Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 565

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel, Paris

Stay Date: 20/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hornchurch who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

We spent 3 nights in Paris. The hotel was conveniently positioned so walking, or catching train or bus was very easy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leon, Paris  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Auteuil Tour Eiffel, Paris

Stay Date: 20/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hornchurch who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

We spent 3 nights in Paris. The hotel was conveniently positioned so walking, or catching train or bus was very easy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leon, Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Experience in Paris

Stay Date: 19/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ashford who stayed at 2* Ibis Styles Paris Saint Ouen in Paris wrote this review.

We went to celebrate anniversary, hotel was too far away from city centre and quite a walk to nearest metro, although found staff polite and helpful. Very reasonable to get around using metro. We See More  Read more information had booked a taxi transfer from Nort du Gard to our hotel but were not met, a staff member found phone no. Which we called and were told they did not have a reservation booked for us, therefore had topay for private taxi! Also a free Batobus trip was not honoured!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notra Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Musee dOrssay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Cafe near Eiffel  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in Paris

Stay Date: 12/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Staverton who stayed at 4* Millennium Hotel Paris Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Excellent hotel well situated for seeing the main sights of Paris. Received free room upgrade in hotel which had Metro station 2 mins away & we found it easy to get around on that. Although we See More  Read more information managed to see many of the main sights in 5 day trip, would return to spend more time at each attraction. Free boat trip down Seine with Suparbreak was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Coeur  
Notre Dame  
Boat Trip on the River Seine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 12/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

Took my wife on a much needed break to Paris. The Eurostar experience was great. The hotel was located near Gare du Nord which was handy. Visited usual places and enjoyed the boat trip. Hotel was See More  Read more information really good with friendly staff. The only thing that spoiled the trip was some loud guests who wanted to sing opera at 3am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Arc de Triomphe  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chartier Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lille City Break

Stay Date: 13/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dover, Ct15 6At who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

What a beautiful find, Lille. Full of charm and character. Cobbled streets, wonderful architecture and friendly people. We visited Lille Zoo which to our amazement was free entry, situated next to a See More  Read more information delightful childrens play area and static funfair. Thoroughly enjoyed by my 3 year old grandaughter. The whole area was so clean and well kept. Lille centre was beautiful, marvellous architecture,wonderful shops and a delightful place to stroll around whilst soaking up the atmosphere. Impossible to get lost as all the directional signs were clear and plentiful. Hotel: Couvent des Minimes,situated on a canal bank in a very quiet and peaceful setting was amazing, a converted convent beautifully restored and refurb'd whilst maintaining it's original character and charm. Most worthy of it's 4star rating. We had a very spacious room with en-suite bathroom facilities. Fantastic shower. All toiletries and towels provided. Spotlessly clean, flat screen TV, air con and tea/coffee makingfacilities. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and a help yourself continental as well as a hot option. All staff were very well turned out, friendly and helpful (and spoke English!). The only downside was therestaurant/bar prices, extremely expensive. However, a ten minute stroll away are plenty of other dining options. We travelled by Eurostar and the whole journey was not only very fast but also veryeasy. I can highly recommend Lille as a city break and would not hesitate to repeat this trip. Travelled with my daughter and 3 year old grandaughter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lille Zoo  
Lille centre  
Childrens fair ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizzeria  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days in Paris

Stay Date: 11/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

We found that a good way to see quite a large area of Paris is on foot. We walked miles, but we saw all the landmarks and did not miss the architecture and sights in between. We only used the Metro See More  Read more information to go from the station to our hotel and back again to return home. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, but the supposedly hot (lukewarm) part of the breakfast left a lot to be desired.Teaspoons were in very short supply and none on the last day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Sacre Coeur  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saint Cyril  
Le Mouton Blanc  
Bistrot Linois  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Short Break

Stay Date: 08/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Well situated for restaurants and attractions. Hotel room dark (one small window). Shower hand held not very convenient. Metro & RER very quick and easy to get about. Book tickets for Eiffel See More  Read more information Tower and Versailles on line before you go as you can be waiting in line for a few hours. Obtain books of 10 carnet tickets for the Metro at the Euro Star desk before you leave London as there are longqueues when you arrive at Gare Du Nord .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris Pizza Express(local)  
Local Bistro  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed in Paris at the hotel Alane, although quite basic , the facilities were clean and staff were helpful. Amazing double glazing, which allowed us to sleep. We saw a lot of Paris on the Hop on See More  Read more information Hop off bus, which was excellent. The restaurants we went to were all helpful and the food was generally very good. We stayed in the Gare du Nord area which was easy to get around by Metro which wasimportant as there was little to see in the area. Overall had a great trip and would go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Calife  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Days in Paris

Stay Date: 04/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Surbiton who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

This season is very difficult to book trains, airplane and hotels, but since I met Superbreak, I could sort out any problems regarding the booking. Thank you so much. In addition, your present See More  Read more information (Seine River Cruise ticket) was so nice. Thank you so much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Seine  
Eiffel Tower  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 565 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:39:46

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 13:39:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.