Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 491

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Booked my weekend through the phone, staff very helpful. Hotel was excellent, clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Trip to Glasgow

Stay Date: 31/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Leeds who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The journey, by train, from Leeds to Glasgow Central was very comfortable and quick. It was a massive bonus to only have to walk a few paces to The Grand Central Hotel, which was perfect for our See More  Read more information needs. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was first class. We were in the centre of the city with easy bus access to more outlying places if we needed to go. There are amplerestaurants and shops to meet all needs. For a short City Break, Glasgow at the Grand Central takes some beating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lighthouse  
Kelvingrove Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The GranD Central  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great couple of days in Glasgow

Stay Date: 08/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We have no problem with this hotel it is excellent this was our 3rd stay there. Will be going back again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Orchid  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bustling City Centre Hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great name, brilliant location. Perfect for a few days in this vibrant and friendly city. On the door step of most of Glasgow's amenities, bars, restaurants, riverside walks, transport systems. See More  Read more information Fabulous! This historic hotels, built during the expansive Victorian era, has been modernised, but still maintains its traditional elegance and style. The room, on the 4th floor, was spacious, wellappointed and comfortable. If you want coffee, or a light bite, then look no further than the Hotel Deli for an inexpensive and relaxing lunch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peoples Palace  
Kelvin grove Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
Jd wethersspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Paddy's Day staying at the Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Had an absolutely excellent overnight in Glasgow with 2 of my nursie friends staying at the Grand Central hotel. We all met at the champagne bar for a lovely cocktail then down to our lovely room See More  Read more information to get ready for going out in Glasgow for St Patrick's Day! The room was excellent 2 very comfortable single beds and a sofa bed (which the staff made up for us). The room had lovely soft housecoatsand slippers for us and a good selection of toiletries. Both bath and shower and lovely soft large towels. We never had breakfast as knew we would need a long lie after the St Paddy's celebrations fromthe night before ha ha. I have stayed in the hotel a good few times and can comment that the breakfast is of high quality. Self service buffet style. The haggis and scrambled egg (with cream in)were my favourite. Coffee good and strong. My friends enjoyed staying at the hotel so much we are going to make it our hotel again whilst staying in Glasgow. It is very central and right next toeverything you would need for a great overnight. Bars, restaurants, cinemas and Glasgow's attractions! Thank you Helen xx   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

This hotel was superbly placed next to everything that you would want to go to. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Malls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 21/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times - the rooms are spacious and the leisure facilities are great. We always eat at the hotel as the food is good and the staff are nice. We park at the See More  Read more information hotel which is free parking then we get the train into Glasgow sometimes. It is by far one of the best hotels we have stayed at we will go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clydebank shops  
Walk by Clydebank  
Glasgow shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Wilma wedding.

Stay Date: 29/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The room was lovely, maybe a bit compact, the bathroom made up as it was huge. The bed was comfy when you lay on top of all coverings, but when I was in the bed it wasn't comfy. I could feel the See More  Read more information wires or something on the mattress. On the second night I had too lay on top of all bed covers, using the slip sheet at bottom of the bed as top cover. We were at a Wilma wedding event at the hotel was awonderful experience and atmosphere and everything looked so beautiful and the food was delicious. Breakfast was reasonable their scrambled eggs was the best I've ever had so smooth and tasty. Didn'tlike their sausages. As for their tea especially the coffee was awful. As for the hotel it's a joy to be there with all its grandeur and their excellent staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
Grand Central Hotel  
MacDonald's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow weekend with visit to Loch Lomond

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Inverurie who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Excellent hotel serves good food also handy for train to Glasgow or Loch Lomond. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent

Stay Date: 14/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

With the plus of an upgrade to a view of the Clyde. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House for an Art Lover  
kelvin Grove art gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 491 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:21:41

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 12:21:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.