Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 567

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

De La Paix

Stay Date: 21/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* De La Paix Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Friendly, comfortable and very French. No red wine in bar and gin was poor but we still enjoyed it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Place  
Cathedral  
beaux arts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
?  
Aux Moules  
Paul  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Art Deco Euralille

Stay Date: 09/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Art Deco Euralille Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Out of the centre of Lille, but easy to use tram from Gare Lille, just two stops to the hotel entrance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piscine Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Paris

Stay Date: 25/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Lovely city with a great hotel. But beware pickpockets (Metro) and ticket scalpers (also Metro). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Seine Cruise  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Georges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant sightseeing in Paris

Stay Date: 26/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Paris France Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed at the Paris France Hotel which had all the facilities we needed, good appearance from outside lobby was lovely. Very well presented hotel staff - very friendly and spoke English, nothing See More  Read more information was too much trouble. Hotel room was on the 5th floor, with good stair and lift access. Our room was fairly basic but was clean and tidy. We booked a double room but found we had separate beds though,it was ok as after a long day of sightseeing we only needed to sleep to be ready for another long day of sightseeing. Breakfast was croissants, rolls, butter and preserve with orange juice and coffee- very Parisienne! The metro station was very close by - just a 10 minute walk to Notre Dame. It was good to walk and see more, it was about a 1hr leisure walk to the Eiffel Tower along the Seine.Our trip was to see the sights of Paris and that we certainly did. Lovely place, very architectural with a very relaxed cafe culture and excellent restaurants - well worth the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
BIG BUS TOUR PARIS  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
l alsace  
la chaumiere  
laffaette  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Hotel Bellevue in Lille.

Stay Date: 06/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Bellevue in Lille wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated for Lille railway stations and is in the centre of the city. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable, the breakfast offers a good variety of the usual fare, and the See More  Read more information staff are polite and helpful. We arrived before our room was ready and were able to leave two bags in reception while we went out prior to checking in. If we return to Lille we would definitely staythere again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lille Zoo  
Lille Notre Dame Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris break

Stay Date: 04/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Taunton who stayed at 4* Hotel Mademoiselle Gare Du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent overall, although given the overall standard the breakfast was a little below par. Excellent location close to Eurostar, handy for anywhere by metro. High quality bed and room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Invalides  
Musee D'Orsay  
Wego Walking Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Atlas  
Chez Aldo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris adventure

Stay Date: 06/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our short trip to Paris, especially Disneyland which was a birthday treat for my 16 year old grand-daughter. We managed to fit in lots of sight-seeing on the day we arrived, See More  Read more information around the Louvre area and The Tuileries. We spent the next day in Disneyland. The Seine River trip was also worthwhile and we walked to see the Eiffel Tower up close, also the Palaces, the Sacre Ceourand Montmarte areas before our time to leave We used the Metro all the time, which was considerably cheaper than the London Underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Disneyland  
Pigelle Monmarche area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 Nights' stay in Nice.

Stay Date: 27/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Gounod Nice in Nice wrote this review.

The Hotel Gounod is comfortable and well-run with an excellent breakfast available each morning. The air-conditioning was effective - if a little noisy at night. The hotel's situation is a medium See More  Read more information length walk from public transport links but a weekly pass from the local transport company proved good value, enabling journeys to various museums and attractions in Nice, and to towns further afield,at a very reasonable cost. There is no shortage of good places to eat in the town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee Mattisse, Nice  
Musee Chagall, Nice  
St Paul de Vence - hill village  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Paris

Stay Date: 05/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Peyris Hotel - Opera in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was in a convenient location for metro and lots of restaurants. Paris is always a fascinating city to visit and in lovely weather the Palace of Versailles gardens are a delight. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine Boat Trip  
Tourist Bus  
verseilles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy Paris Trip

Stay Date: 08/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Little Hotel - République in Paris wrote this review.

Be prepared to queue at least 1 - 2 hours at major attractions. Hotel was basic but had friendly staff - quite a noisy area and a bit far out but metro was very easy to use to get anywhere quickly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Invalides  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 567 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 15:19:52

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 15:19:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.