Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 588

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

September in Paris

Stay Date: 16/09/08, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Horset Opera Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Horset Opera is a comfortable hotel and an ideal location for seeing the sights of Paris. Close to the metro and many restaurants in nearby streets. We had a 3 day pass for the metro and a day See More  Read more information pass for the batobus which were purchased prior to our visit - great value. If you like good French food, Chez Clement is an excellent choice, especially for deserts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arc de Triomphe  
Sacré Coeur  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Clement - Opera  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 13/09/08, a customer from Broxburn who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris  
Disneyland Paris  
 
 

A Short Break to Nice

Stay Date: 22/10/08, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* Nice Riviera Hotel in Nice wrote this review.

Excellent service by Easyjet from Gatwick, excellent weather, excellent Hotel convenient to the centre of Nice and delightful day trips to Cannes and Monaco. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cannes  
Nice  
Monaco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Hotel

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Hotel Le Littre - Montparnasse in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rodin Museum  
museum D'Orsay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le littre bistrot  
La Procope  
 
 

Paris Trip

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 4* Hotel Le Littre - Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

We had a great time in Paris visiting the sights and sounds of this beautiful city. Even drank with the locals as England beat France at rugby! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moulin Rouge  
Eiffel Tower  
Le Louvre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

My Stay at Tamaris, Paris

Stay Date: 23/03/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Tamaris Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

While we found the hotel dining and sitting areas to be good, our bedroom was grotty. I had to blow the dust away before I could put my clothes on the shelf. The carpet was worn thin, the whole room See More  Read more information awful. However, the other persons in our group had a lovely room. I complained asking for a change. The staff were accommodating and changed our room the next day. This room was slightly better, butstill not good. If my friends had not had such a good room, I would have thought that as it was only two star, perhaps that was how it was. I wouldn't go back to that room!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant on Rue de Vincennes  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Disneyland

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer from Ilkeston who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris Non Refundable in Disneyland Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Shopping Village  
 
 

Good Budget Hotel

Stay Date: 13/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Tamaris Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Paris was fab, the hotel did everything it said on the tin. The room was small but pleasant. The bed was comfy, the shower was good and there was a telly. The bathroom was so small you couldn't See More  Read more information stand at the basin but we thought it was quaint - as was the one person lift (I thought it was fun!). Breakfast was much better than other reviewers suggested - tea, coffee or hot chocolate, croisant,roll, butter and jam. Good location - it was 1 minutes walk from the Porte de Vincennes metro stop on line 1 and there was a very nice bar on the corner (Bar l'Europe). Staff very pleasant at the hoteltoo and no chance of losing your key as you leave them at reception when you go out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee d'Orsay  
Arc de Triomphe  
Sacre Couer  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Place, Porte de Vincennes  
Sans Culotte, Bastille  
Restaurant in Les Halles  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Perfect Break

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer from Chippenham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Paris Republique in Paris wrote this review.

Transfer from the airport to hotel took 30mins and cost 35-40euros. Hotel and staff were excellent, nice rooms with a very cosmopolitan feel, breakfast covered every taste. Hotel was adjecent to the See More  Read more information metro, and a bus stop and taxi rank were situated outside. An excellent hotel for getting around Paris without being in the centre. The usual sights were amazing and we visited Moulin Rouge which wasstunning if a lttle smaller than expected. The only complaint we had was that at present everything was very expensive in bars and restaurants due to the pound being so weak. We will definately begoing back, a great break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moulin Rouge  
Eiffel Tower  
Champs Elysees  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trocadero  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Restful Trip

Stay Date: 20/04/09, a customer from Spalding who stayed at 3* Le Bretagne in Saint-Omer wrote this review.

La Bretagne Hotel, St Omer was an excellent hotel and particularly welcoming to oour small dog. On presenting the dog we were changed to a room which had immediate access to outside. Our three days See More  Read more information were spent visiting the surrounding villages and enjoying the spectacular scenery. Also St Omer had some very interesting old buildings. A lovely restful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Coupole, St Omer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 221 - 230 of 588 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:13:31

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:13:31

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.