Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 586

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Perfect Break

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer from Chippenham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Paris Republique in Paris wrote this review.

Transfer from the airport to hotel took 30mins and cost 35-40euros. Hotel and staff were excellent, nice rooms with a very cosmopolitan feel, breakfast covered every taste. Hotel was adjecent to the See More  Read more information metro, and a bus stop and taxi rank were situated outside. An excellent hotel for getting around Paris without being in the centre. The usual sights were amazing and we visited Moulin Rouge which wasstunning if a lttle smaller than expected. The only complaint we had was that at present everything was very expensive in bars and restaurants due to the pound being so weak. We will definately begoing back, a great break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moulin Rouge  
Eiffel Tower  
Champs Elysees  
Notre Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trocadero  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Restful Trip

Stay Date: 20/04/09, a customer from Spalding who stayed at 3* Le Bretagne in Saint-Omer wrote this review.

La Bretagne Hotel, St Omer was an excellent hotel and particularly welcoming to oour small dog. On presenting the dog we were changed to a room which had immediate access to outside. Our three days See More  Read more information were spent visiting the surrounding villages and enjoying the spectacular scenery. Also St Omer had some very interesting old buildings. A lovely restful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Coupole, St Omer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Paris

Stay Date: 07/05/09, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Paris Gare de l Est in Paris wrote this review.

Location of hotel was excellent with the Metro right outside. Recommend buying a carnet of tickets its the cheapest way to get around. Watch out for the prices of drinks they are quite expensive See More  Read more information best to catch the happy hour up to 9.00pm. Meals in the latin quarter in St Michel area have the best deals and a great atmosphere in the evening. Hotel staff are very helpful gave us a free map and theyspeak good english.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
La Defense  
Notre Dame  
Sacre Coeur  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Michel area  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Paris

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer from Belfast who stayed at 4* Plaza Elysees Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Too much to see in a short time, was more tiring than imagined. Hotel was small but very clean and large continental breakfast was very good and served 7-11 am which suited us being later risers, See More  Read more information staff friendly and helpful. Metro and train/bus system great and easy to use with visitor passes. Looking forward to going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre Museum  
Eiffel Tower  
Seine Boat Trip  
Notre-Dame Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippopotamus Restaurant  
Latin Quarter  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Surprise 50th Celebration

Stay Date: 11/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Le Meridien Etoile - Near Champs Elysées Non Refundable in Paris wrote this review.

It was our friend's 50th birthday. His wife bought him a trip to Paris but he had no idea who would be sitting with him on Eurostar! We have just returned from 3 days in Paris that really were a See More  Read more information celebration. We did way too much to include in a short review, but special mention must go to the fabulous hotel and its late night jazz club which we sampled two nights out of three (Is thatnaughty?) On Saturday night we did the late show at The Lido that includes champagne, which was definitely naughty! The other highlight was dinner with Jim Haynes on Sunday night. He is the Edinburghbookshop owner that founded The Traverse Theatre. I am a huge fan of Traverse having seen 4 shows there during The Festival this year. Jim invited between 60 and 100 guests to dinner each Sunday. It isthe most wonderfully social occasion where you can mingle with people from all walks of life from all around the world. As we travelled back on Eurostar on Monday morning we agreed that we couldnot have packed more in, or had a better time. We fancy Madrid for Neil's 60th !!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montmartre  
Eiffel Tower  
River Cruise  
The Lido  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner with Jim Haynes  
Le Meridien Etoile Jazz Club  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who visited this hotel.

 

Christmas @ Disneyland - Magical

Stay Date: 02/12/09, a customer from Clayton Le Moors who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Better than ever expected. The trip was magical and the hotel was amazing. No faults what so ever. Would do the same trip again tomorrow!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Nights In Paris

Stay Date: 21/10/09, a customer from Blaydon On Tyne who stayed at 3* Touraine Opera Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

This hotel is in a great location for seeing all the main sights in Paris. Having read some poor reviews couldn't believe how good it was. Room and facilities were good, staff friendly and helpful, See More  Read more information breakfast good. Close to metro system and easy access to wide range of restaurants. Couldn't fault it for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee d'Orsay  
Eiffel Tower  
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Blu At Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 04/09/09, a customer from County Antrim who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris Non Refundable in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

This hotel was excellent from start to finish. Rooms and bathrooms were big, food was really nice and reasonable for were we where (30 euro for 3 course buffet & breakfast was included in price) the See More  Read more information staff were the most considerate and helpful I have come across in a long time. We visited Disneyland Paris for 2 days. The dedicated Radisson shuttle bus had you there in minutes with no other stopsand no queues on the way home unlike some of the disney hotels. The hotel staff were great with the kids, heating bottles and baby food was no problem. The kids also enjoyed the pool. The guys took inan international match in the stad de france. The hotel is also very close to a designer outlet which has a shopping centre attached to it with loads of restaurants. All in all it was a a great 3night stay and I would recommend the Radisson to couples or families. We will deinitely be going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Designer Outlet 5 Mins From Hotel  
Stad De France  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Restaurant At Designer Outlet (Italian)  
Radisson Blu Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay In Paris

Stay Date: 20/02/10, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Timhotel Paris Gare de l’est in Paris wrote this review.

We chose the Villa Saint Martin hotel as it was a short walk from the Gard de Nord, and reasonably priced. Very impressed with hotel, very clean, very comfortable. On a side street to the canal, so See More  Read more information away from too much hustle and bustle. We walked everywhere, but it was close to metro links. We will be returning to the same hotel to visit the parts of Paris we missed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris Non Refundable in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Room was fantastic, large, very comfortable and well equipped, perfect for relaxing in after a busy day at Disneyland Paris. Very nice bar area where you could sit outside in the evening. Buffet See More  Read more information breakfast had a very wide choice of excellent food. Service and staff were very efficient. Would definitely choose this hotel for my next stay at Disneyland Paris   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 586 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 05:22:23

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 05:22:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.