Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 569

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Eurodisney and Paris Trip

Stay Date: 16/01/08, a customer from Ballymena who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

nobody does disney like florida - fast pass queue for Big Thunder Mountain was a joke ! the queue for this was longer than joining the normal queue and then both queues met at top of stairs so a lot See More  Read more information of pushing and shoving tokeep in the fast track queue - no disney staff to control this so a health and safety issue needs to be addressed. The rides got a good vote from my 12 year old as goodespecially space mountain which she said was better than florida one ! Disney village prices way too high - average main course 24 euros so we opted for a buffet at Billy Bobs - food cold and veryaverage for 106 euros for 3 of us ! Instead take a bus or taxi to the outlet shopping centre where there is a good selection of restaurants across the road (not in the outlets or even in the mall where sealife is !!) It's built like a Spanish square with a tapas bar, pizza restaurant etc and looked good on our visit on the Sunday afternoon before we left !! wish we had known about it as we think itwould have made for a more enjoyable Saturday night out rathar than a MacDonald's at Disney Village !!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris  
Disney Studios  
Disneyland Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dream Castle Paris

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Nice Hotel friendly staff however Restaurant well over priced and not a great choice they have a French Night & Italian night and offer the same food on both nights, Not a lover of Fish or Snails, See More  Read more information and was really put off with the cold buffet well overpriced and cannot really say i enjoyed eating in the hotel, the choice for someone who does not like this type of food no choice of a steak or aburger unless you order prior to 6.30pm in the bar very poor for a hotel of this style, the rooms were cleaned every day linen and towels no complaints, very small swimming pool and water not very warmfor a swim   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disney  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year St Omer

Stay Date: 30/12/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Le Bretagne in Saint-Omer wrote this review.

Overall a good location, not far to walk into town and close to the old abbey. It was very quiet over new year, and there were few places open nearby so it may be better to visit before christmas or See More  Read more information during the summer months. An excellent hotel, with excellent staff and a good continental breakfast with plenty of choice. Rooms were clean and well kept. Would definatly visit again but at adifferent time of year. The only criticism would be - upon booking we were advised that the restaurant in the hotel would be closed on Sundays, which was fine, we, however, discovered on arrival that therestaurant in the hotel was closing on 1 January for 1 month and over this period there were few restaurants open in the town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lille  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Rialta Pizzeria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 26/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Spent 4 full days in both the Disneyland Park and the Studio. My husband was in a wheelchair and was treated very well and accomodated on rides and in the shows etc. The staff couldnt do enough for See More  Read more information him and my party. The courtesy bus from the hotel to the Parks was frequent, busy and full at certain times of the day but you never had to wait long for another. The Parks were very clean and verywell maintained. The food in the parks was very expensive and not a lot of healthy choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Brief Encounter with Paris

Stay Date: 02/12/07, a customer from Warboys who stayed at 4* Hotel Le Littre - Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

The Hotel is very well situated, metro from Gard Nord right to the door. We upgraded our rooms at Hotels suggestion which worked very well. We caught buses very easily to all our destinations, ate See More  Read more information well at breakfast and at the myriad of local brasseries. Final night was a treat at the tower, with its exhilirating ride to the 56th floor, it's breathtaking view and exquisite food. Not cheap by anymeans but a wonderful experience set off by the Eiffel Tower turning itself into a "Roman Candle" every hour. Even missing our Eurostar return train was not a crisis, being dealt with superbly byunderstanding staff!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monparnasse Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Second Honeymoon in Paris

Stay Date: 17/11/07, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Millennium Hotel Paris Opera in Paris wrote this review.

The Metro was on strike, so we walked everywhere. It was a wonderful way to see Paris, just strolling around, sitting having a coffee and watching the world go by. For a romantic evening, try a See More  Read more information dinner cruise on the Bateaux Parisennes, with premier option. Very attentive service, without being over the top.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee d'Orsay  
Sacré Coeur  
Opera Garnier  
Le Louvre, Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Hausmann  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Eurodisney Paris

Stay Date: 16/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

the park is absolutely fantastic! i took my four year old and we had a three-day hopper pass each which is definitely worthwhile. I would very much recommend the Dream Castle hotel as my preference See More  Read more information out of all of the hotels available on-site and the shuttle buses are very regular.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Euro Disney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 14/11/07, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 4* Hotel Mademoiselle Gare Du Nord in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee d'Orsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Michel Rue de Belzunce (10th arr.)  
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 14/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lido de Paris  
 
 

Short Break in Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 09/11/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Park  
Disney MGM Studios  
La Vallee Outlet Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Mickey  
Annette's Diner  
California Grill  
 
 
 

Showing 461 - 470 of 569 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 06:57:29

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 06:57:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.