Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 565

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed in Paris at the hotel Alane, although quite basic , the facilities were clean and staff were helpful. Amazing double glazing, which allowed us to sleep. We saw a lot of Paris on the Hop on See More  Read more information Hop off bus, which was excellent. The restaurants we went to were all helpful and the food was generally very good. We stayed in the Gare du Nord area which was easy to get around by Metro which wasimportant as there was little to see in the area. Overall had a great trip and would go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calife  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Short Break

Stay Date: 08/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Well situated for restaurants and attractions. Hotel room dark (one small window). Shower hand held not very convenient. Metro & RER very quick and easy to get about. Book tickets for Eiffel See More  Read more information Tower and Versailles on line before you go as you can be waiting in line for a few hours. Obtain books of 10 carnet tickets for the Metro at the Euro Star desk before you leave London as there are longqueues when you arrive at Gare Du Nord .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris Pizza Express(local)  
Local Bistro  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days in Paris

Stay Date: 11/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

We found that a good way to see quite a large area of Paris is on foot. We walked miles, but we saw all the landmarks and did not miss the architecture and sights in between. We only used the Metro See More  Read more information to go from the station to our hotel and back again to return home. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, but the supposedly hot (lukewarm) part of the breakfast left a lot to be desired.Teaspoons were in very short supply and none on the last day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Sacre Coeur  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saint Cyril  
Le Mouton Blanc  
Bistrot Linois  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 12/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Took my wife on a much needed break to Paris. The Eurostar experience was great. The hotel was located near Gare du Nord which was handy. Visited usual places and enjoyed the boat trip. Hotel was See More  Read more information really good with friendly staff. The only thing that spoiled the trip was some loud guests who wanted to sing opera at 3am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Arc de Triomphe  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chartier Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris - le ville retrouve?

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Horset Opera Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

From a previous trip to Paris for an academic conference, when the writer had stayed near to the Sorbonne, we knew a healthy active person can walk comfortably in circa 1 hour to most of Paris' main See More  Read more information attractions if centrally located. So, we chose the hotel (Best Western Horset Opera, just off L'Avenue de L'Opera ) because of excellent website reviews and its location. We were not disappointed.Perhaps the hotel breakfast could have been more interesting, but it was adequate and healthy. The hotel was very clean and well-fitted, the staff helpful and the comfortable 6th floor room waswell-decorated. The bathroom - with 2 types of showers and a bath - was really excellent. During our stay, we never took a bus or the metro (apart from once to get from Gare du Nord to the hotel on arrival).There was no need to and we only briefly contemplated doing so on the one day that it rained. On departure, we walked from the hotel to the Gare du Nord, with our roller cases, in circa 45 minutes.Measured on the map, this should give readers an idea of walking times, although both of us are quite sporty. So, one tip to the robust traveller: IMHO the Paris Card is a waste of money as you willnever have enough time to go to enough paid attractions or take enough metro or bus trips to cover its cost. It was a real pleasure to go to Musee D'Orsay and see so many emblematic paintings, familarfrom art books of my schooldays, by great artists such as Toulouse Lautrec, Cezanne, Manet, Monet and Courbet. We also spent considerable entertaining, uplifting and informative time at the OperaGarnier, Notre Dame and L'Eglise de la Madelaine. On our final full day, we spent 2 hours in the Galeries Lafayette Haussmann, seeing and photgraphing its wonderful dome from inside and going onto itsroof. This overlooks L'Opera Garner but also gives panoramic views of all Paris, including to the Eiffel Tower and Sacre Coeur. We then walked to the foot of the Eiffel Tower to board the Batobus forour complimentary 1 hour Seine River cruise. After lunch, taken on the riverside at the feet of the Eiffel, we decided not to queue for the Tower. Instead, we went to overlook the Eiffel from theTrocadero hill. I believe that the full magnificence of the Eiffel can only be appreciated from the vantage point of that hill, which puts everything into perspective. Certainly, the Eiffel, the Trocaderoand L'Arc de Triomphe put into perspective the many manifestations of modern mammon we passed on the Champs Elysee en route to the Horset to pack for our return home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee d'Orsay  
Notre Dame  
L'Opera Garnier  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 29/08/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Est Hotel Paris in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel well positioned for sightseeing. Staff helpful. Breakfast good. Room clean and comfortable Buses very good for travelling in and across the City See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Euro Craziness.

Stay Date: 19/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Lydney who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Paris Republique in Paris wrote this review.

Paris expensive to the extent of stupidity. Hotel,drinks, eats and shopping all at a ridiculous price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Metro  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Time in Paris

Stay Date: 24/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Knebworth who stayed at 3* Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Enjoyed our 3 night break at the Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel. Weather was brilliant and we managed to see quite a few places. Lots of walking and the complimentary boat trip was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
River Seine Boat Trip  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petit Nicois  
Chez Pierrot  
Guido Sol  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Most enjoyable break in Paris

Stay Date: 05/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Neots who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was pleasant and near to Eiffel Tower, so convenient but would have liked the bar to be a bit more welcoming. Not the best area for evening time. City tour best way to see the sights. See More  Read more information Eiffel Tower great to go to the summit but not the best direction signs once there, ie. finding lift/stairs down, not easy, directions confusing. Could be updated. Arc de Triomphe amazing to visit, so waswalking down the Champs Elysees and lunching there. Sightseeing bus well worth it. Metro easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Champs Elysees  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Firenze  
Pizza Vesuvius  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Five Autumn days in Paris

Stay Date: 07/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Cardiff who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel's location was ideal for arrival by Eurostar and transport links to major museums, etc. We enjoyed many happy hours in the Petit Palace; Opera Garnier (stunning); L'Orangerie; Grand See More  Read more information Palais; Musee Jacquemart Andrein central Paris; Musee d'Orsay and the Louvre. Also spent time in Sacre Coeur. We saw three major special exhibitions and visited a festival in Montmartre. Our (four-day)Paris Pass helped us to avoid long queues, but seemed very expensive. Also, we wasted time as we had to travel to collect the Pass. Despite our precautions, wife's wallet was stolen in the Gare duNord. The police were helpful, but beware! the criminals are very, very clever & cunning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
L'Orangerie  
Musee d'Orsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
in the Grand Palais  
Musee d'Orsay  
in the Louvre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 321 - 330 of 565 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 15:54:15

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 15:54:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.