Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 587

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris Hotel Murat

Stay Date: 18/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Murat Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The Murat Hotel was a beautiful place to stay in Paris, the location was excellent and if you enjoy walking, it's a great base to start from. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is small See More  Read more information and yes needs a bit of a lift but that is in hand, I personally would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
River Seine  
notre dameause  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris on foot

Stay Date: 16/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Fetcham who stayed at 4* Auteuil Tour Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

Pick a hotel in the area you want to be in. The metro is effective, cheap but busy; being on foot in the area is cheaper and you see more. There are lots of cafes to call in to and the street maps See More  Read more information are easy to follow. Avoid the Marche aux Puces which are a low grade car boot sale but visit the Marais area and the excellent fun fair by the Louvre. The city centre is not too big so wear comfortableshoes and just walk!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
montmartrre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay

Stay Date: 13/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Elysees Ceramic Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel's location is perfect. We were a group of 7. We arrived late at night. The guy at the reception was not the most welcoming although he was helpful. The hotel was clean and cleaned daily. See More  Read more information It would have been nice to have the facility to make your own hot drinks in your room. In one of the rooms, the air conditioning smelt of what we can only describe as a strong smelling deodorant. Thebreakfast was ok. The bread basket and fruit selections at breakfast was nice. The staff were very friendly. Overall we are very pleased with our stay. We will most likely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Arc de Triomphe  
River cruise tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris break

Stay Date: 10/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Victoria Hotel - Opera in Paris wrote this review.

Paris is an amazing city. However, we will not be returning to our hotel, the bathroom was far too small and the room lacked plug sockets and there was no mirror in the room. On a positive note the See More  Read more information bed was comfortable and breakfast was okay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Del ami  
Braisierre louvre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy Paris Trip

Stay Date: 08/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Little Hotel - République in Paris wrote this review.

Be prepared to queue at least 1 - 2 hours at major attractions. Hotel was basic but had friendly staff - quite a noisy area and a bit far out but metro was very easy to use to get anywhere quickly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Invalides  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Paris

Stay Date: 05/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Peyris Hotel - Opera in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was in a convenient location for metro and lots of restaurants. Paris is always a fascinating city to visit and in lovely weather the Palace of Versailles gardens are a delight. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine Boat Trip  
Tourist Bus  
verseilles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wonderful Break

Stay Date: 04/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* Victoria Hotel - Opera in Paris wrote this review.

We had a super time away in Paris. Victoria Hotel is located near a busy street of shops, restaurants and bars, which was amazing in the evenings. We particularly enjoyed the range of cocktail bars! See More  Read more information Our hotel room was extremely small, however we spent little time in the room as we were out exploring for most of the day so this didn't really matter. It was reasonably noisy at night, particularlyas we had to sleep with the windows wide open, as it was so warm during our stay. The hotel is metres away from the nearest metro station (Grands Boulevards) which meant getting to famous landmarkswas really easy (particularly as it was a direct line to the Eiffel Tower). We also enjoyed the river sightseeing cruise as a freebie of our holiday, which was amazing and very much appreciated! Areasonable hotel in a super location - thanks SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

5 Nights' stay in Nice.

Stay Date: 27/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Gounod Nice in Nice wrote this review.

The Hotel Gounod is comfortable and well-run with an excellent breakfast available each morning. The air-conditioning was effective - if a little noisy at night. The hotel's situation is a medium See More  Read more information length walk from public transport links but a weekly pass from the local transport company proved good value, enabling journeys to various museums and attractions in Nice, and to towns further afield,at a very reasonable cost. There is no shortage of good places to eat in the town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee Mattisse, Nice  
Musee Chagall, Nice  
St Paul de Vence - hill village  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris adventure

Stay Date: 06/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our short trip to Paris, especially Disneyland which was a birthday treat for my 16 year old grand-daughter. We managed to fit in lots of sight-seeing on the day we arrived, See More  Read more information around the Louvre area and The Tuileries. We spent the next day in Disneyland. The Seine River trip was also worthwhile and we walked to see the Eiffel Tower up close, also the Palaces, the Sacre Ceourand Montmarte areas before our time to leave We used the Metro all the time, which was considerably cheaper than the London Underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Disneyland  
Pigelle Monmarche area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Monaco

Stay Date: 11/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Golden Tulip Cannes - Hotel de Paris Non Refundable in Cannes wrote this review.

We were disappointed with our room, as it was very small.The bathroom was minute with no place to put toiletries and no way you could use the toilet without sitting sideways as there was no leg See More  Read more information room! Our day out to Monaco was by train, so easy and cheap.The rest of the time we used the local buses, again so easy to use, you can travel anywhere for 1 euro 50.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Beija-Flor  
Cresci  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 587 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 21:50:43

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 21:50:43

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.