Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 587

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Art Decor Hotel, Lille

Stay Date: 02/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Art Deco Euralille Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Room basic but clean. Good choice at breakfast. Walking distance from Eurostar 5 minutes. Walking distance to town 10 minutes. Good location. Luckily local Irish bar nearby for dinner as not much See More  Read more information else apart from in town. Most enjoyable time. Disappointed cathedral closed but Lille well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lille town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Irish corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Versailles Bike Tour

Stay Date: 16/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Our hotel was good and well located close to a Metro which made for easy access to all the sights. We had a fab stay in Paris, having been before we decided to do Versailles for a day. We took a See More  Read more information bike tour with 'Bike About Tours' which was just the best way of seeing the beautiful Versailles Palace. Our guide took us from Paris by train to Versailles where we picked up our bikes and went to afood market to buy a packed lunch, then took off and cycled all around the grounds of the Palace. Later he left us to tour the inside of the building before returning to Paris. A must see is SacreCoeur, with Monmartre next to it. Also Notre Dame and surrounding area is beautiful. All in all another excellent stay in Paris with SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
Norte Dame  
St Michel fountain area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Chemise  
Foug  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Riviera Hotel break

Stay Date: 02/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Nice Riviera Hotel Non Refundable in Nice wrote this review.

Enjoyable break in Nice staying at the Nice Riviera Hotel. The hotel is well placed to visit attractions, the old town, and shop in the Nice Etoile. We are quite active we walked everywhere and it See More  Read more information was a great after a day walking (visiting museums, parks etc) to come back to a swim and hot tub to help ease tired muscles. (Train and Tram are close by.) The hotel was undergoing renovations but aswe were out every day the work did not interfere with our holiday. Pleasant helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marc Chagall Museum  
Matisse Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gioia  
The Loft  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfy stay in Paris

Stay Date: 09/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* New Hotel Lafayette Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

A really friendly hotel, with smiley staff who were very welcoming. Rooms were a good size, clean and light. Bathroom also clean, lots of hot water and quite spacious. Happy and comfortable stay! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Sacre Coeur  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with very helpful staff from the management to the cleaners they could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippopotamus  
Le Castel Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short stay in Paris

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Lovely break in Paris - Eurostar fast and easy to reach hotel next to Gard du Nord. Hotel basic but good location for station. Visited main sites - used Uber cabs easily. Next time would stay more See More  Read more information centrally located to middle of Paris.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lourve  
Eifel Tower  
Notra Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris - Winter Break

Stay Date: 19/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontefract who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Ronceray d'Opera - good hotel in a tremendous location for what we wanted on this trip to Paris. Rooms ok, but typically Parisian, small, compact and with nowhere to put anything. However, the See More  Read more information location made up for it - we have visited Paris several times and it was what we expected in this price bracket. Versailles, the Louvre and Tuileries were wonderful as expected. With the hotel'sproximity to the Grands Boulevards Metro, getting around was easy and the trip out to Versailles caused no problems at all. The restaurants locally to the hotel were good and varied, allowing plenty ofchoice to suit different tastes and budgets. Being literally around the corner from the wonderful Bouillon Chartier, which we've visited on several previous occasions, was a bonus. Get there early andbe prepared to queue - it's definitely worth the wait for a taste of authentic France in a timeless setting. The Ice Cube Bar on the 7th floor of Galeries Lafayette was a new find for us - stunningviews over Paris with an outdoor (or indoor if you prefer) bar - pricey, but not too ridiculous! SuperBreak's organisation of tickets for trains, Eurostar etc was spot on. All paperwork, tickets,vouchers etc worked as they should with no hitches. We have always been pleased with SuperBreak - once again you helped us create a memorable trip! Thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Ice Cube Bar Galeries Lafayette  
Passage Jouffroy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chartier  
Le Procope  
Cafe Zephyr  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A lovely time in Paris

Stay Date: 12/12/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Montmartre Sacre Coeur in Paris wrote this review.

Overall had a lovely time in Paris. The deal that I got with SuperBreak and the service I received was excellent from start to finish. I could not fault it at all. I believe I got exactly what I See More  Read more information paid for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Effiel Tower  
Louvre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 07/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Paris and the attractions were great, the metro underground was easy to use to get around, however the hotel wasn't so great for us. We had drainage issues from the start of arriving and ended up See More  Read more information being woken up at 12:30 on the first night by hotel staff saying there was a problem with the toilet, there was water coming up through a floor gully in the bathroom, some towels got placed on the floorand we got told to not use the toilet, go to reception WC if required. The following day we packed up, took our stuff to reception and complained. When we returned from a day out in lovely Paris,we got told all was sorted and we could return to our room. All appeared fine. End of our second day out we returned to hotel to be told there was still a problem and we asked to move hotel as therewas no other room for us, which they did and we had to pack again! And walked a short distance to our next hotel which was fine for our last night. Just not what we was obviously expecting! And put abit of a downer on the trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
Notre Dame Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 06/12/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Overall a nice hotel but could do with improving the food! We had breakfast included in our stay which was the normal buffet breakfast but it was really poor. We also decided to eat in the See More  Read more information musketeers restaurant one evening which was €25 Euro per adult and €5 per child all I can say is it was absolutely terrible! Really let the hotel down. We did however have a lovely meal in the Excalibur bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walt Disney Studios  
Disneyland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rain Forest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 587 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:49

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 07:14:13

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 07:14:13

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.