Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 587

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superbreak in Marseille

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Woodham who stayed at 5* InterContinental Marseille - Hotel Dieu in Marseille wrote this review.

An amazing and relaxing stay at Hotel Dieu. The location was wonderful and the staff couldn't do enough to be helpful. Even when I lost my bag - they found it for me. The room was calming and See More  Read more information the décor and ambiance of the hotel was opulent but not overwhelming. We loved the city - the attractions and the weather - all wonderful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hermitage amazing hotel

Stay Date: 27/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Hotel Hermitage in Monte Carlo wrote this review.

Everything fantastic - spa was amazing, definitely get an open top bus tour to see and learn everything. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casino  
Grand Prix face coourse  
Eta village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe du Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful hotel

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Plaza Elysees Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was beautiful. The room was very clean, comfortable and had everything you could want. The staff were excellent. Unfortunately we went on the weekend Paris was attacked so we didn't sleep See More  Read more information well and came home early.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 26/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hotel Soft in Paris wrote this review.

We've just returned from the most amazing weekend in Paris! We stayed at the Hotel Soft which was pretty much perfect! I highly recommend staying here and we can't wait to go back. The hotel is in a See More  Read more information great location with great bars and restaurants on the same street (rue de Viniagriers) can recommend the small Italian restaurant a few doors down! The staff at the hotel were so lovely and friendlyand the room was clean cosy and quiet - we had a great night's sleep. On the day we were leaving they offered to store our baggage so we could do some more sightseeing. Perfect especially as storingit at Gare du Nord can cost over £10. We saw the Eiffel tower, explored the Louvre and Pompidou Canter and we took advantage of out free river cruise from SuperBreak. Overall an amazing holiday andcan't wait to book again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Paris

Stay Date: 29/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, with staff only too willing to help from the moment we arrived. Room was a bit small with not much storage space for clothes but it was very clean and comfortable. Enjoyable breakfast See More  Read more information which you could help yourself to as much as you wanted. Comfortable and attractive bar area where you can sit and relax with a drink after a hard days sightseeing. The Metro station is nearby whichmakes travelling around the city easy, if you get a day ticket it's a cheap way to travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de triumph  
Eiffel Tower  
Moulin Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Lille break

Stay Date: 04/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from High Peak who stayed at 4* Carlton Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally placed, next to the Grande Place, Opera and on the edge of the old town. It was an easy walk from the Eurostar station. Eurostar travel was swift and comfortable. The train See More  Read more information ran to time both ways and security was both effective and efficient. Lille is an interesting city for a short break. Tourism does not predominate, which makes it ideal for those wanting to make useof their French language skills and to get a good experience of a working French city. Restaurant food is very interesting, with a strong Flemish influence. Meat and cheese was predominate. SwiftEurostar travel (90 minutes from St Pancras) limits time wasted travelling in a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sunday Market  
Grande Place  
hospice museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez La Vielle  
Entre Cote  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect for sightseers

Stay Date: 12/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hotel Soft in Paris wrote this review.

This hotel's location is great for discovering the sights of Paris - really close to the Gare du Nord, a metro station nearby, and taxis available at the end of the road. The rooms were great for See More  Read more information two people - some people say they are too small but they are ideal for a few nights stay and they were quiet and the beds were very comfortable! Slept very well! The en suite was great - the shower wasamazing and the rooms were clean and cosy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Catacombs  
Theatre du chatelet  
Bateaux river cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Daguerre  
Sur la route de plouescat  
Liberte des viogniers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 14/01/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* Campanile Bussy Saint Georges in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

We stayed at Bussy Saint Georges in a hotel called Campanile. We were greeted by a lovely receptionist who explained everything so therefore we had no questions to ask. When we entered our hotel See More  Read more information room it smelt fresh and clean. It was very spacious for the 2 of us and a very comfortable room. Bathroom was very clean and the shower was nice and powerful - however they needed a bigger shower doorbecause a big puddle of water would always end up on the floor. That was the only negative thing about our hotel. We felt very safe and the large gates to the hotel got locked after a certain time atnight to ensure safety. We were a 6 minute walk to the local train station, McDonald's and a supermarket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disney Land Paris  
Eiffel Tower  
Bussy saint georges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel resturant campinille bussybsaint georges  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 23/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Opera Cadet Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was situated in the centre of Paris. We used cabs to get around but got ripped off a couple of times. Tip learnt was to make sure the cab had a meter in it! The hotel staff were amazingly See More  Read more information helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and comfortable and everything from irons, ironing boards or just a toothbrush could be obtained from room service. We even gotour check out extended by a few hours for just £14.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Shakespeare and company  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Josefin Hotel Banke  
La trattoria dell'isola  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic trip to Paris

Stay Date: 08/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Paris Opera Montmatre in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was in a very good location to get around. The Metro was easy to use and dry - reasonable when buying 10 tickets a time. Although we could walk to a lot of places. The hotel was clean, See More  Read more information friendly and breakfast was excellent. It was a bit noisy in the mornings with deliveries and dust carts to the restaurants across the road but this is not the hotels fault and outweighed by the localityof the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Effiel Tower  
River Boat Cruise  
Moulin Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 587 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 19:23:16

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 19:23:16

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.