Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 565

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 3* Berne Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, good location. Paris Pass extremely useful, metro pass excellent, easy to negotiate metro, good food, extensive guide, shopping very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Sacre Coeur  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippopotamus  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

First trip to Lille

Stay Date: 22/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Loughborough who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Never having been to Lille we looked forward to something new and different. The hotel was excellent - a converted convent that had been very tastefully done and offered something different and yet See More  Read more information quite luxurious. We went away as we had just had our daughter's wedding and it was lovely to have a break in such lovely surroundings. Picking up the eurostar tickets was very straight forward and ourjourney most enjoyable. Thank you Superbreak - a very enjoyable holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Du Foy  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Horset Opera Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay in Paris. The hotel was very good, a great location. We did find it really expensive especially the food which was of poor quality. We got about by bus we had a two day pass See More  Read more information although expensive was worth it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louve  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 19/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Crediton who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Great city to spend a sunny spring day See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris by Eurostar

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Worcester who stayed at 4* Millennium Hotel Paris Opera in Paris wrote this review.

We had paid extra for a superior room. The hotel website said that this gave us exclusive access to the Club Lounge, but the hotel staff said that it did not exist! The 2-day unlimited travel Metro See More  Read more information pass was good value, and easy to purchase at the multi-language machine. The free voucher from Superbreak for the Bateau Parisien trip was a bonus, not mentioned on your website as part of the deal.Hotel location (Bd Haussmann) was perfect for our needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bateau Parisien  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clementine  
Chez Tof  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Golden Wedding in Paris

Stay Date: 17/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Great location at big transport hub. Hotel inexpensive but clean and staff very helpful. Went to Paris by Eurostar and much more relaxed than flying and all five couples met at the Champagne Bar in See More  Read more information St Pancras to start trip two having travelled by rail from Huntingdon and eight of us from Leeds. We went on 13:15 Eurostar and arrived in Paris about 16:30 local time. It took five minutes to get toour hotel where we unpacked showered got changed and went to Strasbourg Restaurant for a meal. Came back to little bar next door to the hotel and sat outside drinking and chatting until late. Day twoall day at Versailles. Return ticket on Metro was better and cheaper than any other option for us. Day three walked via Notre Dame, Louvre where we had lunch, Orangerie to see Monet paintings toEiffel Tower where we took our free boat cruise. Took Metro back to Gare du Nord, carnet of ten tickets which was less than two euros per person for transport that day. Day three just wander round localmarket and had coffee and booked out of Hotel at 12:00 in good time to pick up a packed lunch at Paul's in Gare du Nord to eat on 13:13 Eurostar back to London and then on to Leeds by rail and by busto Wetherby arriving back in Wetherby at 18:40. Another great intercity break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Norte Dame  
Orangerie Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strasbourg  
LE Vigne  
LE louvre  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* Berne Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Tis was our Ruby wedding anniversary and we did lots of walking and a boat trip. Wanted to take in the romantic side of Paris. Visited many bars and cafes and was delighted with the high standard of See More  Read more information cuisine, although expensive at times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Monmartre  
Les Champs-Elysees  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ups and Downs of Paris

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from Chatham who stayed at 3* Faubourg Hotel 216-224 - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We did 3 days walking and 2 days on the Metro. We had been to Paris several times before so the big tour ie Eiffel Tower etc, we had done. We walked around Montmartrea couple of times because the See More  Read more information area is fascinating and on the 2nd occasion visited Espace Dali which is a superb artistic experience particularly the sculptures. The write ups of the exhibits are very clear and explanatory, similarlywe found the visit to the Notre Dame Crypt where the original Paris foundations are revealed. These together with the 3D computerised images of the cathedral were very interesting. Both exhibitionsare well worth their entrance and both treat their subjects with academic rigour and clarity but also with empathy. The hotel was a disappointment and certainly not worth the 3 star evaluation. Wewere kept awake some nights particularly by one young lady who kept talking in a high pitched voice. I banged on the wall about 2oclock in the morning! I complained to reception later but nothing ensued.The walls were too thin and the bathroom was very small with the loo facing the bed separated only by a frosted sliding door.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame Crypt  
Espace Dali  
Parisienne Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tramways de l'est  
L'Ami Marco  
La Ville D'Aulnay  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 09/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Stayed at Hotel Avalon near Gard Du Nord - excellent location for Metro. Paris Metro and Batobus all you need to get around this city. Very good value. Museums (Pompidou and Musee D'Orsay) massive See More  Read more information and full of iconic art that you see reproduced everywhere else. Notre Dame big place, Eiffel Tower awesome, views from the Arc de Triomphe up and down the Champs Elysee great ....... Last morningwalked up to Monmartre just round the corner from where we were staying very nice...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pompidou Centre  
Eiffel Tower  
Musee DOrsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Near Notre Dame  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Three Days in Paris

Stay Date: 09/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Arrived by Eurostar (after an unexpected upgrade to Standard Premium) - lovely. Hotel Avalon was very near Gard du Nord Station (within easy walking distance). Hotel staff were very helpful and See More  Read more information friendly - nothing too much trouble. We were lucky with the weather - luckily it only rained when we got the metro back to the hotel each day. We walked between 8-9 miles the first day - down to the NotreDame, Conciergerie when we stopped for a drink. We then set off to the Louvre, Place de la Concord and down towards the Arch de Triumph when we stopped for some lunch before making our way towardsthe Eifle Tower. We then did a boat trip up the Seine before having a meal near the Eifle Tower and waited for it to be lit up and it gave a specacular show. The next day we went to the Palace ofVersailles. Of course there were hardly any flowers on show owing to the terrible Winter and no fountains were working!!! We were disappointed with the Palace itself - nothing looked as if it was beingcared for - the mirrored hall needed the mirrors cleaning as did all the chandaliers!! ! I suppose we had been spoilt as we had been to Catherine's Palace and Peterhoff in Russia which was nothing shortof spectacular. We did, however, have a great time though overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louvre  
Palace of Versailles  
Sacre Coeur  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 311 - 320 of 565 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:16

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:46:54

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:46:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.