Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Germany

Germany Holiday Reviews

Brandenburg Gate, Berlin, Germany

The beautiful and varied landscape of Germany offers forests and lakes, medieval villages, fairytale castles and skiing in the Alps as well as spectacular architecture, cosmopolitan cities and much more! It is famed for its Oktoberfest beer festival (and beer in general!), atmospheric Christmas Markets and national culinary delights.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 35

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Day Out in Berlin

Stay Date: 29/05/07, a customer from Swadlincote who stayed at 4* Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Non Refundable in Berlin wrote this review.

Walking around the city which is vast, but spacious See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reichstag Building  
Kurfurstendamn  
Tiergarten  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Escapado  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Berlin

Stay Date: 23/06/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Non Refundable in Berlin rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Checkpoint Charlie Museum  
Schausen Concentration Camp  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Trash Fast Food  
 
 

Short Break in Berlin

Stay Date: 26/06/07, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Non Refundable in Berlin rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jewish Museum  
City Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro at rear of hotel  
 
 

Short Break in Munich

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* 1st Creatif Hotel Elephant in Munich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Munich City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hofbrauhaus, Munich  
 
 

Short Break in Berlin

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Hotel Tiergarten Berlin Non Refundable in Berlin rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Checkpoint Charlie Museum  
Checkpoint Charlie  
Berlin Wall  
Walking Tour of Berlin  
 
 

Lovely time in Berlin

Stay Date: 14/10/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Non Refundable in Berlin wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed at the Park Inn Hotel in Alexanderplatz in Berlin. The Hotel room was ecellent and spacious and the breakfast was excellent. The staff were always helpful and polite and spoke See More  Read more information very good English. I would definitely recommend the hotel, which I thought was very resonably priced. My advice for 1st time visitors would be take the 100 Bus around Berlin, with your tour book,rather than go on a conducted tour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Checkpoint Charlie Museum  
Berlin City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Himalaya Indian Restaurant (Berlin)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Weekend Break in Berlin

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Hotel Tiergarten Berlin Non Refundable in Berlin wrote this review.

Berlin was a fantastic long weeekend break over New Years. The live entertainment on NYE was free in the city centre and extremely well organised with loads of stalls, food and music. The Christmas See More  Read more information markets around the city and also the weekend fleas markets were also a highlight. The musuems and galleries in Berlin are second to none - perfect for culture vultures. The hotel was great value - thebuffet breakfast was amazing and filled us up until the late afternoon. The staff were friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reichstag  
Berlin Christmas Markets  
Potsdamer Platz  
German History Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Berlin

Stay Date: 18/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Non Refundable in Berlin wrote this review.

Great city break with exceptional weather. Hotel staff really efficient and friendly. The only negative the design of room doors which slam automatically regardless of time so doors can be slamming See More  Read more information at 3am in the morning. When hotel is full would be really annoying. We had great time the hotel was convenient for everything we wanted to do and the conceirge was very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reichstag  
The Wall Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant 3 Days in Berlin

Stay Date: 08/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Canons Ashby who stayed at 4* H10 Berlin Ku damm Non Refundable in Berlin wrote this review.

Fabulous short break location. German public transport is brilliant, we thought we had a bad connection if we had to wait more than 3 minutes! The H10 Berlin Ku'damm hotel was really superb, their See More  Read more information breakfast is a real highlight. You feel confident to explore places by train because it is so easy to get around and once you have bought your travel ticket you can just hop on and off public transportwhenever you want. We have been to Berlin twice now and want to go back again in the near future to do all the things we haven't fitted in yet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Topography of Terror  
Sachsenhausen  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saigon green  
Marjellchen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A short bus ride to the city

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Hassocks who stayed at 3* Hotel Tiergarten Berlin Non Refundable in Berlin wrote this review.

The Hotel Tiergarten Berlin is 3 star so don't expect luxury surroundings but it is very comfortable and clean with superb breakfast. All of the staff were really friendly and helpful. We bought our See More  Read more information bus and train tickets from reception. The TXL bus can be picked up 100m from the door and that takes you to and from the main train station and also the Brandenburg Gate in about 10 minutes which isa good place to centre the day's activities on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reichstag  
Dinner cruise  
segway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good choice

Stay Date: 19/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from Tewkesbury who stayed at 3* Hotel Tiergarten Berlin Non Refundable in Berlin wrote this review.

