Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 568

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 25/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Abergavenny who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Had a lovely two day break with my husband in this beautiful city. Hotel rooms were small but clean and modern. Staff spoke good English and were very helpful. The metro took a bit of getting used See More  Read more information to but we were pro's by the end of the first day. Over all a great trip, enjoyed the usual site seeing , nice restaurants and friendly people. Would visit again in the warmer months.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stade de France  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Warwick who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The trip was to see our son run the Paris half marathon, we made the most of the weekend and followed the tourist trail visiting most of the places of interest on our list. The hotel was basic, See More  Read more information staff were friendly and helpful. Tea/coffee making facilities in room would have been nice but we survived without! The centre of Paris (Louvre area) is within walking distance and the Metro station isjust around the corner from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montmartre  
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Golden Wedding in Paris

Stay Date: 17/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Great location at big transport hub. Hotel inexpensive but clean and staff very helpful. Went to Paris by Eurostar and much more relaxed than flying and all five couples met at the Champagne Bar in See More  Read more information St Pancras to start trip two having travelled by rail from Huntingdon and eight of us from Leeds. We went on 13:15 Eurostar and arrived in Paris about 16:30 local time. It took five minutes to get toour hotel where we unpacked showered got changed and went to Strasbourg Restaurant for a meal. Came back to little bar next door to the hotel and sat outside drinking and chatting until late. Day twoall day at Versailles. Return ticket on Metro was better and cheaper than any other option for us. Day three walked via Notre Dame, Louvre where we had lunch, Orangerie to see Monet paintings toEiffel Tower where we took our free boat cruise. Took Metro back to Gare du Nord, carnet of ten tickets which was less than two euros per person for transport that day. Day three just wander round localmarket and had coffee and booked out of Hotel at 12:00 in good time to pick up a packed lunch at Paul's in Gare du Nord to eat on 13:13 Eurostar back to London and then on to Leeds by rail and by busto Wetherby arriving back in Wetherby at 18:40. Another great intercity break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Norte Dame  
Orangerie Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strasbourg  
LE Vigne  
LE louvre  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Experience.

Stay Date: 02/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was functional as for us it was just a base to crash out in at night. It was very hot so windows needed to be open allowing the street noise in making sleep difficult. The staff were very See More  Read more information friendly and helpful though even chasing up some missing paperwork for us to get into one of the attractions. Getting to all the traditional sights (Eiffel Tower, Louvre, Notre Dame, Arc De Triomphe,Champs Elysees etc.) was very simple and quick using the metro system, though we also walked to others (Montmartre, along the Seine). Check the menus outside the restaurants and bistros to make sureit fits your price range as we did find many basic menus expensive in the tourist areas. We ate at the bars and bistros just off these areas, that the locals frequented, and enjoyed the food, wine andambience. We thoroughly enjoyed the break, were amazed at what we fitted in, have some great memories and were sorry to have to leave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montmartre  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed in Paris at the hotel Alane, although quite basic , the facilities were clean and staff were helpful. Amazing double glazing, which allowed us to sleep. We saw a lot of Paris on the Hop on See More  Read more information Hop off bus, which was excellent. The restaurants we went to were all helpful and the food was generally very good. We stayed in the Gare du Nord area which was easy to get around by Metro which wasimportant as there was little to see in the area. Overall had a great trip and would go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calife  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

In short

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Only went for 2 days, which wasn't enough to see Paris, so totally exhausting. Need to do again but spend 3/4 days there. thought everything was terribly expensive. must have spent at least 40 alone See More  Read more information on bottled water. think you need a short course on the Metro system before you go which would be helpful, as this is the only way to get around, as taxis too expensive. I didn't find mist of themetro staff very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine River Cruise  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Attractions

Stay Date: 11/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Belper who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel for a three star hotel was good and in an ideal location for the metro. The room and bathroom though small were of a very good standard. The Gare de Nord needs a good clean up considering See More  Read more information it is a main rail entrance to France.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Alane Paris

Stay Date: 28/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was well located, it was right by the metro and Gare du Nord so easy if your getting off the Eurostar. The room itself was ok for the two of us in terms of size and was clean. The view was See More  Read more information just of the street but as we didn't spend much time in the hotel this wasn't an issue. For a cheap weekend away I would recommend this hotel. When booking the hotel we received complimentary ticketsto the river cruise this was really enjoyable and gives you a great overview of Paris.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 19/01/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwich who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was very good, great staff who were friendly and helpful. Rooms small but adequate, maybe a little bit out on a limb. Not the best to travel get back to late at night lots of men in large See More  Read more information groups hanging around the Gare du Nord area but we have to say we had no problems. Maybe not for the older inexperienced traveller. All in all wonderful trip already looking to return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louve  
Notre Dame  
River Cruise  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 14/03/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

First time for a city break, usually I take a beach break but I will definitely repeat the experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Cour  
Louvre  
Notre Dam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 301 - 310 of 568 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 14:20:38

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 14:20:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.