Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 588

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris Non Refundable in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Room was fantastic, large, very comfortable and well equipped, perfect for relaxing in after a busy day at Disneyland Paris. Very nice bar area where you could sit outside in the evening. Buffet See More  Read more information breakfast had a very wide choice of excellent food. Service and staff were very efficient. Would definitely choose this hotel for my next stay at Disneyland Paris   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Extreme value for money break in Paris

Stay Date: 23/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Paris Charenton in Paris wrote this review.

The Price of our 2 night's break in Paris was unbelievable. It included the Eurostar virtually from our doorstop in Kent into the heart of Paris, a fantastic hotel for the price with breakfast (so See More  Read more information few hotels offer this in Paris), and a free boat trip. The only negative point about the Novotel Charenton near Liberte was the distance from the heart of the city which meant it was slightly moredifficult to come back after a long day, change and go back out for the evening. Also significant parts of the metro were closed which made trying to get to certain key attractions very complicated. Don'ttake any notice of negative comments on Trip adviser regarding pre- booking Le Louvre. We pre-booked on line which meant we just sailed past the huge queues, straight in. We pre-booked everythingwhich made it all much easier. The worse thing for us was finding a reasonable restaurant suitable for our whole family. Next time I would research a good restaurant, look at the menu and book it beforegoing, that way you are not trailing around Paris trying to find the right thing. The Latin Quarter is probably the best for family restaurants but found this out too late. One of the best finds wasthe Paris Tourist Office in Rue Pont Neuf. For a donation you can leave your bags there when you have to check out of your hotel. The person who mans the office is so helpful you could ask himanything. They are non-profit making so there is no commercial interest and you get objective information. Paris is not great for fussy eaters or vegetarians. All said and done we had a wonderful trip sothank you Superbreak we could not fault you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine Boat Trip  
Le Louvre  
Big Bus tour of Paris  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris City Break

Stay Date: 30/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Paris Charenton in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel good location right next to metro, really handy supermarket and nice shops near hotel, felt very safe with my teenage daughter. Bottled water in room daily, hotel clean, slightly tired in See More  Read more information places though, breakfast good, staff lovely. Restaurant in hotel very pricey, however Italian restaurant nearby was fairly good. All in all a fabulous stay, would definitely recommend to anyone wanting aneconomical and value for money break in Paris.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre Museum  
Big Bus Tour  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in Lille

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Bellevue in Lille wrote this review.

Hotel Bellevue was in a superb location, everything in walking distance. The hotel breakfast was well stocked and had a very good range, including some hot food. Hotel reception was excellent they See More  Read more information were very helpful and spoken in English if you wanted. On the 3rd day we hired bikes, which were cheap and excellent fun would definitely recommend. The many cafes and restaurants were great. Wouldrecommend a weekend in Lille.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Place  
Hotel de Ville (Town Hall)  
Old Lille Area  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'historie 12  
Place aux ogions  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris in the Sunshine

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Paris Charenton in Paris wrote this review.

A great 4 days, cramming as much in as possible. Beautiful weather, fantastic hotel and well organised information. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Musee D'Orsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Relais D'Entrocote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel Paris Charenton in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was smart, clean and very modern. Staff were very friendly and seemed to enjoy our children and made them very welcome, metro was just outside hotel so great for getting around.we brought a See More  Read more information Paris visit card for five days so we could hop on and off.need to go back to go inside the Louvre.... maybe without the kids!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
Pompidou Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent

Stay Date: 14/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Paris Charenton in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel and food was great. Once we discovered the metro it was easy - line 8 from hotel, change at line 6 for Eiffel Tower. I would suggest pre-booking as the queue was nearly a two hour wait. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
cafe  
Hotel  
PIVER CRUISE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Hotel Bellevue in Lille.

Stay Date: 06/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Bellevue in Lille wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated for Lille railway stations and is in the centre of the city. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable, the breakfast offers a good variety of the usual fare, and the See More  Read more information staff are polite and helpful. We arrived before our room was ready and were able to leave two bags in reception while we went out prior to checking in. If we return to Lille we would definitely staythere again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lille Zoo  
Lille Notre Dame Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Paris

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel Paris Charenton in Paris wrote this review.

The Novotel we stayed in was first class, the staff were brill they could not do enough for you and will book again soon. Paris was great - the Metro was easy to get around, all the people we met See More  Read more information were great to us and would recommend to go to Paris and stay at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
LOOVE  
Invadils  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Itailian Pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Paris

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Paris Charenton in Paris wrote this review.

We went for a long weekend (Friday to Monday) and absolutely loved Paris. We travelled on Eurostar which was a good experience but I would definitely fly next time. The Novotel Charenton was a See More  Read more information really good hotel right next to the metro at Liberte. It is a bit out of town but the metro is excellent and it's easy to get around - but be ready for all the steps! If I went again I would probablystay closer to Bastille as this is at the heart of everything. My top tip for seeing the sights is to get the night tour bus rather than the daytime one. It is basically the same trip as the daytimeone but has the added extra of seeing everywhere lit up including the Moulin Rouge - fantastic. Once you have seen where everything is you can travel by metro or walk as some things are quite close toeach other. As long as you are prepared to queue for everything, you will get rewarded by the sights, especially the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe. It is the most elegant city I havevisited and the beautiful buildings go on for miles and miles and miles. The pace of life in Paris is far slower than any other city I have visited, an unexpected and welcome surprise. The people arefriendly and helpful too. There are a lot of homeless people and beggars but they are non-threatening and if you say no they do leave you alone. We visited most of the sites but due to queues were notable to get into the Louvre exhibitions or climb the Notre Dame steps, however this (along with visiting Versailles) are perfect reasons to go back! We will definitely be visiting again :-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lourve  
Arc de Triomphe  
EIFFEL TOWWE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 381 - 390 of 588 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 22:56:42

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 22:56:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.