Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 565

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris by River

Stay Date: 12/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

One of the best ways to get around the sights of Paris is by using the Bataboat service.We picked it up at the Louvre and for 12 euros we could hop on and of at any of the 8 stops.Each stop is not See More  Read more information far from any of the major landmarks of the city. Be aware that the nearer to the sights of Paris you get the more you are likely to pay for your drinks & snacks.Around the Notre Dame the cafe's arevery highly priced. At night try using the Paris Metro ,which will get you to your destination quickly and cheaply.The Metro staff were always helpful and at no time did we feel threatened ,even lateat night.We had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Sacré Coeur  
Eiffel Tower  
Champs Elysees  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 8 out of 10 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 20/05/08, a customer from Towcester who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee d'Osey  
 
 

Short Break In Paris

Stay Date: 06/03/10, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Paris- Best Western Ronceray

Stay Date: 13/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel situated exactly as we asked. Rooms rather small and air-conditioning poor. No shower, just a spray over the bath. Clean with excellent. Everything in easy reach including restaurants. See More  Read more information Breakfast. Would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Louvre  
Open bus tour  
Notre Dame  
 

User Review Ratings: 7 out of 8 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

City Break in Paris

Stay Date: 15/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Rochdale who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Great Western Ronceray was an excellent location for my particular needs. Just 15 mins walk to the area of Opera and 25 mins walk to the Louvre. It is an average 3 star hotel, room was clean and See More  Read more information bright. Staff were friendly and helpful. The area immediately round the hotel is buzzing. The hotel entrance is down a quaint arcade with small shops. I booked a Red Bus ( on/ off ) tour which I pickedup at the Opera area. The break was a complete success.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Cruise on the Seine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Ferme Opera  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Most enjoyable break in Paris

Stay Date: 05/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Neots who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was pleasant and near to Eiffel Tower, so convenient but would have liked the bar to be a bit more welcoming. Not the best area for evening time. City tour best way to see the sights. See More  Read more information Eiffel Tower great to go to the summit but not the best direction signs once there, ie. finding lift/stairs down, not easy, directions confusing. Could be updated. Arc de Triomphe amazing to visit, so waswalking down the Champs Elysees and lunching there. Sightseeing bus well worth it. Metro easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Champs Elysees  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Firenze  
Pizza Vesuvius  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris in Autumn

Stay Date: 14/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Loughborough who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Warm not hot, and not cold. The queues short and people friendly. The food we had was fresh and cooked to perfection, I only wish I could remember the names of the restaurants and bistros we ate in See More  Read more information as I would recommend them all highly. We had a fabulous time and are planning to visit again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Le Louvre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Cultural Delight

Stay Date: 17/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

We had a warm and friendly welcome at our chosen hotel with nice room and tasty, ample breakfast facilities. We crammed so much in on our stay and despite the weather being a little damp, covered See More  Read more information a lot of ground. Highlights were Versailles, Louvre and Musee D'Orsay. The appreciation the French have to the arts is exceptional and we were very aware that we only scratched the surface of whatthis exquisite city has to offer......a good excuse for another visit...or three! We enjoyed the free boat trip which we took on departure day. The Christmas market was also lovely and provided theopportunity to do a little early Christmas shopping and enjoy a little mulled wine and smoked German sausage. Would thoroughly recommended SuperBreak, we would maybe chose an hotel a little closer tothe city centre next time as the Metro and RER where a bit of a challenge to the novice traveller. We look forward to booking again through you next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Louvre  
Musee D'Orsay  
Versailles Chateau  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris on foot

Stay Date: 16/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Fetcham who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Pick a hotel in the area you want to be in. The metro is effective, cheap but busy; being on foot in the area is cheaper and you see more. There are lots of cafes to call in to and the street maps See More  Read more information are easy to follow. Avoid the Marche aux Puces which are a low grade car boot sale but visit the Marais area and the excellent fun fair by the Louvre. The city centre is not too big so wear comfortableshoes and just walk!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
montmartrre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris trip

Stay Date: 04/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was in an ideal location - clean and tidy. The reception staff and bar staff were excellent - some of the waiting staff were not so good and a little lazy. The rooms was ok but the See More  Read more information furniture was a bit old and tired.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
laduree  
L'alsace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 381 - 390 of 565 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 12:54:09

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 12:54:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.