Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 586

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Silver Wedding in Paris

Stay Date: 22/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 3* Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Eurostar was great. On time and friendly service with nice snacks on-board. Hotel Jardin d'Eiffel in Paris was clean, friendly and close to the Eiffel Tower and we could see it from our hotel room See More  Read more information window! Boat trip included with the Superbreak booking was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Musee d'Orsay  
Arc de triumph  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 17/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Alfreton who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed at the Avalon Hotel which was within walking distance of the Gare du Nord train station where we had just come in via Eurostar. The hotel was nice and clean, the room was a little small See More  Read more information but OK for our needs. The staff were really friendly and helpful. This was our first time in Paris so we visited all the usual places, i.e the Eiffel Tower, the Arc de Triomphe and the Louvre. We alsovisited the concierge which was where all the prisoners from the revolution were kept before execution. It is well worth a visit. At night we were so shattered that we just went to some restaurantslocal to our hotel, which were nice. Overall a very nice short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Eiffel Tower  
Louvre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris with a Teenager

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Faubourg Hotel 216-224 - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Saw the sights e.g. Effiel Tower & Lourve. Used lion entrance. Had a cruise, saw Notre Dame. Took a free walking tour. All in all excellent and sunshine in Feb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Allegro Nation in Paris wrote this review.

Had a great few days. The metro was great for getting around and much cheaper than the tube. Hope to go again sometime. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louvre  
Sacre Coeur  
Galleries lafeyette  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brulerie caum  
Boullion chartier  
Le gymnase  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visited Relatives

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Est Hotel Paris in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel room good and quite roomy. Staff very good. Used the hotel as a base and spent days with Parisian relatives See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Paris Break

Stay Date: 11/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Cirencester who stayed at 4* Normandy Hotel - Louvre in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel wes excellently situated. We had a free trip on Bateaux Parisien (Superbreak coupon), reduced entry to Musee D'oray (show eurostar ticket and get two for one) great shopping (hotel extremely See More  Read more information close to Forum des Halles, Rue de Rivoli, Pintemps and galleries, Lafayettes as well as site of interest, Le Louvre, Museums and PompIdou Centre. Three fantastic days of views, art, shopping andeating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee d'Orsay  
Shopping  
Exhibition at The Pompidou Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe L'Opera  
Cafe Trocodero  
Cafe Jardin Rose il de la Cite  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris for the Rugby

Stay Date: 08/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Swansea who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Paris Republique in Paris wrote this review.

Had a great time in Paris - very expensive though! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tour  
Les Cars Rouges  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris City Break

Stay Date: 29/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was in a fantastic location, really close to Gare Du Nord ( 5 minutes walk) which was great for getting arount by Metro. Fairly basic rooms but all you need for a sightseeing break in Paris. See More  Read more information The continental buffet breakfast was ideal for setting you up for a day out and about. Lots of restaurants and cafes in the local area but I would recommend venturing out to the Bastille area forthe nightlife ( a lot cheaper during happy hour- usually from 7pm-11pm ). There are so many great restaurants throughout Paris - highly recommend trying a non-touristy French Bistro as the food isamazing! just make sure you can read a little French as they don't tend to offer an English menu. Top Tip - Do as much research as possible before you go!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Notre Dame  
Montemarte  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London & Paris Short Break

Stay Date: 27/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Moulin Plaza Hotel - Montmartre in Paris wrote this review.

I booked an overnight stay in London and tickets for the theatre for myself and my wife followed by three days in Paris to celebrate my wife's birthday whilst we were there. The whole trip from See More  Read more information catching a local train to London then the Eurostar to Paris and back was done for us by Superbreak who were absolutely excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for them when I had to phone them. The wholebreak worked like clockwork. Whilst we were in Paris we did a lot of sightseeing. We bought a three day Metro Pass when we arrived in Paris which was slightly cheaper than buying it in the UK andgetting about on the metro was very easy. Some of their stations are not as up to date as the main underground ones in London, but that said, they were all full of character and we enjoyed the wholeexperience thoroughly. Our London Hotel, The Lancaster Gate Hotel was excellent. We booked Bed and Breakfast and I must say that the Lancaster Gate Breakfast was one of the best I've had in ahotel. Our Paris hotel was the Moulin Plaza, the greeting we got when we booked in was so hospitable. Compared to hotel rooms in the UK the Moulin Plaza ones are, I would say, on the small side. That said,they were totally adequate for what we wanted though, they were spotlessly clean and had everything we needed to make our stay memorable. With the Superbreak booking in Paris came an hours rivercruise which was thoroughly enjoyable. I can't recommend Superbreak enough. This is the first time I've used them but it certainly won't be the last.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris  
London Victoria Palace Theatre to see Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant Bofinger in Paris  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lille

Stay Date: 11/01/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Convent des Minimse is wonderful. Staff very helpful. Have stayed there 7 times. Still look forward to returning See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Exhibition  
Ferris Wheel  
Shopps  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Le compostille  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 341 - 350 of 586 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 15:12:54

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 15:12:54

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.