Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 587

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris & The Tour de France

Stay Date: 22/07/06, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Paris Republique in Paris wrote this review.

The atmosphere on the Avenue des Champs-Elysees for the finish of the Tour de France was fantastic. Took a great photo of the 'winner' (Floyd Landis) - now about to be disqualified ! Travelled by See More  Read more information Eurostar which was great for children (better than flying) and our hotel was close by the Gard du Nord. We used the Metro to travel around, which we found easy and convenient to use. Parisiens veryfrinedly and helpful with children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Grande Arche  
Tour de France Finish - Champs Elysees  
Pere Lachaise Cemetery  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Springtime In Paris

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer from Halesowen who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Paris Republique in Paris wrote this review.

28 years since we last did Paris (he proposed!), this time had a 12-year in tow, but we all had a fab time, visiting most tourist spots, including The Louvre (go early or late as the crowds are See More  Read more information huge); Notre Dame (spectacular); tourist bus, which allows you to see everything and get on and off (we booked thru hotel); Pere Lachaise Cemetery, not an obvious choice, but large and wonderful to walkaround, it's like you'd expect in a New orleans cemetery - lots of individually designed tombs, and last resting place of quite a few celebs (Oscar Wilde, Jim Morrison, Edith Piaf, Chopin etc). You canbuy a map which tells you where they are. Use the metro, it's cheap and from Republique you can go most places. Republique not central, but convenient and there's enough eating places. B. St Germainrestaurants a bit pretentious, so look down side streets for frieindlier and cheaper alternatives. Most places included service charge, so no pressue to leave a big tip. Best eating places Italian foratmosphere and charm (and price) bur Parisians friendly, in general.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pere Lachaise Cemetery  
Seine Cruise  
Le Louvre, Paris  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indiana's and Pizza Pino, Republique  
Camille's, Le Marais  
Del Papa's Italian, off B.St Germain  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Trip

Stay Date: 02/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Paris Republique in Paris wrote this review.

Good hotel, well located for getting around on the Metro (next door). Many local bars, restaurants in close proximity to hotel open till late night. Vibrant area and comfortable hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Paris Opera House  
Notre Dame  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 11/09/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Paris Republique in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 20/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton Paris La Défense in Paris wrote this review.

Lovely weekend in Paris. Visiting the Eiffel Tower and seeing pictures of Paris at night from the second floor was amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 Nights' stay in Nice.

Stay Date: 27/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Gounod Nice in Nice wrote this review.

The Hotel Gounod is comfortable and well-run with an excellent breakfast available each morning. The air-conditioning was effective - if a little noisy at night. The hotel's situation is a medium See More  Read more information length walk from public transport links but a weekly pass from the local transport company proved good value, enabling journeys to various museums and attractions in Nice, and to towns further afield,at a very reasonable cost. There is no shortage of good places to eat in the town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee Mattisse, Nice  
Musee Chagall, Nice  
St Paul de Vence - hill village  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Week In Paris

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer who stayed at 3* Le Chat Noir Design Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel provided all we needed. It was very hot and I thought the air conditioning did not cope. We had to open the windows at night for air. It was very noisy outside in an area that was perhaps See More  Read more information a little shaky at best. But we had some wonderful meals in the vicinity and found all we need in regards to transportation. The breakfast was excellent and the hotel offered a discount. It was justthe heat and noise as my main difficulty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rodin Museum  
L'Orangaire  
St. Chappelle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dont remember  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Montmartre Sacre Coeur

Stay Date: 13/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Whickham who stayed at 4* Mercure Montmartre Sacre Coeur in Paris wrote this review.

Gem of a hotel at a fantastic price by Paris standards. Well located for bars, restaurants and the nearby Place De Clichy metro station which makes getting around to the various sights and See More  Read more information attractions of Paris a doddle. Clean and well appointed with a reasonably priced bar/terraced seating area located on the first floor. acceptable continental breakfast (included in our deal) however weencountered short queues to be seated on both days of our stay. Our bedroom was clean and comfortable with separate bathroom and toilet. It also had a free safe and fridge within but no iron. Being aseasoned traveller to Paris this is definitely one of the better (and certainly more roomy) hotels I have stayed in and the Superbreak Eurostar inclusive deal we purchased was excellent value particularlygiven the free river cruise which is an absolute must. (Single adult ticket price €14). The hotel itself is approximately 2 miles (5 minutes drive) from the Gare Du Nord Eurostar terminal and literallyjust around the corner from the Moulin Rouge. Word of warning though when arriving at the taxi queue at the Gare Du Nord railway station we were immediately approached by a well dressed male with alaminated sheet who advised that the 'official' taxi fare was €95 (€75) to our hotel. We were then approached by a second male male and negotiated a fare of €30 which included his €10 finderscommission. The fare should actually be around €15 however we took the deal as there were long queues, it was raining and we travelled with American friends who had large cases. For the return journey we bookeda taxi directly through the hotel and were assured that the price should be no more than €15, needless to say upon our arrival at the station our driver (who did not speak a word of English) was ableto communicate that he wanted €23 when his meter read €16.80! The moral of the story is avoid taxi's unless absolutely necessary and purchase day tickets for the metro system which are not onlyexcellent value (we paid €24.90 per head for 3 days unlimited travel) but undoubtedly the most efficient way to navigate the sights of the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
The Louvre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Barbara  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Paris

Stay Date: 12/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel Paris Charenton in Paris wrote this review.

The Novotel we stayed in was first class, the staff were brill they could not do enough for you and will book again soon. Paris was great - the Metro was easy to get around, all the people we met See More  Read more information were great to us and would recommend to go to Paris and stay at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
LOOVE  
Invadils  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Itailian Pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Paris

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Paris Charenton in Paris wrote this review.

We went for a long weekend (Friday to Monday) and absolutely loved Paris. We travelled on Eurostar which was a good experience but I would definitely fly next time. The Novotel Charenton was a See More  Read more information really good hotel right next to the metro at Liberte. It is a bit out of town but the metro is excellent and it's easy to get around - but be ready for all the steps! If I went again I would probablystay closer to Bastille as this is at the heart of everything. My top tip for seeing the sights is to get the night tour bus rather than the daytime one. It is basically the same trip as the daytimeone but has the added extra of seeing everywhere lit up including the Moulin Rouge - fantastic. Once you have seen where everything is you can travel by metro or walk as some things are quite close toeach other. As long as you are prepared to queue for everything, you will get rewarded by the sights, especially the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe. It is the most elegant city I havevisited and the beautiful buildings go on for miles and miles and miles. The pace of life in Paris is far slower than any other city I have visited, an unexpected and welcome surprise. The people arefriendly and helpful too. There are a lot of homeless people and beggars but they are non-threatening and if you say no they do leave you alone. We visited most of the sites but due to queues were notable to get into the Louvre exhibitions or climb the Notre Dame steps, however this (along with visiting Versailles) are perfect reasons to go back! We will definitely be visiting again :-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lourve  
Arc de Triomphe  
EIFFEL TOWWE  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 381 - 390 of 587 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 09:17:41

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 09:17:41

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.