Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 478

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Gleddoch House Hotel

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

Good hotel. Good food, however the pool was closed due to a fault. This was one of reasons for choosing this location so was a bit of a disappointment. Did use the Sauna & Steam room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Largs  
See restraunt  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wheelhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing time

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

I couldn't have wished for better, the accommodation was amazing and the staff could not have been any nicer, warm and welcoming, I can't wait to go back and stay again! My husband and I will See More  Read more information cherish the memory of this break forever.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diva  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok as a bed for the night...

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Worcester who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

From the outside, this hotel looked great. It was in a perfect location close to Glasgow city centre and the train stations. However, it just went downhill from there. The receptionists did their See More  Read more information job, but no more. They even ignored us while we tried to work out where we were going on the map on their desk! The room was very small and a little tired. Water in the shower took forever to get warmand the breakfast (which we didn't have) cost £14 each... ridiculous when there are so many lovely places to eat nearby (try Lily and Lola's under Central Station). The cleaners made so much noiseoutside the door at 7.30am, I thought they were inside our room! If you want a city centre room you're not going to spend any time in, this may be the place for you, but please don't choose here for arelaxing holiday or romantic break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow City Centre  
Gleneagles Golf Course  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ubiquitous chip  
Charcoals  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Travelodge Glasgow Central

Stay Date: 08/09/14, a customer from Greasby who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great city. Enjoyed seeing all the old buildings, excellent shops. Walked everywhere as everything could be reached on foot. Only visit out of Glasgow was by train to Loch Lomond and boat trip. See More  Read more information Travelodge was well located to enjoy this short visit. Would recommend this Travelodge but not the evening dinner. This was almost unavailable on our 3rd evening, shortage of food. Although the staff onduty did their best, they really had nothing to offer in way of a meal. I explained on leaving with my comments above, and also that the staff seemed to have to move from one job to another - i.e.not enough staff during the evening considering there were not many people in the dining room or the bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Hotel

Stay Date: 09/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Booked a mini break and loved every second of the stay, friendly staff, beautiful decor & excellent location for visiting Loch Lomond, Glasgow, Braehead & further down the west coast of Scotland. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Auchentoshan Whiskey Distillery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay

Stay Date: 07/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Went to the hotel for a overnight stay and was blown away with the hotel, the rooms were amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Viva  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 31/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Macdonald Crutherland House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in South Glasgow wrote this review.

We so enjoyed our stay Somehow Glasgow has a way Of making you feel good It's more than just the food It's making you feel welcome!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My break

Stay Date: 02/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Stewart who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

The hotel room was clean and tidy with Clean towels daily. However I feel that the hotel grounds and the adjacent complex interiors need more maintenance. The hotel is on 19 acres but there See More  Read more information were no paths or walks to be seen. There were newspapers lying within the staircase when we arrived on Tuesday and they were still there when we left on Friday. The staff were courteous but too manyon duty the first night and less at the busy breakfast times. The meals were included. And according to my receipt so was wine however I was billed for drinks which I duly paid. The meals themselveswere limited in selection with a roast or a curry and a pasta dish. Overall it was a nice break but if I go again it will not include evening meals as I felt that that was the main let down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Surprisingly lovely hotel

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside but it's beautiful inside. Breakfast was plentiful and really good! Room was massive and clean with a huge comfortable bed also. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Citation  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 20/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick wrote this review.

We went into the Transport Museum free to get in and then onto the tall ship parked next to the Museum. I read the reviews on the hotel before we set off and after being there I could write some of See More  Read more information the same reviews. We found the room was great but we were in the main building. The food was average but then again for the money ok. One of the reviews was one person on the bar. The grounds areuntidy grass, skips with rubbish in that you can see from the hotel, weeds growing from the hotel roofs etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transport Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 131 - 140 of 478 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 21:59:11

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 21:59:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.