Easy to get to. Helpful staff. Not the smartest hotel as it's old, but clean and everything works. Superb breakfast. Great location for all public transport. Will stay there again on next visit to See More  Read more information Berlin.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reichstag  
Museum island  
Bauerhause  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Very interesting Berlin

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz in Berlin wrote this review.

Lots to see and do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reichstag Building  
Charlottenhurg  
Deutsches hustoriscges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant intern Fernsehturn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Birthday Break in Berlin

Stay Date: 24/11/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Berlin - Alexanderplatz in Berlin wrote this review.

My wife and I have just returned from a brilliant four day break in Berlin. We stayed in the Hotel Indigo, Alexanderplatz on the eastern side of the city (there is a sister hotel near the See More  Read more information Kurfurstendam on the western side). The hotel was lovely and clean, the staff spoke very good English and went out of their way to be helpful. The buffet breakfast was superb with both hot food andcontinental style provided. Our room on the 7th floor (of 10) was warm and comfortable. The view was West towards the bustle of the city but was also very quiet. The room itself was compact but adequate for ashort break. The hotel was ideally situated 10 minutes walk from the railway station, which had a direct express service to and from Berlin Schonefeld airport. A single one way ticket is only3.30€. The Alexanderplatz Christmas Market, of which Berlin hosts many, was only 5 minutes walk from the hotel too. We found one good way to see the sights is to use the Yellow Circle City Tour bus whichyou can use as a hop-on, hop-off service. This has an English commentary and a handy map provided.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
DDR Museum  
Christmas Markets  
City Circle Yellow Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alex near the Fernseturm  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Four days in Frankfurt

Stay Date: 16/05/16, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Hilton Frankfurt in Frankfurt wrote this review.

Staying at the Hilton Hotel was an excellent choice. All travel connections from Birmingham Airport, via Frankfurt Airport, railway station etc could not have been better or easier to understand. See More  Read more information Our hotel was beautiful, service and courtesy of the staff of the highest order. Frankfurt itself has many attractions ranging from the Cathedral to the Old Town, river trips, excellent museums andamazing botanical gardens. We were exhausted from cramming so many activities into such a short stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
Hermannshof Garden  
Main river cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hilton hotel  
Buena Vista  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cologne

Stay Date: 28/11/16, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cologne Muelheim in Mulheim (Nr Cologne) wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, room, breakfast and staff. Booked taxis for us and helped with directions i.e. Maps. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Xmas Market  
Xmas Markets  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel in Berlin.

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Berlin Berlin Hotel in Berlin wrote this review.

Excellent hotel very clean, modern with huge bedrooms. Lovely breakfasts with lots of choice. Nice bar area and variety of drinks. Use the tour buses to get around the city. Can be booked through See More  Read more information the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Markets  
City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak Haus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Very Pleasant Stay in Berlin

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Non Refundable in Berlin rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Berlin Shopping  
Berlin Christmas Markets  
 
 

A Week In Berlin

Stay Date: 19/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Non Refundable in Berlin wrote this review.

Top recommendation would be to visit the Haus am Checkpoint Charlie. Museum is really interesting showing the various ways people sought to escape from East Berlin. It is also well worth visiting See More  Read more information the TV Tower as the views over the city are unbeatable - can be long queues. Getting around is very easy with superb public transport - everything is also on time! Well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jewish Museum  
Checkpoint Charlie  
TV Tower  
East Side Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trattoria Piazza  
TV Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Munich - A Great City!

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 3* 1st Creatif Hotel Elephant in Munich wrote this review.

We loved Munich as it has everything, culture, shops, eateries and interesting people! Out Hotel at 1st Creatif Elephant was brilliant. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel has a unique See More  Read more information design and we enjoyed the colours and features. When we visit Munich again we will stay here!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Munich Shops  
Ratskeller  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ratskeller  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Hotel - Shame About the Location

Stay Date: 22/06/08, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Berlin - Schoenefeld Airport in Berlin wrote this review.

