Fairmont St Andrews, Scotland Reviews (St Andrews)

St Andrews, Fife, KY16 8PN, Scotland
Fairmont St Andrews, Scotland

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

5 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Fairmont St Andrews, Scotland - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Sleep Quality
  • Value
  • Service
  • Rooms
  • Cleanliness
  • Location

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

The Fairmont St Andrews

Stay Date: 29/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We go as a family a lot to St Andrews, but this is the first time we have stayed at the Fairmont! It did not disappoint. The room was beautiful & spotless!! The facilities were really good! See More  Read more information Something for everyone to do. We are a family of 4 (2 kids aged 13 & 16) plenty for them, swimming, snooker, darts & a games room with table tennis, air hockey, xbox, football etc. all free of charge! Thebreakfast was buffet style & brilliant! Will definitely be back for longer than 1 night next time! It didn't even matter that it rained for most of the time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Grill House St Andrews  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In St. Andrews

Stay Date: 13/02/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Was on a short break with my elderly mum. Beautiful room with bay view. Scrumptious breakfasts, very attentive staff. Complimentary shuttle bus into the town of St. Andrews was very handy - i didn't See More  Read more information have to worry about parking! enjoyed a lovely drive along the coast through crail, astruther to elie. Lovely coastal walks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Of St. Andrews  
Fish And Chip Shop In Anstruther  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish And Chip Shop In Anstruther  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in St Andrews

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Andrews  
 
 

Brithday Surprise

Stay Date: 13/08/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I had to phone reception twice as I had ordered champagne & strawberries to be put in our room on arrival. Champagne was there but no strawberries. A bit dissapointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long weekend

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Dunfermline from Fifewho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel, stunning location, beautiful rooms. This is a great couples hotel with plenty to do. Esperante restaurant is amazing, avoid Squires restaurant unless you have kids as it's a free See More  Read more information for all buffet style meal that lacks atmosphere! Pricey but worth a weekend away with your partner, very relaxing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Esperante  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in St Andrews

Stay Date: 18/07/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Carnoustie Golf Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Littlejohns  
Squires, Fairmont Hotel  
 
 

Great Break at Fairmont, St. Andrews

Stay Date: 20/11/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The welcome to the hotel was delightful - staff extremely friendly and helpful - all staff from chambermaid to reception, waitress, concierge - all could not have been more helpful. My day at the See More  Read more information spa and pool in the hotel was wonderful. Beautiful and relaxing pool area with jacuzzi, steam room, sauna and a spa treatment was extremely rejuvenating and relaxing. I took my dog with me, and shewas made as welcome as we were with no issues in caring for her during this break. The beach at St. Andrew's was wonderful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Andrew's  
Crail  
Anstruther  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Littlejohn's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in St Andrews

Stay Date: 16/06/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Golf - course was excellent, staff very helpfull Local scenery was beautifull See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Andrews  
Doll House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dolls House  
Papa Joes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in St Andrews

Stay Date: 15/05/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Generally, overall hotel did not really meet our expectations. The spa and pool were well below what you would expect of a 5 star hotel. The hotel lacked ambience and the restaurant was uninspiring. See More  Read more information The gardens were sparse and featureless. It has all the potential to be what it wants to be but they need to try much harder and invest more money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Squire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Scotland

Stay Date: 21/04/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We relaxed at the spa in the hotel and then played golf, my ideal break and i will be definately booking the same destination again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golf Courses  
Surrounding Towns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Fairmont St Andrews, Scotland, St Andrews. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Fairmont St Andrews, Scotland, St Andrews through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10533326705 @ 08/08/2014 15:50:28

Last rendered @ 22/08/2014 08:45:21

Last rendered @ 22/08/2014 08:45:21

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.