Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Event Packages

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 194

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

I am Amsterdam

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Beverley who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Max Brown Museum Square Amsterdam (3 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

The only problem with the hotel was that we didn't know there was more than one of them, so we unwittingly trekked all the way to the wrong one initially. However, we got to the right one eventually See More  Read more information and were greeted very warmly. My son and I were sharing a room, which happened to be a double, but they quickly changed it to a twin room for us. The drinks in the bar were rather expensive, butapart from that the hotel was very good indeed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banksy Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Los Argentinos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Max Brown Museum Square Amsterdam (3 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Great trip to Amsterdam, gorgeous city. Amazing views and scenery. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Frankuis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Amsterdam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Rosenburg Hotel (4 Nts) - Silver in Bruges wrote this review.

The hotel Rosenberg was superb, we had a room on the ground floor. The room opened on to the garden, the room was spotless, the staff were extremely helpful (nothing was to much for them) and See More  Read more information friendly. I will book this hotel the next time I stay in Bruges.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Bruges

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) - Silver in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel had everything we needed and was in a great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Spur  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ibis Centrum Brugges

Stay Date: 12/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Poulton-Le-Fylde who stayed at 2* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Ibis Bruges Centrum - (3 Nts) - Bronze in Bruges wrote this review.

Staff really friendly and helpful - let us leave our luggage so we could explore Brugges straightaway. Would go back to same hotel and have told lots of friends and family how we enjoyed our stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sightseeing  
Canal Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
organic bakery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam Break

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Corendon Vitality Hotel Amsterdam (3 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel was a little off the beaten track, the facilities and hotel were excellent. Buying a 48 hour ticket for the tram is a must as you can hop and off as often as you want. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heinekin Ice Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rancho Leidesplein  
Pannenkoeken & Pofferties  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges mini cruise

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) - Silver in Bruges wrote this review.

Bruges is such a beautiful city that I would definitely recommend. NH Bruges was in a great location, very clean and appeared very good value for money. I thoroughly enjoyed the break away apart See More  Read more information from the journey home due to a rough crossing. On board the boat, the entertainment was good and we took advantage of the 4 drinks for £12. We were not hungry enough to take advantage of the buffet andthe a la carte restaurant was fully booked. We were unsure of what to do but the Starbucks serves late night snacks such as pies and pizza so that's a heads up before people book onto all the meals. SuperBreak made our break really easy and I would definitely go again, just maybe in the summer to avoid rough crossings!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Trip  
Chocolate Story  
B Taste beer tasting  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Habit  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value break

Stay Date: 14/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Mercure Amsterdam City - (3 Nts) - Silver in Amsterdam wrote this review.

The ship is basic but clean and well run. Worth paying for a room upgrade as the upper bunk was creaky. At the very least request an extra pillow. The entertainment was ok. The star of the boat was See More  Read more information the food. We tried the al a carte and it was a really good meal. The buffet was also reasonable as was the breakfast. If you book the Mercure which is a 10 minute tube ride away a tip is to put youcase in the lockers at Central Station - a real time saver. The Mercure is decent and in a safe quiet area but the food choice limited and very expensive... Overall a good choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Ann Frank House  
Lovers Canal Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe dialog  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Exploring Amsterdam

Stay Date: 02/04/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Max Brown Museum Square Amsterdam (3 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

We stayed in the Max Brown Hotel in the Museum Square. The location was excellent; we were five minutes away from the museums as well as the beautiful gardens which had food stalls and attractions See More  Read more information surrounding. I would definitely recommend getting a day pass for the tram if you stay in this area, as it made navigating the city much easier. This was also useful for getting to and from centralstation with our luggage. The day time attractions and exploring the city was the highlight of our trip. However at night, we found, the central city to be slightly 'seedy' and preferred areas such as theold town. Overall it was an incredible action packed trip and would 100% recommend to anyone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Cruise  
The Sex Museum  
The Amsterdam Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Solo Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 19/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) - Silver in Bruges wrote this review.

We went across to Bruges on the overnight ferry. Everything went very smoothly, everyone from the port to getting into Bruges were very helpful. This is the second time we have done this trip, and See More  Read more information staying over in Bruges is a bonus. We are now looking for somewhere different to go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 194 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:21

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 18:31:04

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 18:31:04

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.