Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Event Packages

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 135

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bruges long weekend

Stay Date: 28/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Rosenburg Hotel (4 Nts) - Silver in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel was ok location wise, but could have been better, rooms not ready when we got there but we were expecting that so left cases and went out. when we returned checked in only to find 1 of the 2 See More  Read more information rooms still not ready so given another which was ok, but both room could have been better no view of water only garden and side street... also they charge you local tax, this could have been part ofthe booking and not an addition...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Bruges

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Alfreton who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) - Silver in Bruges wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time for my partners 40th birthday everything was great could not fault, the ferry, food hotel or place big thumbs up from us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfry  
Choco Story  
Diamond museam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely city stay

Stay Date: 28/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Rosenburg Hotel (4 Nts) - Silver in Bruges wrote this review.

Great city for a 3 day stay, lots to see and do and plenty of places to eat. Charming locals with very friendly service everywhere. Some great beers and super shops. Easily walkable to anywhere in See More  Read more information the city from the hotel. Safe to walkaround at night and extremely clean and well looked after. Definitely be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Square  
the basilica  
Church of the holy blood  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
gusthof  
Ships best resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in Bruges

Stay Date: 08/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) - Silver in Bruges wrote this review.

Very pleasant journey both ways from Hull to Zeebrugge. Bruges proved to be a beautiful city with excellent museums - most closed on Mondays however! - we found three small but excellent See More  Read more information restaurants and especially enjoyed seeing the city from the canal tour. Just one negative experience - going out 'on deck' on the ferry involved passing through the inevitable group of smokers. Could therenot be a designated smoking area away from the only access point to the deck?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Folk Museum  
Bruges city centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Medici La Sorbetiere  
The Hobbit  
Le Pain Organic Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Bruges

Stay Date: 14/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) - Silver in Bruges wrote this review.

What an excellent trip from start to finish. Bruges is fantastic and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The NH Bruges Hotel was offered to us as part of the deal so not chosen by us, however, this See More  Read more information is an excellent hotel with a great location. We were welcomed by friendly helpful reception staff, we were able to leave our luggage in a secure room whilst we explored Bruges until our room wasready. The room was excellent, warm and comfortable with the biggest bed I have ever seen. Did not eat at the hotel. We were able to again leave our bags after checking out and collect them later as wewere ready to be picked up for our return to the ferry. The minicruise trip to Bruges with the overnight stay in Bruges is a must.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Choco Story  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay in Bruges

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Rosenburg Hotel (4 Nts) - Silver in Bruges wrote this review.

The Rosenburg Hotel is in a nice, quiet area on Coupure. We had a room with a view of the canal and boats which was very nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a good buffet See More  Read more information type which was fine for us. It is a pleasant 10 minute walk alongside the canal into the centre of Bruges. We enjoyed visiting the Belfort, The Historium and recommend a boat trip as a good way ofseeing everything. The food in Bruges is excellent too. As is the beer!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salvador Dali Exhibition  
Belfort Tower  
Historium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
'T Zwart Huis  
Hotel-Retaurant Central  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini cruise Bruges

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Rosenburg Hotel (4 Nts) - Silver in Bruges wrote this review.

We enjoyed our 4 day break very much with superbreak mini cruise, as we're older in years now forgot how uncomfortable the bunks are on the ferry so not much sleep at all - a down side. Arrived at See More  Read more information our hotel early but did a bag drop and went exploring then back at 3.00pm Our room was lovely and clean and opened up on to a patio garden -over the moon with this as it made up for the ferry nonsleep. Rosenburg Hotel - we will stay again, had a lovely time in Bruges although it was cold it didn't put us off, it isn't central and little off the beaten track but was the best for us lookingforwards to going to going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diamond Museum  
canal crusie  
Minnie water park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
humpty dumpty  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam at its best

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Novotel Amsterdam City (4 Nts) - Bronze in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Our hotel was excellent, very good service, the hotel room was excellent. The best way to travel round Amsterdam is by Tram. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Trip  
Red Light District  
Diamond Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting Around

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Exeter who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Novotel Amsterdam City (4 Nts) - Bronze in Amsterdam wrote this review.

The Trams are the best & easiest way of travelling around Amsterdam. The Canal Boats are well worth the trip. The Hop on Hop off bus takes you to all the main attractions & also good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ice Bar  
Anne Franks House  
HEINEKEIN EXPERIENCE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
THE 3 SISTERS  
LONDON BRIDGE  
CAFE OPPOSITE ANNE FRANKS  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 22/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Birmingham who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) - Silver in Bruges wrote this review.

We had two nights on a P & O Ferry. We upgraded to Club Class cabin which was very good except on both jouney's the cabin was cold and you couldn't alter the temperature. A night in an NH hotel in See More  Read more information Bruges was excellent but it would have been nice to have been given more specific instructions on how to find it. All in all an excellent 4 days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 80 of 135 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 15:14:02

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 15:14:02

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.