Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 478

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bustling City Centre Hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great name, brilliant location. Perfect for a few days in this vibrant and friendly city. On the door step of most of Glasgow's amenities, bars, restaurants, riverside walks, transport systems. See More  Read more information Fabulous! This historic hotels, built during the expansive Victorian era, has been modernised, but still maintains its traditional elegance and style. The room, on the 4th floor, was spacious, wellappointed and comfortable. If you want coffee, or a light bite, then look no further than the Hotel Deli for an inexpensive and relaxing lunch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peoples Palace  
Kelvin grove Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
Jd wethersspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Paddy's Day staying at the Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Had an absolutely excellent overnight in Glasgow with 2 of my nursie friends staying at the Grand Central hotel. We all met at the champagne bar for a lovely cocktail then down to our lovely room See More  Read more information to get ready for going out in Glasgow for St Patrick's Day! The room was excellent 2 very comfortable single beds and a sofa bed (which the staff made up for us). The room had lovely soft housecoatsand slippers for us and a good selection of toiletries. Both bath and shower and lovely soft large towels. We never had breakfast as knew we would need a long lie after the St Paddy's celebrations fromthe night before ha ha. I have stayed in the hotel a good few times and can comment that the breakfast is of high quality. Self service buffet style. The haggis and scrambled egg (with cream in)were my favourite. Coffee good and strong. My friends enjoyed staying at the hotel so much we are going to make it our hotel again whilst staying in Glasgow. It is very central and right next toeverything you would need for a great overnight. Bars, restaurants, cinemas and Glasgow's attractions! Thank you Helen xx   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

This hotel was superbly placed next to everything that you would want to go to. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Malls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 21/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times - the rooms are spacious and the leisure facilities are great. We always eat at the hotel as the food is good and the staff are nice. We park at the See More  Read more information hotel which is free parking then we get the train into Glasgow sometimes. It is by far one of the best hotels we have stayed at we will go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clydebank shops  
Walk by Clydebank  
Glasgow shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Wilma wedding.

Stay Date: 29/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The room was lovely, maybe a bit compact, the bathroom made up as it was huge. The bed was comfy when you lay on top of all coverings, but when I was in the bed it wasn't comfy. I could feel the See More  Read more information wires or something on the mattress. On the second night I had too lay on top of all bed covers, using the slip sheet at bottom of the bed as top cover. We were at a Wilma wedding event at the hotel was awonderful experience and atmosphere and everything looked so beautiful and the food was delicious. Breakfast was reasonable their scrambled eggs was the best I've ever had so smooth and tasty. Didn'tlike their sausages. As for their tea especially the coffee was awful. As for the hotel it's a joy to be there with all its grandeur and their excellent staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
Grand Central Hotel  
MacDonald's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow weekend with visit to Loch Lomond

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Inverurie who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Excellent hotel serves good food also handy for train to Glasgow or Loch Lomond. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent

Stay Date: 14/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

With the plus of an upgrade to a view of the Clyde. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House for an Art Lover  
kelvin Grove art gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Nights in Glasgow City

Stay Date: 29/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel Glasgow Centre in Glasgow wrote this review.

Novotel hotel was really good, clean, helpful staff, brilliant breakfast. We walked everywhere apart from a bus ride to Glengoyne. Would highly recommend this short break. People in Glasgow are so See More  Read more information friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glengoyne Distillery  
Science Museum  
riverside museum and tall ship  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
strawberry and the pig  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing stay at Gleddoch House Hotel

Stay Date: 16/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf (Min 2 Night Offer) in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

Stayed 2 nights on a b/b basis with husband. Room big and very comfortable - bed huge! Hotel built on a slope and our room was up a flight. The bathroom was as you entered the room and the bedroom See More  Read more information down 3 stairs. The lighting was very ambient with tiny lights around the centre wall where the flat screen large TV was sunk into. The curtains were thick and kept out light. The walls were soundproofed and didn't hear other guests or the hurricane outside Ophelia! Biscuits supplied on 2nd day and free safe and bottled water. Up two flights of stairs to spa and restaurant. Didn't see a lift atall! Spa facilities were what brought us to this hotel. A 17m pool which was at a good temperature. Heated seats overlooking Clyde and outdoor hot tub which we were in and out of in a flash on firstnight due to high winds and tub cooling down! Plenty of outdoor loungers for summer weather with a lovely view. Hot Jacuzzi inside and steam room/sauna. Nice showers. Go to Stobo a lot and this spa isnearly as good. Downside - Kids in pool at all times a downside when you want to swim lengths or have a restful lounge and they are messing about/screaming! Perhaps should have certain times of day/nightfor adult only. Restaurant again has a lovely view over golf course and countryside with outdoor seating and verandas for good weather. Are here on our first night. Good food but bit pricey andservice was slow. Had to wait ages to order and between courses. A couple sent their steaks back and must have waited at least 20 mins with nothing appearing so they walked out! At breakfast a plentifulselection. Had to ask for natural yogurt. Decaf coffee was available. Saw a couple with poached eggs and would have requested that but wasn't given a menu so didn't know that was available. Only pepperon table and no jug of milk! First day helped ourselves to coffee in jugs and second day given individual pots which we had to ask for twice and took ages to arrive. Scrambled egg took ages to bereplenished. Room service - requested fresh robes which were delivered quickly. A couple of the spa reception staff were surly when I asked if they'd book us a dinner slot (told at reception to) and whenI wanted to change bathrobes they told me to ask at reception (2 flights down with heavy robes). All in all would definitely recommend and come back ourselves. Heard a man complain and ask to speak tomanager but no idea why. Some people expect an awful lot! Would rather have evening meal out due to menu/prices/portions and wait for service although food was delicious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balloch  
Sweeneys cruises  
Kilted skirlie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kilted skirlie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days in Glasgow

Stay Date: 16/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from - who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Spent four days in Glasgow, staying at the Ibis Styles hotel in Miller Street. The hotel was a perfect location close to the Central Station and the Glasgow Subway. On the doorstep are restaurants See More  Read more information and a great shopping centre. The Super Break experience was perfect - everything worked like clockwork. We'd certainly use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Museum  
Kelvingrove museum/art gallery  
Huntonian/Macintosh house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SoHo pizza restaurant Miller St  
Spanish Butcher Miller Street  
Spiritualist Miller Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 478 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 14:56:25

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 14:56:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.