Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 565

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit to old Lyon

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Stanford-Le-Hope who stayed at 3* Ibis Lyon Centre Perrache Non Refundable in Lyon wrote this review.

Comfortable hotel, close to metro station. Enjoyed guided walking tour, 'renaissance vieux lyon, courtyards and traboules.' See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee des Beaux Arts  
Musee miniature et cinema  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in Lille

Stay Date: 10/11/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Carlton Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Our weekend break started marvellously accepting the down time given for security etc at Ebbsfleet our door to door transit was 1 hour 40 minutes - exceptional. Hotel staff welcomed us even though See More  Read more information we had arrived 3 hours early (Carlton Hotel) checked in with minimum of fuss. Breakfast was excellent as were the shopping areas. Found all traders very polite and obliging even if you were notpurchasing. Restaurants we visited on recommendation from the hotel were excellent and the family is served was of very good quality and reasonably priced. Our only disappointment was on Sunday we foundthat all retail outlets /shops were closed, but still enjoyed the walk round and coffee/wine prior to our departure for the station. All in all a marvellous weekend if we had to change anything itwould be our start day, which we would bring forward to Thursday to get the full 3 days shopping in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Bistro Lillois  
Jour de Peche  
Roc Hardi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wonderful Arty Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 06/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Super Break were incredibly accommodating, ensuring that we had rooms next to each other. I also appreciated that, with a baby, we were given a bigger room. The hotel was really conveniently near See More  Read more information the Gare du Nord. It was very clean and close to bus and metro links, although we just walked everywhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Centre Pompidou  
Louvre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Art Des Raviolis  
La massara  
La Ville de provins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very handy for Gare du Nord

Stay Date: 18/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was in great location for Eurostar and well connected by metro. Room was not very big, but of a good standard and provided a good night's sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Quartier Latin  
Forum Les Halles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mollard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Lille

Stay Date: 17/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* De La Paix Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Good hotel 5 min from station, 2 mins to main square and attractions. Really good find. Most of city in walking distance and we are over 60 - will go back if for nothing more than the brilliant food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
l'table  
elizabeths  
le square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 17/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Montmartre Sacre Coeur in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel tired, but undergoing complete refurbishment in September 2017. Hotel staff, breakfast & location really good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
Hop on & off bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GiGi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Art Decor Hotel, Lille

Stay Date: 02/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Art Deco Euralille Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Room basic but clean. Good choice at breakfast. Walking distance from Eurostar 5 minutes. Walking distance to town 10 minutes. Good location. Luckily local Irish bar nearby for dinner as not much See More  Read more information else apart from in town. Most enjoyable time. Disappointed cathedral closed but Lille well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lille town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Irish corner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Versailles Bike Tour

Stay Date: 16/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Our hotel was good and well located close to a Metro which made for easy access to all the sights. We had a fab stay in Paris, having been before we decided to do Versailles for a day. We took a See More  Read more information bike tour with 'Bike About Tours' which was just the best way of seeing the beautiful Versailles Palace. Our guide took us from Paris by train to Versailles where we picked up our bikes and went to afood market to buy a packed lunch, then took off and cycled all around the grounds of the Palace. Later he left us to tour the inside of the building before returning to Paris. A must see is SacreCoeur, with Monmartre next to it. Also Notre Dame and surrounding area is beautiful. All in all another excellent stay in Paris with SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
Norte Dame  
St Michel fountain area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Chemise  
Foug  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Riviera Hotel break

Stay Date: 02/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Nice Riviera Hotel Non Refundable in Nice wrote this review.

Enjoyable break in Nice staying at the Nice Riviera Hotel. The hotel is well placed to visit attractions, the old town, and shop in the Nice Etoile. We are quite active we walked everywhere and it See More  Read more information was a great after a day walking (visiting museums, parks etc) to come back to a swim and hot tub to help ease tired muscles. (Train and Tram are close by.) The hotel was undergoing renovations but aswe were out every day the work did not interfere with our holiday. Pleasant helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marc Chagall Museum  
Matisse Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gioia  
The Loft  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfy stay in Paris

Stay Date: 09/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* New Hotel Lafayette Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

A really friendly hotel, with smiley staff who were very welcoming. Rooms were a good size, clean and light. Bathroom also clean, lots of hot water and quite spacious. Happy and comfortable stay! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Sacre Coeur  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 565 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 17:35:58

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 17:35:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.