Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 565

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stay in Paris

Stay Date: 16/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was in an excellent location, the staff helpful and the breakfast good. The only downside was the size of the bath - it was realistically only suitable for a child. The bath had a shower See More  Read more information which provided some compensation, but a useable bath it was NOT. If the bath had been of reasonable size our stay would have been excellent but due to the size of bath (could not even sit in it withcomfort) will not be using this chain of hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various across Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris short break

Stay Date: 29/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was entirely adequate for our needs - well priced and just somewhere to sleep. Excellent location in relation to our short stay -easy access to main tourist destinations via the metro. Hotel See More  Read more information room clean and well maintained, warm and comfortable. Would use it again without doubt because it furnished our simple requirements. The Paris metro is outstanding - everywhere is so easily accessible-remember to buy blocks of tickets at a time - so cheap compared with London! A great time was had by both of us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurants  
Monmartre  
River Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 16/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Plaza Elysees Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

We picked this hotel for its location as my husband has mobility problems and we wanted to visit the attractions without using the Metro. The hotel was ideally situated for this. The hotel is much See More  Read more information smaller than it looks in the pictures and unfortunately the corridors were not really wide enough for a wheelchair. The staff tried to help us by giving us a different room but although the access wasa bit better the rooms were not as big so we decided to work round the problem ourselves. The room was comfortable and quiet. The hotel was very clean and the staff helpful. Breakfast had a choice ofbread, cereal and pastries for a continental breakfast and was available until 10.30am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Champs Elysees  
Eiffel Tower  
Seinne River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Parisian Experience

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Groombridge who stayed at 3* Tamaris Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The room was a bit cramped. The furnishings were of poor quality with very few clothes hangers provided. The towels were threadbare and the shower was very difficult to get in or out of as the door See More  Read more information was too close to the toilet. Location of hotel is excellent - only a 4 minute walk to Metro Station, buses and trams and only about a 15 minute journey to many tourist attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Marathon  
Sacre Coeur  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Netter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Description

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 3* Hotel at Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was not nice at all, it was a very rough area and very smelly. I was told by others to be careful as there is lots of stealing which was very uncomfortable and wasn't a See More  Read more information nice atmosphere at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Effel Tower  
Disney land  
River sienne  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Paris Break

Stay Date: 24/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Little Hotel - République in Paris wrote this review.

Paris is a great city to visit. The hotel was basic but clean and the staff friendly. Travel around Paris is very easy on the Metro and the whole city is a great experience. The only let down to the See More  Read more information whole break was SuperBreak's poor administration, issuing incorrect documentation and completely messing up my bank account through their poor processing if the payment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Effiel Tower  
The Louvre  
Arc de Triomphe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in Paris

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Harrogate who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel in good location for Gare du Nord but the area is unpleasant. The rooms and corridors in desperate need of decorating as felt tired and depressing. Beds very comfortable but on 2 occasions I See More  Read more information asked for an extra pillow which I did not get. The room got very warm (daytime temperatures were 20c average) and if you ventilated by opening the windows it was far too noisy to sleep from thetraffic, sirens and people. Wi-Fi was good at the hotel. Breakfast choices good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villa Andrew  
Restaurant Santorini  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Monaco

Stay Date: 11/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Golden Tulip Cannes - Hotel de Paris Non Refundable in Cannes wrote this review.

We were disappointed with our room, as it was very small.The bathroom was minute with no place to put toiletries and no way you could use the toilet without sitting sideways as there was no leg See More  Read more information room! Our day out to Monaco was by train, so easy and cheap.The rest of the time we used the local buses, again so easy to use, you can travel anywhere for 1 euro 50.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Beija-Flor  
Cresci  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris adventure

Stay Date: 06/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our short trip to Paris, especially Disneyland which was a birthday treat for my 16 year old grand-daughter. We managed to fit in lots of sight-seeing on the day we arrived, See More  Read more information around the Louvre area and The Tuileries. We spent the next day in Disneyland. The Seine River trip was also worthwhile and we walked to see the Eiffel Tower up close, also the Palaces, the Sacre Ceourand Montmarte areas before our time to leave We used the Metro all the time, which was considerably cheaper than the London Underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Disneyland  
Pigelle Monmarche area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wonderful Break

Stay Date: 04/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* Victoria Hotel - Opera in Paris wrote this review.

We had a super time away in Paris. Victoria Hotel is located near a busy street of shops, restaurants and bars, which was amazing in the evenings. We particularly enjoyed the range of cocktail bars! See More  Read more information Our hotel room was extremely small, however we spent little time in the room as we were out exploring for most of the day so this didn't really matter. It was reasonably noisy at night, particularlyas we had to sleep with the windows wide open, as it was so warm during our stay. The hotel is metres away from the nearest metro station (Grands Boulevards) which meant getting to famous landmarkswas really easy (particularly as it was a direct line to the Eiffel Tower). We also enjoyed the river sightseeing cruise as a freebie of our holiday, which was amazing and very much appreciated! Areasonable hotel in a super location - thanks SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 451 - 460 of 565 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:33:20

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:33:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.