Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Event Packages

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 146

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brugge

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Excellent city break very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
Bike Tour  
Horse drawn carriage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Get to know the trams

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Novotel Amsterdam City (4 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

The Novotel in Amsterdam was excellent value. A comfortable room with all the facilities you need, including a kettle and hair drier. It's quite close to a busy road but the double glazing keeps the See More  Read more information noise out. It meant having the window open on warm nights was a no-no and we didn't notice what seemed to be an air con control till the morning we left! The downside to this hotel is thelocation. It's about 20 mins on the tram to Centraal Station. The stop is five minutes walk away and the trams are very frequent (team number 4) so this isn't really a big deal. There's a little sandwichbar on the ground floor alongside the restaurant, which we didn't use   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Van Gogh Museum  
Bols Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amsterdam Library Theatre Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Amsterdam City

Stay Date: 04/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Novotel Amsterdam City (4 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Modern, stylish hotel situated outside the city centre. Therefore, purchased a 2 day unlimited journey tram ticket from the hotel (12 euros). The tram stop is close to the hotel and the service See More  Read more information frequent. The reception staff were excellent and helped enormously with our requests for information and advice. Wi-Fi coverage throughout the hotel was excellent. The only downside was that there wasn'tenough lifts at busy times e.g. breakfast, and after waiting 10 minutes on one occasion we resorted to using the seven flights of stairs! If you wish to visit the Anne Frank and Van Gough museums, Irecommend that you purchase your tickets on-line before your visit , and so skip the queues which were very long.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Cruise  
Van Gough Museum  
Anne Frank Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam

Stay Date: 25/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Mansfield who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Novotel Amsterdam City (4 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

To get around purchase a tram pass. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Brugge

Stay Date: 13/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay Bruges/Rosenburg Hotel (4 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and would recommend going for break to Brugge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Museum  
History Brugge  
City card  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 18/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Novotel Amsterdam City (4 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Great hotel, really comfy mattress, room nice and warm. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam

Stay Date: 01/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Leeds who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Novotel Amsterdam City (4 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Amsredam is the place to be, great tram system for getting about, great bars and lots to see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trams  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
3 sisters  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Bruges

Stay Date: 02/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Fantastic break, stayed at the NH Bruges very close to the centre of the city. First impressions were not so impressive from the outside but once inside the hotel was beautiful. Very impressive See More  Read more information foyer , so obviously one of the top end hotels. Friendly and helpful reception staff , although we couldn't check in till two we were allowed to leave out bags and do all the paperwork in the morningso we didn't have to carry them around and it meant that when we went back we could go straight to our room. The room was simple but clean and has everything you could need. Very comfortable bedwhich lead to a great nights sleep. After our evening meal we returned to the hotel and decided to have a drink in the bar, this was the only downside to our stay as the service was awful. To be fairnot the guy who was servings fault , but he was single handed serving in the bar and the restaurant and answering the phone, so we didn't stay for more than one drink as it took half an hour to getour first drink. However I would recommend the hotel as it was very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ribs n beer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect - surpassed expectation

Stay Date: 08/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Pudsey who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

The location was perfect, a short walk into town and in a nice quiet area. Really easy to find too. Lovely big bed and spacious room. The hotel was clean, comfortable and welcoming. we went to a See More  Read more information brilliant bar called 2be which serves different beers and also took a boat trip but generally enjoyed walking round exploring the different roads and finding points of interest that way. We also went toa backpackers called Charlie rockets and had a game of Pool one evening which was fun. The hot chocolates are amazing - real chocolate melted in milk. Kriek cherry beer was another fave tipple. 100%have to have a chocolate and strawberry covered waffle if you go to Bruges!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Amsterdam !

Stay Date: 10/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Novotel Amsterdam City (4 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

We have just returned from a p&o mini cruise with a 2 night stop over in Amsterdam and it was amazing!! The boat was wonderful with plenty of things to do. Amsterdam had so much to offer, there See More  Read more information was that much choice of things to do and places to eat that we will be returning again to sample some more. Such a beautiful city with an ambundance of culture!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheese & More  
The happy pig pancake shop  
Suzzies saloon bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 80 of 146 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:53:27

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:53:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.