Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 565

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Salisbury who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

We walked along the Seine towards the Eiffel Tower during the evening of the first night in Paris and encompassed the atmosphere of the City. The following day we made our way by bus and metro to See More  Read more information visit the various sites of the city including Notre Dam and the beautiful domed La Fayette shop and the views of the city from the Terrace. The following day we returned to the centre to visit themuseums to view the wonderful paintings by Monet, Renoir and others and to take the City Tour bus to learn more of the sights and background. It was the day of the Paris Marathon and so the tour bushad limited routes but we were able to utilise the ticket the following morning to go on the other tour circuits and complete our fabulous weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Musee d'Orsay  
Musee de L'Orangerie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Firenze  
Les Ondes  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Days in Paris

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Millennium Hotel Paris Opera in Paris wrote this review.

From the flight to Paris to the flight home we had a really good trip to Paris. The City is very easy to walk around and we found all the places of interest were within easy walking distance of our See More  Read more information hotel. If there was a downside it was the hotel breakfast - hot breakfast! - no everything was cold, even the scrambled eggs! Overall we had a good hotel and this is a good city to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 04/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

We had the triple room at the hotel, very clean, tea, coffee and biscuits fresh everyday when we came back in along with clean towels. Liked the idea of the shampoo and body wash and also the hand See More  Read more information wash very good facility. Just needed a hairdryer in the room. Really liked the facility they had were you can leave luggage in a secure room, so you can enjoy the rest of your day before journey homeand the twelve o'clock check out time excellent.. We had the breakfast first morning we got there, liked the idea of that but it was expensive for what was on offer, think they need to look at that. Asfor the city itself the metro is brilliant an excellent way to travel if you want to get about. It took us about 20 mins to get from hotel to the football stadium. Beautiful city very impressed , thefree cruise on the Seine that came with the trip, a must. Lovely seeing Paris from the river different views again. Wouldn't recommend going up the Eiffel Tower - awful the organisation, we waited anhour and a half, then they moved the lines round and about 100 people or more jumped the queue. Going up the Montparnasse Tower is a must much better views and organised much better. Probably abetter view, unspoiled. Go early in the morning , opens half nine, no hassle, pleasant staff much better. Also saw the Statue of Liberty which my son told me about, shame not advertised more, we love NewYork and I'm sure there are people like myself who would love to see it, lucky my son told us about it.. The Sacre Coeur is beautiful but the village at the side there was a lot of hassle off theartists and felt uncomfortable and worried about pick pockets. Would recommend going here to see the man who does keepy ups on a post, fantastic. Hope some of this information helps .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Arc de Triomph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MacDonalds  
Hard Rock  
ChampolinaTattoria  
 

User Review Ratings: 6 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Couple of days in Paris

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

We went to Paris to show our 10 year old Paris since she particularly wanted to go. Did Skip the line tour to Eiffel Tour and to the Louvre. Both excellently organised and presented with great See More  Read more information guides. Hotel ,whilst not in the heart of the city was in a very respectable area suitable for a child and grandmother. Hotel really worked on all counts with good size rooms for Paris and facilities andclose to metro. Would definitely return there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louvre  
Montmartre  
Eiffel Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Firenze  
Le Mirroir  
Les Ondes  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 27/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Paris France Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was very good and met our needs, although the walls were thin and late night arrivers and early risers did disturb us. It took a while to understand the culture, especially the pricing See More  Read more information tiers in the bars, like a beer being cheaper if sat at the bar. overall it was a very good experience, we found the locals very helpful which was different to my experience 20 years ago. Overall avery good few days, a very impressive city, especially liked the pre booked tours which you do really have to do to get in front of the large cues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 9 out of 10 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Birthday Trip

Stay Date: 21/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Normandy Hotel - Louvre in Paris wrote this review.

My husband booked a four day trip to Paris for my birthday at The Normandy Hotel. He chose the hotel because of its location (near the Louvre) and the fact that it was a four star hotel and on its See More  Read more information own website it looked beautiful. Old and grand. After he gave me my present at the end of January I went on their website and then onto TripAdvisor. The reviews for the hotel were dreadful but wedecided to go with it and give it the benefit of the doubt as we couldn't believe it could be so awful from the pictures on their site. Unfortunately it really was. It was easily and without doubt theworst hotel we have ever stayed in. The lobby itself initially doesn't look too bad but on closer inspection everything looks tired and shabby. There is nowhere comfortable to sit. The bar is old anddismal and was closed for most of our stay. I have to say the reception staff and particularly the concierge were very nice and helpful. The room itself was appalling. Small, old and very shabby. Thepaintwork was all chipped everywhere. The wardrobe door wouldn't stay shut as the hinge was broken and had no catch on the front. The bed was small and uncomfortable. It had just sheets and a blanket,no bedspread or valance and the pillows were not much thicker than the sheets. No tea or coffee making facilities and no minibar. The bathroom was not much better although it was as clean as it couldbe. None of it at all replicated the photos on their website. Breakfast the next morning was just awful. The dining room is small dark and depressing. The breakfast spread itself would have beenquite nice if everything was replenished regularly. We had to wait 10 mins for a glass to have orange juice. When we got in there, there were the dregs of scrambled egg and bacon which were not renewed inthe 30 odd mins we were in the room. There was no bread left for toast, no cheese, no croissants and one of the waiters had to go the bakers to get some more french bread. On that occasion I had abit of french bread and jam for my meal. We didn't bother the next day and on the last day we popped in for a coffee (which had run out) and it was exactly the same so we left and went elsewhere. Wehad a wonderful time in Paris but it was marred by the fact this hotel was so bad. There is no way this hotel should have four stars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Kyriad Eurodisney

Stay Date: 14/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Kyriad Hotel Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

I found this hotel to be very clean and friendly, but did not enjoy the evening meals (Half board option). I would have liked a better choice. Very strange foods on offer that could not be put See More  Read more information together to make a meal. Could not fault the cleanliness of the rooms or the helpfulness of the staff. Disappointed there was no pool, but I knew this before I traveled.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Euro Disney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time

Stay Date: 18/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Fairmont Monte Carlo in Monte Carlo wrote this review.

This was a break to remember - four days in Monaco at a first class hotel the" Fairmont". Plenty of attractions including the Palace Cathedral and gardens and great shopping. This was one of the See More  Read more information best trips I have ever been on, fantastic value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Book Club Outing to Paris

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Palm Astotel in Paris wrote this review.

Terrific trip with the Book Club - easy and punctual Eurostar, good hotel within walking distance of Gare du Nord. Mostly good restaurants, great food and wine. Lots of laughs and, against the odds, See More  Read more information it didn't rain the whole time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pere Lachaise Cemetary  
Musee de Nissim de Comondo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Au Petit Riche  
Brasserie Terminus Nord  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 05/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 2* Victoria Hotel - Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Great break for three days - visited The Eiffel Tower. Brilliant on a clear day, Notre Dame exceptional, Sacre Couer views stunning and with the Montrematre. Metro links up all with easy access See More  Read more information except for many steps. River cruise a joy which I would recommend you study what's on offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Seine Cruise  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe gymme  
Montmartre gascon  
 

User Review Ratings: 10 out of 17 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 321 - 330 of 565 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:41:48

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 20:41:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.