Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 589

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris

Stay Date: 07/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Paris Opera - Grands Blvds in Paris wrote this review.

Good trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Jardins du Marais Hotel & Spa Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel in a perfect location literally next to the metro which we found invaluable during our stay - staff were very helpful, breakfast was great - buffet with every choice available, room was good See More  Read more information for the money we paid with comfy beds and a nice bathroom... restaurant wasn't open until April so cant comment on that and the bar didn't seem to be an option either but as far as somewhere to stayand sleep it was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Budget Hotel back end of Paris Nord

Stay Date: 21/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Faubourg Hotel 216-224 - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Eurostar London St.Pancras to Paris Gare Du Nord, walk out the front of the station round to the left, down the side of the station and after a very few minutes walk, there is the hotel on your See More  Read more information right, splendid, nice and easy. Sadly that is where the location recommendation ends, this appears to be one of Paris's most run down, dark, dismal, dirty, non welcoming places. Checked in without anyproblems or delays and were directed to the other entrance along the road as the part that had check in was being renovated. Entered the "Renovated" other part of hotel and used the very small lift up tothe 5th floor where we had a double (that is a single room with a double bed, I know Paris hotel rooms are small, but this was tiny) room overlooking the inner courtyard. Yes the room had beenrenovated but there were finishing touches and odd bits of trim missing. Yes it had been cleaned but odd bits had been missed, streak on door, mark on bedding, stains on curtains, window frames dirty, dustand smear on TV, etc. The shower room and toilet and basin were just about big enough to use but we both kept knocking toes or knees or elbows on taps, wall, shower base etc due to lack of space, andmy wife found the first time she used the shower that as she turned her back caught and nudged up the shower temperature so as to cause a possible scalding risk. The room was equipped with all of twohangers, half a shelf, a large flat screen TV, a telephone, a small fridge, but there was not any facility for making a hot drink, also a FREE to use electronic safe and FREE to use Air Conditioningas well as a very warming radiator and a sort of desk/vanity unit that was just a big shelf against the wall. So with so little in the way of clothes storage we lived out of our cases for the 2nights/3 days. Biggest bugbear of the room had to be the endless noise of the drip from a leak over the courtyard which is shared with other properties, drip, drip, drip, all night long, not conducive to agood nights sleep. Breakfast is taken downstairs in the reception area of the ground floor, where you find you are joined by guests from the other building which is being renovated, or they may havejust been people walking in from the street. We found that if there was a problem like the coffee machine stopped working due to a full drip tray, or the croissants or rolls or cheese or meat or cerealran out, you wait so long you are just about to give up and go without before the problem is fixed, if it ever is. Having said all the above and probably forgotten a few of the other niggles, we wouldgive it an OK for budget price but beware the area rating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
FREE Seine Cruise included with the booking by SuperBreak  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay in Paris

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Our hotel was conveniently located around the corner from Gare de l'Est, which mean we were perfectly located to start every day's exploring via the metro. Our hotel was clean, tidy and staff were See More  Read more information very helpful. They also provided a free concierge service for our luggage on our last day so we could safely leave our cases whilst enjoying our final day in Paris. Highly recommend the Paris Pass togain entry into museums and attractions, being in the priority queue meant we were not waiting like the masses to gain entry, particular helpful in the rain!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orangerie  
Louvre  
Musee D'Orsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Marly  
La Gare  
Les biches au bois  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab five

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Five day trip. No worries at all. The staff at Avalon hotel were quietly excellent.Our fifth floor room was freshly cleaned each day, no kettle but free tea or coffee in dining area. Some traffic See More  Read more information noise but slept fine. Busy urban area with lots of wedding outfit shops. Easy metro links. Evening walks to Montmartre. Enjoyed SuperBreak's included Seine cruise. Went to Aligre market lovely fruitdisplays and some bric a brac. Marche puces at Montreuil mainly clothes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine Cruise  
Louvre  
mont martre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris trip

Stay Date: 08/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Kuntz Hotel - Gare Du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was ok - it was beside a main line station so was quite noisy. There were a lot of gangs of youths hanging around outside during the evenings which felt quite intimidating. On the whole it See More  Read more information was quite an experience. Not sure if I would go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tour Bus  
Notre Dame  
effil tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family trip to Paris

Stay Date: 02/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel de Paris - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We arrived by Eurostar and we're pleased that our hotel was only a ten minute walk from the station. The hotel entrance is a small door between two cafe canopies, bit tricking to spot unless you're See More  Read more information looking up for the sign. Gentleman on reception was very friendly and although we arrived earlier than the check in time of 2pm our room was ready. We were on the 3rd floor and had a family room for 4with a double bed and two single beds which was a large room on the corner of the building overlooking quite a busy road. The windows are double glazed which does reduce the noise unless it's hotlike it was on our visit and we had to leave the windows open a little. First impressions on the room were that it was a bit dull with various shades of brown on carpet, walls and bedding, saying thatafter we unpacked opened the windows overlooking the busy street we agreed that this was a Parisian style hotel! The breakfast was continental style served by friendly staff. Location was good, metrostation outside of hotel, if you're planning on using the metro buy the tickets in books which contain 10 tickets, it work out much cheaper for each journey. Only 30 minute walk down to the riversideand Notre Dame. We did an excellent river cruise which went from the foot of the Eiffel Tower down the river for an hour. Would recommend doing this just before sunset as the lights come on the towerthen the lights start to do a chaser motion like Christmas lights! Visited the tower we decided to take the stairs option as it worked out cheaper, sounds daunting but not too bad really, just over 350stairs to 1st floor then you can take in the views have a look round the shop or visit the cafe, then another few hundred stairs to 2nd level. Once here you have got the option to pay to get the liftto the summit, we didn't 2nd floor was high enough for me! We were up there for 2 hrs so give yourself plenty of time to climb the stairs and look round. Finally Eurostar was excellent only need tocheck in 30 mins before departure only 2 hrs 20 mins to get there and only 20 mins of that in tunnel. Much easier than flying and you can take your own food and drink on board.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Seine Rivercruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris trip

Stay Date: 04/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was in an ideal location - clean and tidy. The reception staff and bar staff were excellent - some of the waiting staff were not so good and a little lazy. The rooms was ok but the See More  Read more information furniture was a bit old and tired.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
laduree  
L'alsace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short stay in Paris

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Lovely break in Paris - Eurostar fast and easy to reach hotel next to Gard du Nord. Hotel basic but good location for station. Visited main sites - used Uber cabs easily. Next time would stay more See More  Read more information centrally located to middle of Paris.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lourve  
Eifel Tower  
Notra Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 17/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western Montmartre Sacre Coeur in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel tired, but undergoing complete refurbishment in September 2017. Hotel staff, breakfast & location really good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
Hop on & off bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GiGi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 451 - 460 of 589 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 21:06:25

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 21:06:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.