner menus are the same so a little overpriced for lunch time and beware paying £3.75 for a pint ofcoke...Almost the same as a pint of beer! Hotel isn't particularly handy for anything close by, even the nearest cashline is all the way in port glasgow, however for a close to home adult getway from it weekendit was perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 171 - 180 of 491 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 08:29:11

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 08:29:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.