This is an excellent and affordable 4* hotel. Unfortunately it is about a 10 minute drive from the centre of town, train station & airport. There is a complimentary bus service but only at 20 minute See More  Read more information intervals at peak times. The East European Receptionist was difficult to understand.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Berlin

Stay Date: 11/08/09, a customer from Belper who stayed at 4* Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Non Refundable in Berlin rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Berlin Cathedral  
Charlottenborg  
Berlin History Museum  
Check-Point Charlie Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant (Zille Stubbe)  
Park Inn Berlin buffet  
 
 

Munich Breaks

Stay Date: 28/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* 1st Creatif Hotel Elephant in Munich wrote this review.

We stayed at the Elephant Hotel. Excellent location near the train station. Loads to see and do and everybody is so helpful. The hotel was basic but clean and everything we expected. Local places See More  Read more information worth a visit are Dachau camp, Olympic park and BMW Welt. We went to Saltzburg for the day but it was a bit pricey. Overall though we had a fantastic holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hoffbrauhaus  
Hard Rock Cafe munich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Berlin is fab

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Broughty Ferry who stayed at 4* Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Non Refundable in Berlin wrote this review.

From the flights being punctual and the simplest of self organised transfers and great hotel (Park Inn) this was a fantastic and interesting break. Food and beer were brilliant and it was See More  Read more information inexpensive to eat out and do excursions. Thoroughly recommend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Berlin Zoo  
Walking Tour  
Tv yower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rock  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Munich

Stay Date: 09/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* 1st Creatif Hotel Elephant in Munich wrote this review.

Beautiful city to visit. Hotel 1st Creatif Elephant very good standard, very close to main railway station and airport shuttle bus stop. About 10 to 15 mins walk to old town. Lots of beautiful See More  Read more information buildings and Christmas markets were some of the best we have been to. Lots of choice for eating, main eatery chains and local cafe. Best cafe for us was cafe rishart on marionplatz, the cream cakes are todie for. We walked to most of the places we wanted to see but there is a hop on hop off bus to the tourist parts if you need it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
knuckle heaven  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Berlin hotel reservation

Stay Date: 10/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Non Refundable in Berlin wrote this review.

Disappointing performance by SuperBreak in that they did not confirm our booking with the hotel. This meant that upon arrival the hotel did not have our booking. After an hour and several telephone See More  Read more information calls this was rectified by SuperBreak. The hotel commented that this was not the first time this problem had occurred with SuperBreak offices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reichstag  
Berlin Wall  
Charlottenburg Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dusseldorf

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dusseldorf - City in Dusseldorf wrote this review.

There was a problem with my booking at the hotel. Although I had the accommodation voucher for the Holiday Inn Central the hotel had no reservation for me. The reception staff were very helpful and See More  Read more information discovered that I had a reservation in the Holiday Inn in the North of the city which I did not want. This was quite stressful for me as I was meeting friends for the weekend and didn't know untillate Friday afternoon where I would be staying. Fortunately arrangements were made for me to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Konigsallee  
Neanderthal Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
???  
??????  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun in Frankfurt

Stay Date: 26/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Plaza in Frankfurt wrote this review.

Great restaurants & great sightseeing both sides of the river. Many different aspects to the city that were both surprising and interesting. Best Hotel Plaza was on the outskirts which gave us an See More  Read more information opportunity to explore further afield. Public transport is cheap, efficient and easy to use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zum Gemalten Haus  
Romer Square  
Zeil  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greek Restaurant  
Zum Gemalten Haus  
Buena Vista  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Berlin

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Non Refundable in Berlin wrote this review.

