Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 590

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel Alane Paris

Stay Date: 28/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was well located, it was right by the metro and Gare du Nord so easy if your getting off the Eurostar. The room itself was ok for the two of us in terms of size and was clean. The view was See More  Read more information just of the street but as we didn't spend much time in the hotel this wasn't an issue. For a cheap weekend away I would recommend this hotel. When booking the hotel we received complimentary ticketsto the river cruise this was really enjoyable and gives you a great overview of Paris.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 10/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Moulin Plaza Hotel - Montmartre in Paris wrote this review.

We wanted a no fly trip so opted for Paris by Eurostar. Christmas lights and markets were beautiful and crowds far less than in spring or summer, well worth going at this time of year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Christmas Markets  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Paris

Stay Date: 27/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Thirsk who stayed at 4* Best Western Hotel Allegro Nation in Paris wrote this review.

Really enjoyed 2 days in Paris. Roads were different from Britain. Hotel was booked too far from Eiffel Tower. Went in Paris between Christmas and New Year and felt that not enough Christmas See More  Read more information lighting in Paris, was expecting more. Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Paris Story Museum  
Paris Bus Open Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pippo Da Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 29/12/13, a customer who stayed at 3* Berne Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Everything was so well organised, Eurostar, metro, hotel all great, great location for main attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris  
Notre Dam  
Euro star  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

January in Paris

Stay Date: 02/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Up Hatherley who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was well located with easy access from the Gare du Nord and to the tourist attractions around the Seine area. We particularly enjoyed the audio tour of the Opera Garnier which was a See More  Read more information spectacular building, and the exhibits at the lesser known museum 'Arts et Metier' which included early airplanes and Focault's Pendulum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee d'Orsay  
Musee Arts et Metier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Auberge des deux ponts  
Terminus du Nord  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A weekend in Montparnesse, Paris

Stay Date: 23/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Oldham who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

For a first time trip to Paris, we were unsure of what to expect, but after reading the reviews our hotel was good value for money. The rooms were small, as many are in paris, but they were clean See More  Read more information and functional. Staff were fine if you attempted to converse a little in French first. The wi-fi was free, but no signal in or room at the back, which was a shame but hardly a deal-breaker in a budgethotel. All ina ll, the trip was great, as was superbreaks free Seine Cruise offer at the time. Well worth booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 days in Paris

Stay Date: 27/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Port St. Mary who stayed at 3* Hotel at Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel is a short walk away from the station and I expected a lot of noise outside the window but it was not bad a lot and we slept well at night. The staff are very friendly and always ready to See More  Read more information help, gave us an excellent recommendation for a local restaurant the first night. There are four metro stations near the hotel so we got directions from the staff on which one to use depending onwhere we wanted to get.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
River Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippopotamus  
La Bulle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 13/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Horsham who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed at the Avalon Hotel, Paris, which was so convenient as it was no more than a 5 minute walk from the Gare Du Nord station, perfect for Eurostar and the Metro. We were upgraded to a See More  Read more information Studio room, which had a kitchen area, the room was lovely although when we stayed workmen were working on the hotel outside right by our window, not a problem during the day but a bit of a pain at 8am inthe morning, still it gave us an excuse to get out of bed quick and go sight seeing! Bed and room were comfy with everything we needed and the breakfast was as you would expect and pleasantenough. When out and about, we would recommend Angelinas for lunch & cakes, near the Louvre, which is the original cafe where Audrey Hepburn and Coco Chanel (to name a few used to go), there is also anAngelinas in Galleria Lafayette, which is just as good - Cakes are absolutely heavenly! We also ate at a gorgeous little restaurant called La Basillic, near the Moulin Rouge, which was absolutelyfabulous and would recommend to anyone! When getting about we relied on the Metro which is so convenient for everywhere in Paris - we got a 3 day metro pass which meant we didnt have to worry aboutgetting a ticket every day, meaning we could zip in and out of the metro without a worry. Overall, we really enjoyed our Paris stay and cannot wait to go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montparnasse  
Angelinas  
Free Cruise on River Seine as part of our Superbreak trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angelinas  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

City break in Paris

Stay Date: 16/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Pax Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

When we arrived at the hotel I gave the documents from my Superbreak booking to the reception desk. The man requested a voucher and I pointed out that it said to hand over the document I had given See More  Read more information him. He was not very friendly and kept demanding a voucher. Eventually he copied my printout. and booked us in. - not very welcoming. Otherwise the hotel was fine   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montmartre  
Eiffel Tower  
Seine boatride  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First time in Paris

Stay Date: 22/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We had a great time. You can see most of the attractions not using the tube or a bus as everything is pretty close by. Lovely little streets everywhere. When the weather is good you will have a See More  Read more information amazing time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 321 - 330 of 590 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:56:56

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 19:56:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.