Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 565

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Sunny, beautiful Paris

Stay Date: 29/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Alane is near Gare de l'est. it's fair to say that it's not one of the most glamorous areas, but the travel connections were great and the hotel staff were really friendly. I took my 6 year See More  Read more information old on a skip the line tour of the Eiffel Tower. It was led by a guide who took us into the bunker and machine room and wore various costumes (pilot, mechanic). It sounds strange but he wasfantastic, informative, friendly and great with kids. The free river cruise was fab. Hardly any queuing and well organised. We were blessed with sun and the Trocodero fountains. What more could we ask?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yummy Asian Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris break

Stay Date: 05/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

A good short break in the heart of Paris, easy access from gare de nord station, friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap and cheerful

Stay Date: 04/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Great location for the stations and metro. Plenty of restaurants locally too. Hotel staff were brilliant but breakfast was very basic and the hotel a little tired in places. But it was clean and See More  Read more information excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Paris

Stay Date: 03/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Great city, hotel difficult to find, very noisy, rooms very small, breakfast very basic with little choice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
Moulin Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 24/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Lancaster who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Alane Hotel is well placed at Gare D'Est with interesting shops and restaurants nearby. The hotel is 'tired' and in need of renovation but is clean and not bad value for Paris. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Moulin Rouge  
Bateau Mouche  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and staff pleasant only problem there was no English channel on TV. Breakfast was basic continental. We travelled to tower by taxi booked through hotel cost 7 euro more getting See More  Read more information there than getting back even though we got in taxi at same place we got dropped off. All in all an enjoyable trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Paris trip

Stay Date: 13/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Good 4 day trip to the centre of the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
concorde  
printemps  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
republic cafe  
plcolino  
nicolas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris adventure

Stay Date: 06/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our short trip to Paris, especially Disneyland which was a birthday treat for my 16 year old grand-daughter. We managed to fit in lots of sight-seeing on the day we arrived, See More  Read more information around the Louvre area and The Tuileries. We spent the next day in Disneyland. The Seine River trip was also worthwhile and we walked to see the Eiffel Tower up close, also the Palaces, the Sacre Ceourand Montmarte areas before our time to leave We used the Metro all the time, which was considerably cheaper than the London Underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Disneyland  
Pigelle Monmarche area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris autumn 2015

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We visit Paris regularly as my Husband is Parisian and we go to meet up with family there. We have stayed in several hotels in the city over the past 6 years, but the Alane was very disappointing. See More  Read more information All Paris hotel rooms are small but this was tiny, poorly decorated and shabbily maintained. It certainly fell far below other 3* hotels we have stayed in with SuperBreak in the past. The staff thoughwere friendly and the towels were changed each day and bed made etc. I realise Gare du Nord isn't the best area of Paris, but we use it for convenience to the Eurostar and for access to the centralParis easily on the Metro. We enjoyed our trip as always but I did feel the hotel was shabby and well below your usual standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
l 'ange 20  
Enoteca  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay in Paris

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Our hotel was conveniently located around the corner from Gare de l'Est, which mean we were perfectly located to start every day's exploring via the metro. Our hotel was clean, tidy and staff were See More  Read more information very helpful. They also provided a free concierge service for our luggage on our last day so we could safely leave our cases whilst enjoying our final day in Paris. Highly recommend the Paris Pass togain entry into museums and attractions, being in the priority queue meant we were not waiting like the masses to gain entry, particular helpful in the rain!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orangerie  
Louvre  
Musee D'Orsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Marly  
La Gare  
Les biches au bois  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 565 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 00:54:39

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 00:54:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.