Stayed in Park Inn, Alexanderplatz. Very clean and organised hotel - good location. Only disappointment was when we ate one evening in the dining room and some staff didn't look happy in their work. See More  Read more information There was a fire alarm one evening and the hotel was evacuated. I am only too pleased that it turned out to be a faulty sensor in the kitchen, because the procedure and staff's response was wellbelow that expected. Public transport great for getting around. We purchased Berlin Welcome cards, which included all public transport and between 20 & 25% discounts on sightseeing attractions,restaurants and much more. If you want to visit the Reichtag, you may need to book beforehand at busy periods and a photo ID is required. River cruise (25% off because of Berlin Welcome card) is so relaxing andinformative. The tourist Information in our hotel was excellent, with extremely pleasant and helpful staff. If you are unable to speak German, don't worry. The majority of the people we came incontact spoke English (as well as other languages). It can be a tiring city to visit, as there is so much to see. However, the landscape is flat, there are plenty of coffee shops to take refuge and thepublic transport is really good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
DDR Museum  
Cold War walking tour  
German Spy museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Berlin Break

Stay Date: 13/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz Non Refundable in Berlin wrote this review.

The trip was great but we did not have enough time to see everything we wanted to, so we plan to return. The hotel, The Park Inn was OK but the bathroom/loo was like a curtained off part of the See More  Read more information bedroom so there was a total lack of privacy - not good. Had a great 4 hour walking tour with an organisation called Milk & Honey which gave us a real feel for the historic parts of Berlin that we wantedto see.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Checkpoint Charlie  
Brandenberg Gate  
KaDeWe  
Berlin Jewish Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Medium Hotel In Super City

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Hotel Tiergarten Berlin Non Refundable in Berlin wrote this review.

Our (me, my wife, two girls 14+16) expectations reg. Hotel breakfast were very high due to reviews, but we were somewhat dissapointed. The breakfast buffet was medioucre but ok. We went on two See More  Read more information fantastic guided tours with "city tours" - highly recommendable. One was a bike tour around berlin, the other was a visit to a concentration camp north of berlin. Super guides did a fantastic job.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guided Bike Tour (Fat-Tires)  
Guided Visit To Sachsenhausen Conc.Camp  
Evening Cruise On River Spree (3 Hrs)  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Generally Okay But Could Be Better

Stay Date: 28/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* 1st Creatif Hotel Elephant in Munich wrote this review.

The hotel is perfectly fine for a short stay but by no means the best hotel in the area and could certainly do with a bit of renovation work - it is looking a bit shabby in places. Also don't rely See More  Read more information on the offer of wifi throughout the hotel - the signal is so weak in most rooms that you have to use it downstairs in the breakfast room. In terms of location, the hotel is great for the main stationbut not so good for central munich - you would need to use public transport to get to some districts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Deutsches Museum  
Englischer Garten  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* H10 Berlin Ku damm Non Refundable in Berlin wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent the staff were always friendly and helpful, hotel facilities were good. We decided to eat in the evenings at the hotel, the food and service was good this was not our See More  Read more information intention but when we got back from a long day sight seeing it was to much effort to go back out an again. The hotel location is good for shopping but quite a long walk to the museums and main attractionsbut bus and sight see tours are very close to access the main . The min tip for visiting Berlin is to plan your journey and what you want to see in advance , Berlin is vast and you need time to walk orbus around so pre planning is advisable. Finally the Superbreak package was well organised, everything happened on time , hotel exactly as described and would recommend . Ho hidden extras we gotexactly what we paid for . Thanks   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museums  
East west dived check point Charlie brndenburgr gate  
Bus site seeing tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
H10 returNt  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Berlin at Christmas

Stay Date: 10/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Marlow who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Berlin - Kudamm in Berlin wrote this review.

Enjoyed the Christmas markets and the history in Berlin from the wars. It was interesting to see the remains of the Berlin Wall, checkpoint Charlie and topography of terror was well worth a visit. See More  Read more information Travel was easy. Hotel was convenient for getting places. Our two and a half days visit felt like enough time to do all we wanted to do there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Markets  
Brandenburg tor  
Topography of terror museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vapiano  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

P&O Dusseldorf

Stay Date: 28/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 2* A & O Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof in Dusseldorf wrote this review.

Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, central location 10 minutes walk from Hauptbahnhof and 15 mins from the Altstadt. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Altstadt Breweries  
Koenigsallee  
Xanten Roman City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zum Schluessel  
Ueriger Brauhaus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Berlin trip

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Quentin Design Berlin in Berlin wrote this review.

Tiny room , small bed , no room to sit , Thin walls so very noisey and worst of all no bar . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Markets  
Shops  
Restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 35 of 35 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:14:26

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:14:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.