Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 582

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

First trip to Lille

Stay Date: 22/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Loughborough who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Never having been to Lille we looked forward to something new and different. The hotel was excellent - a converted convent that had been very tastefully done and offered something different and yet See More  Read more information quite luxurious. We went away as we had just had our daughter's wedding and it was lovely to have a break in such lovely surroundings. Picking up the eurostar tickets was very straight forward and ourjourney most enjoyable. Thank you Superbreak - a very enjoyable holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Du Foy  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lille

Stay Date: 26/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from St Peters who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Stayed at the Couvent des Mininmes and no hot breakfast some days, other guests having loud music on and coming in drunk slamming hotel doors, having to wait for maid service to come to clean room. See More  Read more information Also found dirty cup on breakfast table   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Superbreak to Lille

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 65+ from Durham who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

My husband has wanted to take a trip on Eurostar so that is just what we decided to do and we were not disappointed. In fact we are planning another Eurostar trip soon . Excellent Hotel and the See More  Read more information weather was glorious. The weekend was over far too quickly but here is to our next trip with Superbreak Thank You   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lille  
Brussels  
Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Battlefields

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wingham who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Interesting and moving time in the First World War battlefields See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lille

Stay Date: 23/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Stockport who stayed at 3* De La Paix Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Our hotel was in an excellent location, convenient for all attractions. Very friendly staff. We particularly enjoyed 2 meals at Le Coq Hardi restaurant. Arrangements for printing our tickets at See More  Read more information Eurostar St Pancras were really straightforward as we hadn't travelled with Eurostar before. A well organised break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
palais des beaux arts  
Le beffroi de l'hotel de ville  
La vielle bourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippopotamus  
Le Coq Hardi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lille City Break

Stay Date: 13/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dover, Ct15 6At who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

What a beautiful find, Lille. Full of charm and character. Cobbled streets, wonderful architecture and friendly people. We visited Lille Zoo which to our amazement was free entry, situated next to a See More  Read more information delightful childrens play area and static funfair. Thoroughly enjoyed by my 3 year old grandaughter. The whole area was so clean and well kept. Lille centre was beautiful, marvellous architecture,wonderful shops and a delightful place to stroll around whilst soaking up the atmosphere. Impossible to get lost as all the directional signs were clear and plentiful. Hotel: Couvent des Minimes,situated on a canal bank in a very quiet and peaceful setting was amazing, a converted convent beautifully restored and refurb'd whilst maintaining it's original character and charm. Most worthy of it's 4star rating. We had a very spacious room with en-suite bathroom facilities. Fantastic shower. All toiletries and towels provided. Spotlessly clean, flat screen TV, air con and tea/coffee makingfacilities. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and a help yourself continental as well as a hot option. All staff were very well turned out, friendly and helpful (and spoke English!). The only downside was therestaurant/bar prices, extremely expensive. However, a ten minute stroll away are plenty of other dining options. We travelled by Eurostar and the whole journey was not only very fast but also veryeasy. I can highly recommend Lille as a city break and would not hesitate to repeat this trip. Travelled with my daughter and 3 year old grandaughter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lille Zoo  
Lille centre  
Childrens fair ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizzeria  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Worthy of its Name

Stay Date: 03/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* De La Paix Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Overall, a hotel I would recommend without hesitation - worthy of its name (Hotel de la Paix). Strong points: close to the Eurostar station (10 - 15 minutes on foot without heavy luggage); very See More  Read more information convenient for the Grand-Place and Rihour metro station; attractive decor - Matisse and Bonnard reproductions on the walls, Bonnard reproductions in my room); above all, fully professionalservice. Weak points: quiet premises but just a little sad - as I only saw three other guests I felt a bit lonely, though admittedly I was there out of season; no buffet at breakfast, so choice was limited. Atip: for visitors with limited time who might not be going into museums etc., a public transport day pass is very useful @ 4 euros for unlimited journeys.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lille Old Town  
Vieille Bourse (Old Stock Exchange)  
Palais Rihour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Empire, Place Béthune  
Flunch, Rue Béthune  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lille

Stay Date: 13/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Risby who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent with plenty of atmosphere and interest. Rooms were very well equipped and maintained. Location was very attractive and a lovely outlook. The location was ideal with every See More  Read more information thing of interest within a few minutes walk. The Grand place and old quarter were the highlights   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Museums  
Bars etc  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lille

Stay Date: 14/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Maidenhead who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

We stayed at the Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille. The Hotel was Lovely. The staff very friendly and helpful as we didn't speak the language. The rooms clean and the bed sooo comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lille  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lille

Stay Date: 18/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Coalville who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent very friendly staff super breakfast although we got a small room up in the roof space. Kettle didnt work and plug in bathroom got stuck. Room was very clean and well decorated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
walking tour self  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Leffe  
old town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 421 - 430 of 582 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:38:08

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:38:08

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.