Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Event Packages

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 147

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great hotel

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay Bruges/Rosenburg Hotel (4 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

The hotel Rosenberg was superb, we had a room on the ground floor. The room opened on to the garden, the room was spotless, the staff were extremely helpful (nothing was to much for them) and See More  Read more information friendly. I will book this hotel the next time I stay in Bruges.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Max Brown Museum Square Amsterdam (3 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Great trip to Amsterdam, gorgeous city. Amazing views and scenery. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Frankuis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Amsterdam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

#girlyweek

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Novotel Amsterdam City (4 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to get to on the tram, once found I was pleased with the overall look of the hotel. Staff was there to greet you at the door and check you in, the room was clean and tidy. The bed See More  Read more information takes you to Zombie land on a Marshmallow pillow, what more could you ask for after a hard day's sightseeing?!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Van Gogh Museum  
Artis zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Italian (side of Dam)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great opportunity to explore the lovely City of Bruges

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay Bruges/Rosenburg Hotel (4 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the Rosenberg Hotel as part of a SuperBreak 4 night mini cruise from Hull. Unfortunately, when dropped off close to the railway station, the driver was See More  Read more information unable to point us in the right direction for the hotel and so we had to resort to using the "You are here" maps to find our way. However, once we found the hotel we were delighted with the building, itslocation and the friendliness of the staff member on duty. Unfortunately, due to the fact that we had arrived so early, our room was not ready but we were allocated our room and were able to leave ourluggage so that our explorations could begin using the complimentary map we were given. It was about ten minutes walk to the centre of the city and as we got used to the location, we were able towork out short cuts. We found the quickest route to be turning left out of the hotel and left again, walking through the nearby park got us very close to the Fish Market. Despite the fact it was a veryhot day, we managed to explore the beautiful city taking in the market square, Burg Square, the Belfry, the numerous chocolate shops and a lovely boat trip which gave us the chance to rest our feet fora while. On returning to our hotel, we were very happy to find we had been given a superior room on the ground floor which had sliding doors that opened up onto a lovely garden. The larger than usualroom was quite hot with no air conditioning but there was floor fan which quickly cooled the room down and kept us comfortable throughout our stay. The large bed was very comfortable and the bathroomvery big indeed. On the second day of our visit, we visited the Frites Museum, The Chocolate Museum and a free walking tour with a company called "Legends of Bruges". The tour was very interesting,informative, fun and well worth doing. At the end of the tour we were given tickets for a free beer and discounts for waffles and chocolates. The tour ended in the Burg Square and so we finished ourday of sightseeing with a visit to the stunning Basilica of the Holy Blood. On our final day, we were able to leave our luggage in the hotels conference room to that we could make the most of the timewe had left in Bruges. All the staff at the Rosenberg made us feel welcome and we would definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Museum  
Frites Museum  
Historium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chicken House  
Bistro Zwarts Huis  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in Bruges

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Ibis Bruges Centrum - (4 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Two nights on board P&O and two nights in Bruges Ibis Centrum. An excellent trip with plenty of time to explore historical Bruges or, ourselves venture further into Belgium. Everything was well See More  Read more information organised by P&O. The ferry crossings were brilliant and transfers to and from Bruges were on time. Although the ferry was looking a little dated it was clean and pleasant. The Ibis Centrum in Brugeswas excellent - our room had everything in we required and staff were very helpful in anything extra we needed! There are lots of interesting things to do in Bruges, even a walk through the streetsis exciting as you never know what you will find! Some of the most notable attractions I can recommend are: The Chocolate Museum, Beer Museum, a boat ride on the canals and an afternoon samplingbeers in the 2BE/The Beerwall. As this was not our first trip to Bruges we took a train ride for 28,50€ per person to Brussels for the day! An excellent way to see the Belgium countryside as well as thesites Brussels has to offer. The only negative point about the trip was the extra add ons not included in the price. Firstly the price of parking at the ferry terminal was a bit steep (£7 per day)but there was no offer alternative. Meals were not included in our booking either so we had the option of adding them on. Sometimes we just had to pay because there was no alternative but in most casesyou could find an alternative, especially if you are on a budget.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brussels by train  
Hendrick Straffe Brewery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Amsterdam

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Novotel Amsterdam City (4 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

We stayed in the Novotel Amsterdam city hotel for two nights; the hotel itself was very nice. Our room was clean, modern and spacious. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. On the See More  Read more information downside the hotel was a fair way from the centre, however, it was a single tram ride (about 25 minutes) right into Dam Square. Take the number 4 tram towards Station Ria and get off at the last stop(Drentpark). The hotel is a less than 5 minute walk away. To get to the centre, take the number 4 towards Centraal Station. The hotel bar and restaurant was also very expensive, 22.50€ for breakfast, so weate out for every meal. You also have to deposit 70 euros to cover any charges from the bar or restaurant. The remainder is returned to you when you check out, but this made us short of money on oursecond to last day. Overall we really enjoyed Amsterdam and we would return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Van Gogh Museum  
Anne Frank House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pasta pasta  
The Pancake Bakery  
Players  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay

Stay Date: 10/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay Bruges/Rosenburg Hotel (4 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam

Stay Date: 04/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Doncaster who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Mercure Amsterdam City - (3 Nts) - Silver in Amsterdam wrote this review.

First time to Amsterdam as a couple and we canny wait to go back. We really love it and enjoyed it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Plenty to do in Amsterdam

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Novotel Amsterdam City (4 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

The trip was anything but boring as there is plenty to see and do. Although the hotel was further out of the city, the tram was easy to catch and it came regularly. The hotel was comfortable, clean See More  Read more information and warm. It was also quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight in Bruges

Stay Date: 18/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Swadlincote who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

We went from Hull to Zeebrugge on the overnight ferry, it was much better than we'd expected, however my husband did insist that we upgraded our cabin on both our journeys. I personally would have See More  Read more information coped with the small cabin, it was adequate and was excellent value. Our upgrade cost us £65 each way, we got a seaview (but it was night time!) free coffee and tea making facilities, free soft drinks,chocolates and a couple of glasses of champagne. Also a lot more space, toiletries, dressing gowns and a bigger bathroom. Once in Bruges there was a coach that took us to within half a mile of ourhotel, the walk was pleasant. The hotel was very nice and we had a massive room. My husband had breakfast the next morning, but I opted not to, €19.90 was a lot to pay unless you were going to make gooduse of the buffet, which I wouldn't have. We loved everything about Bruges and would definitely go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfry  
Horse and Cart Ride  
Church Of Our Lady  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Central Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 147 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:37:04

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 07:37:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.