Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 586

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 21/02/08, a customer from Huntingdon who stayed at 3* Moulin Plaza Hotel - Montmartre in Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

An Amazing Stay In Paris

Stay Date: 07/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Moulin Plaza Hotel - Montmartre in Paris wrote this review.

Get yourself organised before you go it makes for a hassel free and relaxing holiday! Buy your metro tickets so that when you arrive in Paris you can get straight on the metro and arrive at your See More  Read more information hotel very quickly. Invest in a museum pass, decide which days you are going to use it so that you make full use of it. At some of the attraction (lourve, musee d'orsey) you are able to skip the mainqueue and go straight into the attraction. This gives you lots more time to enjoy all the brilliant art work. It is easy to get out to versailles yourself and compared to the trips, this saves you quitea bit of money. The train was easy to use. Versailles was stunning and we were glad that we had the whole day to explore the palace, grounds and smaller palaces which are well worth seeing. The hotelwas ideally situated for us as we were able to wander up to montmartre. You were also able to choose from 2 separate metro lines as the hotel was between 2 stations. The hotel was very quiet andclean. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast each day was very well presented and you could eat as much as you wanted. All in all a superb holiday for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Louvre  
Paris  
Orangerie  
Versailles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Latin Quarter-Le Latin  
Champs Elysee-The Romaine  
Hippopotamus Group-Moulin Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to Paris

Stay Date: 27/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Hepworth who stayed at 3* Moulin Plaza Hotel - Montmartre in Paris wrote this review.

Train from Wakefield to Kings Cross then caught Eurostar to Paris, all on time effiicient check in etc, St Pancras really good - glass of champagne in bar. Hotel in Montmartre district basic but See More  Read more information clean only had breakfast 1st morning - ok Went on small road train to Sacre Coeur saw artists at work really nice area. 2nd night meal on the river boat to celebrate our wedding anniversary booked oninternet caught it at the Effiel Tower good food and service value for money. Open top bus the next day pay and get on and off wherever you want as many times as you want. Fantastic short break downside Eurostar 30 minutes late on return journey due to engineering work in tunnel only just caught connection to Wakefield. They say its running on time but when you set off they tell you there willbe a short delay - you sit outside the tunnel at Calias for 20 minutes but it was 30 minutes - not too bad I suppose but would have been if we had missed our connection and pre-booked and paid forseats.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open top bus  
Boat trip on Seine with meal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat trip  
Zebra Bistro Montmartre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in France

Stay Date: 10/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Wellington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Calais in Calais wrote this review.

Hotel was close to the ferry port. our room had a sea view. first time driving abroad, ok once you get the hang of it. stayed in Calais. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful time in Paris

Stay Date: 31/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Ipswich who stayed at 3* Moulin Plaza Hotel - Montmartre in Paris wrote this review.

We had a wonderful whistle stop tour of Paris taking in all the key sites, champagne at the top of the Eiffle Tower was lovely. Dissapointing that we were advised to go to Sacre Coeur to see See More  Read more information fireworks on NYE and there weren't any to see - didn't spoil it though as atmosphere was amazing even in the pouring rain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Coeur  
Boat Trips  
Eiffel Towe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Can't remeber the name but near Moulin Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London & Paris Short Break

Stay Date: 27/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Moulin Plaza Hotel - Montmartre in Paris wrote this review.

I booked an overnight stay in London and tickets for the theatre for myself and my wife followed by three days in Paris to celebrate my wife's birthday whilst we were there. The whole trip from See More  Read more information catching a local train to London then the Eurostar to Paris and back was done for us by Superbreak who were absolutely excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for them when I had to phone them. The wholebreak worked like clockwork. Whilst we were in Paris we did a lot of sightseeing. We bought a three day Metro Pass when we arrived in Paris which was slightly cheaper than buying it in the UK andgetting about on the metro was very easy. Some of their stations are not as up to date as the main underground ones in London, but that said, they were all full of character and we enjoyed the wholeexperience thoroughly. Our London Hotel, The Lancaster Gate Hotel was excellent. We booked Bed and Breakfast and I must say that the Lancaster Gate Breakfast was one of the best I've had in ahotel. Our Paris hotel was the Moulin Plaza, the greeting we got when we booked in was so hospitable. Compared to hotel rooms in the UK the Moulin Plaza ones are, I would say, on the small side. That said,they were totally adequate for what we wanted though, they were spotlessly clean and had everything we needed to make our stay memorable. With the Superbreak booking in Paris came an hours rivercruise which was thoroughly enjoyable. I can't recommend Superbreak enough. This is the first time I've used them but it certainly won't be the last.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paris  
London Victoria Palace Theatre to see Billy Elliot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant Bofinger in Paris  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Break

Stay Date: 03/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Moulin Plaza Hotel - Montmartre in Paris wrote this review.

Very good hotel near to plenty of good, reasonable restaurants. In Montmatre so sex shops etc very evident, but a lively area. Hotel quiet, clean and peaceful. Very enjoyable stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parthenon Paris  
Norte Dame  
Musee d orcy  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday in Paris

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hexham who stayed at 3* Moulin Plaza Hotel - Montmartre in Paris wrote this review.

I went to Paris with my daughter to celebrate my birthday. Our hotel was excellently situated less than 100 yards from the Moulin Rouge. Our room was clean and comfortable - although only had one See More  Read more information socket so charging our phones, cameras etc was a problem. We have fallen in love with Montmartre - easy walking distance with lots of cafes and bars. Lovely shops and great atmosphere. Loved our timethere. As we were only there for a weekend I would recommend a trip on the open topped bus - a good way to see a lot in a short time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
River Cruise  
Catacombs  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay

Stay Date: 14/01/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* Campanile Bussy Saint Georges in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

We stayed at Bussy Saint Georges in a hotel called Campanile. We were greeted by a lovely receptionist who explained everything so therefore we had no questions to ask. When we entered our hotel See More  Read more information room it smelt fresh and clean. It was very spacious for the 2 of us and a very comfortable room. Bathroom was very clean and the shower was nice and powerful - however they needed a bigger shower doorbecause a big puddle of water would always end up on the floor. That was the only negative thing about our hotel. We felt very safe and the large gates to the hotel got locked after a certain time atnight to ensure safety. We were a 6 minute walk to the local train station, McDonald's and a supermarket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disney Land Paris  
Eiffel Tower  
Bussy saint georges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel resturant campinille bussybsaint georges  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in Paris

Stay Date: 05/10/16, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Make sure you know how to use the metro tickets. And what a red light means when you put your ticket in the entrance barrier. The inspectors are unforgiving if you use an out of time ticket. 35 Euro See More  Read more information fine. Watch out for pick pockets on the metro we were only on the metro for ten minutes before undercover cops grabbed a pickpocket working his way into my cargo trousers side pocket where my walletwas. Security is tight at all attractions my pocket knife in my rucksack was confiscated. However thoroughly enjoyed the sights, sounds, smells and attractions of Paris. The Hotel BeaugrenelleTour Eiffel 3 star was a very good B&B hotel very clean quiet and convenient to Eiffel Tower and Metro and close to the Seine. Local bistros and fast food and close to hotel. Also small supermarkets. Wewill be using SuperBreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Versailles  
Eiffel Tower  
Tullereie  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 586 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 06:11:25

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 06:11:25

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.