Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 476

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Luxury

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer from Dunfermline who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Marvellous! We got an upgrade to a suite and very comfortable it was too! We spent Saturday Night watching Strictly Come Dancing in our lovely sitting room! River Cafe we found disappointing. It See More  Read more information was expensive and we thought the food was just OK where it should have been special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Glasgow Airport

Stay Date: 23/11/08, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport and 8 days parking in Glasgow Airport wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn was used as a stopover for a morning flight from Glasgow Airport to Paris would definitely recommend this hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Hotel in Glasgow

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

I would like to say that Menzies is a lovely hotel and definately lived up to their reviews i would even say it exceeded my expectations The food in the restaurant was lovely and i couldn't believe See More  Read more information the size of our room it was huge cleaners friendly and obviously done a great job as spotless   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dragons Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Westhill who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

nice central hotel,very plesant staff,offer was good value for money,will be back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from By Fort William who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

enjoyed a very comfortable stay and a most helpful concierge "brian" . thank you See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Side Story  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies Glasgow

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Newton Stewart who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We loved it, the staff were very helpful, the toast got a bit lost for 2 mornings, but thats nothing, the rest was brill, will stay there again for sure. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow City Centre  
The Blues Brothers Party in the Kings Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the Menzies Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Took the Tour Bus round Glasgow which is good value for money. Valid for 2 days and covers lots of attractions. A minor complaint was that on two occasions we had to wait more than 20 minutes and it See More  Read more information was a very cold weekend! Hotel was great including location, very close to city centre, apart from having to have a cold shower on Saturday evening. Our break included dinner on one night but we didfind it a bit much to ask for an extra £3 for potatoes and another £3 for vegetables. I feel if dinner was provided we should not have been asked to pay for what usually comes with a meal. Howeverthe food was very good. Had a very good night out in the Stand Comedy Club but you must book in advance to be sure of a ticket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Rennie McIntosh's House  
Peolples' Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Rest 100 yards from hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 31/01/09, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, facilities, food and very charming staff. Lots to do in Glasgow See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Cathederal  
Neocropolis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Treat For My Birthday.

Stay Date: 09/02/09, a customer from Fochabers who stayed at 4* Gleddoch - Hotel Spa & Golf in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

The view was lovely from our Hotel, the recent snow added to it. We were there to do some shopping and visit relatives which we enjoyed. Next time we will visit the Museums etc. We enjoyed the See More  Read more information train from Langbank to Glasgow, a good way to get into the city without having to look for a car park. We were collected from the station at Langbank, very good service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Lewis Restaurant  
Cafe Andaluz, George Square, Glasgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Gleddoch House Hotel

Stay Date: 11/02/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Gleddoch - Hotel Spa & Golf in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

Very comfortable hotel in a beatiful location but very convenient for road and rail links. Very friendly staff fantastic food and an absolute bargain. Super facilities in the hotel. Very nice pool See More  Read more information for the kids and I used the gym which was a wee bit dated but Ok. Went skating and swimming in Greenock which was a great value day out at under 20 quid for a family of 4. The complex also has afantastic gym.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterfront Complex - Swim / skate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 160 of 476 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:11:24

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:11:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.