Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 567

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Near to Gare du Nord

Stay Date: 09/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stone who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel Avalon was close to the Gare du Nord. And that's it! Nothing other to recommend it really. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Musee D'Orsay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 Days in Paris

Stay Date: 15/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Stayed in Avalon Hotel just a few minutes walk from Eurostar's Gare du Nord. Pleasant room with Balcony facing Boulevard De Magenta. Nice clean room with own in suite and tea and coffee facilities. See More  Read more information Also safe in room which came in very handy. Continental Breakfast served from 7am until 9.30 .Good quality rolls and croissants with ample cold meats and cheeses. Also bowl of fruits and yoghurtsavailable. If you wish you can have cereals and you can help yourself to coffee, hot milk and great selection of teas. Tried Green tea with mint and fell in love with this that I had to the local groceryshop The Leader to buy a couple of boxes of this refreshing tea. Hotel staff attentive and the hotel is not far to explore Paris. We used the Metro station Barbes-Rouchechourt were you can getline 4. On our first day we visited Saint - Michel Latin quarter good little restaurants and souvenir shops were we haggled and had prices reduced. Would stay at the Avalon Hotel again and watch outfor Jamal in reception who was very helpful. Thank you to Avalon Hotel and superbreaks everything went smoothly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine Cruise  
Eiffel Tower  
Port de clignancourt flee market  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in Paris

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Harrogate who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel in good location for Gare du Nord but the area is unpleasant. The rooms and corridors in desperate need of decorating as felt tired and depressing. Beds very comfortable but on 2 occasions I See More  Read more information asked for an extra pillow which I did not get. The room got very warm (daytime temperatures were 20c average) and if you ventilated by opening the windows it was far too noisy to sleep from thetraffic, sirens and people. Wi-Fi was good at the hotel. Breakfast choices good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villa Andrew  
Restaurant Santorini  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Will return again (soon) as not enough time to see all the area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Damn  
Eiffel Tower  
Eiffel tower restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half term in Paris

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We wanted to reward our son for an excellent first ever term at school and so booked a trip to Paris which included a day at Disneyland. From start to finish we all had such an enjoyable time. The See More  Read more information package we went for included everything from Eurostar travel, hotel, entry tickets and transport to and from Disneyland and even a free boat ride on the Seine. We couldn't have been happier with it all- our hotel (Avalon Gare du Nord) was really close to the station so allowed us to quickly get out exploring Paris. Travelling on the Paris Metro was really easy and so cheap so we managed to see somuch. Overall we had such a great time and will definitely book with SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab five

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Five day trip. No worries at all. The staff at Avalon hotel were quietly excellent.Our fifth floor room was freshly cleaned each day, no kettle but free tea or coffee in dining area. Some traffic See More  Read more information noise but slept fine. Busy urban area with lots of wedding outfit shops. Easy metro links. Evening walks to Montmartre. Enjoyed SuperBreak's included Seine cruise. Went to Aligre market lovely fruitdisplays and some bric a brac. Marche puces at Montreuil mainly clothes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine Cruise  
Louvre  
mont martre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

In love with Paris!

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

I visited Paris for a long weekend with my best friend. The hotel Jardins d'Eiffel was perfectly located within Les Invalides district, a very short walk from the Eiffel Tower, the Seine and the See More  Read more information metro, and close to an array of restaurants and shops. Despite its busy location, the hotel and our room were quiet and peaceful. Our stay included a very good buffet breakfast which set us up for a dayof sight seeing. During our stay we visited the top viewing platform of the Eiffel Tower with spectacular views across Paris! On our first day we used the Batobus hop-on-hop-off service which was agreat combination of a relaxed boat trip and a perfect means of transport to visit key landmarks and areas. Notre Dame was a highlight of that trip. Would highly recommend the Batobus which was verygood value and very enjoyable. On day two we used the Metro (very easy) and visited Montmartre. We took the Funiculaire up to the Sacre Coeur (stunningly beautiful) and took in the vast vista across thecity. We enjoyed a coffee in a cafe and enjoyed looking around the market stalls and small shops close by. Back down in Montmartre we explored the lovely shops and Patisseries, and then spent an hourover lunch and wine whilst people watching in a pavement bistro. This was followed by a stroll to the Pigalle District to see the Moulin Rouge. Our final evening was made perfect by a beautiful (ifexpensive) meal at Le Fontaine de Mars restaurant near our hotel, followed by a stroll to the Eiffel Tower again to watch the hourly wonderful 'light show' when the tower sparkles with thousands oftwinkling bulbs (on the hour when it's dark, for about 5 minutes). A cocktail rounded off the evening. Our whole trip was enhanced by booking a return taxi between the airport and hotel as part of ourpackage with SuperBreak. I have booked through SuperBreak several times before and they are my 'go to' for all Europe city breaks. My trip to Paris, as with all other trips booked with SuperBreak, wasfantastic value and both the booking process and trip were effortless and trouble free from booking through to my return home. My friend is now officially in love with Paris! Got back yesterday and I'malready planning a trip with my husband with SuperBreak to the same hotel next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
Seine Batobus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quasimodo  
Chez France  
La Fontaine du Mars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel, friendly staff

Stay Date: 05/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Lovely little hotel with great staff. Perfect location to Gare du Nord for exploring the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poul bot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short stay in Paris

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Lovely break in Paris - Eurostar fast and easy to reach hotel next to Gard du Nord. Hotel basic but good location for station. Visited main sites - used Uber cabs easily. Next time would stay more See More  Read more information centrally located to middle of Paris.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lourve  
Eifel Tower  
Notra Dame  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 03/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with very helpful staff from the management to the cleaners they could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippopotamus  
Le Castel Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 131 - 140 of 567 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:39:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:39:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.