Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 592

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Paris

Stay Date: 24/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Allegro Nation in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Sacre Ceur  
Dinner On The Seine  
 
 

Paris- Best Western Ronceray

Stay Date: 13/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel situated exactly as we asked. Rooms rather small and air-conditioning poor. No shower, just a spray over the bath. Clean with excellent. Everything in easy reach including restaurants. See More  Read more information Breakfast. Would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Louvre  
Open bus tour  
Notre Dame  
 

User Review Ratings: 7 out of 8 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Allegro Nation in Paris wrote this review.

Had a great few days. The metro was great for getting around and much cheaper than the tube. Hope to go again sometime. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louvre  
Sacre Coeur  
Galleries lafeyette  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brulerie caum  
Boullion chartier  
Le gymnase  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam

Stay Date: 27/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Chorley who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Allegro Nation in Paris wrote this review.

I booked thhe trip to celebrate my boyfriend's 30th birthday. We decided upon a few days away in Amsterdam. We stayed at Hotel Albus, which is located in a great area and was presented well on See More  Read more information arrival, however the room was a bit disappointing. The bathroom was cold, the room was not big enough to walk properly around the double bed and the view was of a wall! The breakfast was good; cereal,pancakes, cooked breakfast. The bed was comfy and the furnishings of the room were up to date and modern. We were in the perfect location to walk around the city and did many activities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Frank's House  
House of Bols  
Heniken Experience  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

City Break in Paris

Stay Date: 15/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Rochdale who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Great Western Ronceray was an excellent location for my particular needs. Just 15 mins walk to the area of Opera and 25 mins walk to the Louvre. It is an average 3 star hotel, room was clean and See More  Read more information bright. Staff were friendly and helpful. The area immediately round the hotel is buzzing. The hotel entrance is down a quaint arcade with small shops. I booked a Red Bus ( on/ off ) tour which I pickedup at the Opera area. The break was a complete success.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Cruise on the Seine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Ferme Opera  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break to Paris

Stay Date: 29/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Best Western Ronceray Opera - great location, metro Grand Boulevard just along the street. Buy a 'carnet' of 10 tickets is the cheapest option for the metro. Good breakfast choice, See More  Read more information comfortable bedroom. Bathroom best described as snug but functional. Hotel staff helpful and efficient. Great view of the Sacre Coeur from bedroom. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the local area butpricey. Cafes and restaurants in the left bank latin quarter or Montmarte much better value (look for those with fixed price menus)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights in Paris

Stay Date: 31/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Allegro Nation in Paris wrote this review.

I took my 11 year old daughter to Paris on the Eurostar for two nights. We arrived early and spent the first day sightseeing...Arc De Triomphe, boat trip along the River Seine (which was included See More  Read more information when we booked) and exploring the area around our hotel. We stayed at the Hotel Allegro which although not in the heart of Paris was close to the metro (Picpus Station). We found getting from A to Bvery easy on every occasion. On the second day we walked a little further to the RER station called Nation. From here we caught one train all the way to Disneyland and spent an amazing day there. Theweather was very hot, 34 degrees and with the perfect blue sky we felt we were in Florida. We stayed from 10am when it opened, to around 8.30pm. We felt too tired to wait for the parade at night(11.00pm) but got to see the earlier one at 7.00pm. My one piece of advice would be to buy a return train ticket at the RER station in the morning, as the queue for tickets coming home was nearly an hour longand we had done a lot of queueing throughout the day. The next morning we had a beautiful breakfast in the hotel then took our time to pack. We left the hotel at 12 noon and took our bags to the Garede Norde station to leave them in the lockers there. This was probably the hardest part of the holiday because we had terrible trouble finding it. Get someone from information to take you there as itis impossible to find from directions. We spent the rest of the day visiting Notre Dame and then a gorgeous park called the Jardin de Luxumberg which I can recommend on a beautiful day. We were veryhappy with our holiday and have nothing but praise for the Hotel Allegro and the staff. The room was absolutely perfect and the breakfast could not have been better. I can recommend booking withSuperbreak and will do so again!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat trip along River Seine  
Disnyland, Paris  
Arc De Triomphe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Short Break

Stay Date: 08/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Well situated for restaurants and attractions. Hotel room dark (one small window). Shower hand held not very convenient. Metro & RER very quick and easy to get about. Book tickets for Eiffel See More  Read more information Tower and Versailles on line before you go as you can be waiting in line for a few hours. Obtain books of 10 carnet tickets for the Metro at the Euro Star desk before you leave London as there are longqueues when you arrive at Gare Du Nord .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris Pizza Express(local)  
Local Bistro  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great few days in Paris

Stay Date: 31/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Horsham who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Allegro Nation in Paris wrote this review.

Had a fantastic short break to Paris by Eurostar from Ashford. Found our way through the Metro/RER easily (17 year old son was a god send). Stayed at the Best Western Paris Allegro, about 35 mins See More  Read more information tube ride from Eiffel Tower, and with easy links to rest of attractions, it was a good deal. Paris is lovely, we prebooked the Eiffel Tower well worth it, all the other attractions had huge queues,so apart from Sacre Coer we didn't make it in any of the others. But we got some great photos and enjoyed walking around taking in the Paris atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Sacre coear  
Parisiens Bateux  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippapotamus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Paris

Stay Date: 27/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Thirsk who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Allegro Nation in Paris wrote this review.

Really enjoyed 2 days in Paris. Roads were different from Britain. Hotel was booked too far from Eiffel Tower. Went in Paris between Christmas and New Year and felt that not enough Christmas See More  Read more information lighting in Paris, was expecting more. Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Paris Story Museum  
Paris Bus Open Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pippo Da Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 421 - 430 of 592 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 21/01/2017 15:18:59

Last rendered @ 21/01/2017 15:18:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.