Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 588

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good break in Paris

Stay Date: 27/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Overall it was a good short break in Paris. The hotel was good and staff are very nice and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Effiel Tower  
Notre Dame  
Arc de Triomphe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris in sunshine

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Warwick who stayed at 3* Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Tired of Paris, tired of life. Paris in sunshine takes some beating. Shame the England Rugby team didn't turn up! First time on Eurostar. Really good. All in all a great break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great romantic Paris

Stay Date: 08/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 4* Hotel Mademoiselle Gare Du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Great trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Arc de triumph  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 08/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Kingston Upon Thames who stayed at 3* Kyriad Hotel at Disneyland® Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Having never booked with or even heard of SuperBreak before, I was a little worried everything would go wrong. But I am happy to report everything went excellently. Booked a 2 day / 2 night See More  Read more information Disneyland Paris park & hotel stay. Hotel very basic but we spent all of our time at Disney so that didn't matter. Disney was AMAZING! Getting the tickets with our SuperBreak voucher was easy - just takeit to guest services next to the entrance & they exchange it for you. Will definitely be using SuperBreak again :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Hotel Kyriad  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half term in Paris

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We wanted to reward our son for an excellent first ever term at school and so booked a trip to Paris which included a day at Disneyland. From start to finish we all had such an enjoyable time. The See More  Read more information package we went for included everything from Eurostar travel, hotel, entry tickets and transport to and from Disneyland and even a free boat ride on the Seine. We couldn't have been happier with it all- our hotel (Avalon Gare du Nord) was really close to the station so allowed us to quickly get out exploring Paris. Travelling on the Paris Metro was really easy and so cheap so we managed to see somuch. Overall we had such a great time and will definitely book with SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Paris

Stay Date: 29/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, with staff only too willing to help from the moment we arrived. Room was a bit small with not much storage space for clothes but it was very clean and comfortable. Enjoyable breakfast See More  Read more information which you could help yourself to as much as you wanted. Comfortable and attractive bar area where you can sit and relax with a drink after a hard days sightseeing. The Metro station is nearby whichmakes travelling around the city easy, if you get a day ticket it's a cheap way to travel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de triumph  
Eiffel Tower  
Moulin Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th bday treat

Stay Date: 12/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hotel Soft in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel and Eurostar part of the break were very good. Train journey hell from York to Kings X. The trip was spoiled by Virgin Trains on the way there. Our 6 am train was in, we got on, only to See More  Read more information be turned out into the cold and told our train was cancelled as some cable had been stolen between York and Doncaster. A 2 hr journey turned in to 41/2 hrs we missed Eurostar train at 10.24 and had towait another 2 hrs for next train. Spoilt the whole trip, horrendous service from Virgin.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
St Germain des Pres  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 23/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Opera Cadet Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was situated in the centre of Paris. We used cabs to get around but got ripped off a couple of times. Tip learnt was to make sure the cab had a meter in it! The hotel staff were amazingly See More  Read more information helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was clean and comfortable and everything from irons, ironing boards or just a toothbrush could be obtained from room service. We even gotour check out extended by a few hours for just £14.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Shakespeare and company  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Josefin Hotel Banke  
La trattoria dell'isola  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris in 3 days

Stay Date: 07/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Rhyl who stayed at 3* Faubourg Hotel 216-224 - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Faubourg hotel is just 10 mins walk from Eurostar station, not a posh area but really comfy beds and a hot shower. Metro station is 2 mins walk from hotel, and 7 euros buys a day ticket for zones See More  Read more information 1&2. Notre Dame is free to enter, well worth a visit. The Louvre is free for 18-25 year olds with IDENTIFICATION ( we left passport at hotel!) cost 15 euros day ticket for all MUSEE galleries. Openair tourist bus has 4 coloured routes which all join at dual stops, good way to see everything but 32 euros per person. Get to the Eiffel Tower on the hour at night to see it twinkle, amazingsight. Be careful crossing in Paris not all drivers abide by the stop lights.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
The Louvre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
caffe caesar  
la solita taverna  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris

Stay Date: 07/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Plaza Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was in a great location just minutes from Metro (Trocadero)and Eiffel Tower. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, room was excellent (we even got bath robes!). Just around the corner See More  Read more information was bakery, bio supermarket and restaurants. When we go to Paris again we will stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Eifel Tower  
Notre Dame  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 231 - 240 of 588 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:58:13

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:58:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.