Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Event Packages

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 135

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bruges trip

Stay Date: 06/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

The NH hotel is an ideal base for exploring Bruges and surrounding areas. It's a 15 min walk from where the P&O ferry coach drops you off. The hotel from outside fits in with the oldies of the See More  Read more information buildings that surround it, when inside it's surprising how big it is. The bedrooms are quite big and are what you'd expect in an American hotel. We only stayed 1 night but would stay longer on our nextvisit. From the hotel you are 50 yards away from Bruges town and all it has to offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Cruise  
Chocolate Story  
Beer musuem  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinees  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brugge cruise

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Ibis Bruges Centrum - (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Had a good time - the ferry was good and the hotel was in a good part of Brugge within easy reach of the centre. The only disappointing thing was breakfast at the hotel ibis thought it was a bit See More  Read more information expensive for what was available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse and cart tour around Brugge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Amsterdam

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hull who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Max Brown Museum Square Amsterdam (3 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

The option or choice of the Max Brown Museum Square Hotel given by SuperBreak was perfect as the location in central Amsterdam was fed by tram stops on the corner of the street where the hotel and See More  Read more information all other attractions of interest were located--e.g. shopping district, bars and restaurants, parks and open spaces and galleries/museums were all walking distance. The value of the 4-day holiday at£178 was epic! The hotel and its staff were superb from the warm welcome to the room cleanliness and new décor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rijksmuseum  
Van Gogh Museum  
the city streets/architecture  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night in Brugges

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Oh what a lovely time we had in Brugges! An overnight trip on the ferry, with plenty of entertainment on-board,we had our evening meal, lots of choice, something for everyone. Then a quick trip See More  Read more information round the duty free shop and a visit to the cinema. Next morning we were dropped off in Brugges, a pleasant walk through a lovely park and we were at our hotel, the RH Brugges, a beautiful 4 star hotel.We dropped our luggage off at the hotel and went straight out to explore. The Hotel was in a great location, opposite a square, down a side street and straight into the Markt, we saw the Historium,the Salvador Dali Museum and the famous Bell Tower. The square was so beautiful with the horse drawn carriages (especially when it started snowing - very romantic) but of course we were sat in lepetite cafe with a glass of beer and frittes by this time. Back to the hotel, we were very happy with our room, a massive bed, marble bathroom, a TV, and our room overlooked a walled garden, veryrelaxing and the best night's sleep. We would have liked to have stayed longer but the chocolate shops were calling, so off we went the next morning and spent enough money on chocolate to keep us going for ayear. Brugges also has some of the best shoe shops (for those interested). If you can find Olivers chocolate shop I can recommend his hot chocolate. My main worry was that we would waste time havingto queue for the ferry transfers both to and from Brugges but the transfers were quick and painless. We had a lovely time and would recommend to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salvador Dali Museum  
historiam  
olivers chocolate shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
le petite cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to Amsterdam!

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Harrogate who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Max Brown Museum Square Amsterdam (3 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Four of us had a fantastic short break on the P&O Cruise for three nights. Great price and everything could not have been bettered in Amsterdam. Next time however we will not travel on a Saturday See More  Read more information night as queuing/departure on the Sunday morning took almost an hour due to Passport Control delays. Perhaps foot passengers could be called by deck when the boat is busy and not all told to wait in thelounge area? Do appreciate cabins need to be changed over etc. Tuesday morning saw no problem as our return sailing was much quieter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Van gogh  
Rijks Museum  
Anna Frank Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pantry  
The Irish Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking

Stay Date: 22/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Beccles who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay Bruges/Rosenburg Hotel (4 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

The Rosenburg Hotel was a 15 minute walk from the coach drop off from Zeebrugge, easy walk if you have a case on wheels. It's also right on the canal with a 5-10 minute stroll into the main city. We See More  Read more information walked absolutely everywhere in the city, nothing was more than half an hours walk away, and it's flat so very easy walking. The hotel was clean and comfortable, our room I think is usually a twin asit was 2 beds pushed together, no problem, but it was 2 single duvets (bizarre but fine)! Bathroom was large with bath and power shower with lovely hot water at all times of the day. We ate out forall our meals and found some lovely little breakfast and lunch places on the back streets. Definitely try one of the local Fleming dishes, good honest home-made food, reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Beer Museum  
Fruit and veg market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another great time in Bruges

Stay Date: 20/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Great Eccleston who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

This was our third visit to Bruges but the first time we've travelled by ferry. We were very impressed by how well organised it was and how stress-free compared to the airport! Considering how See More  Read more information little we'd paid we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel, the NH Bruges. The room was spacious and had everything we needed, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. It was greatthat we were able to leave our luggage before the official check-in time so we didn't have to drag it round Bruges with us! The hotel was in a great position, just about a ten minute walk into the centreof Bruges and about the same (through a pleasant park) to get back to the coach pick-up point. All in all it was a very enjoyable trip and we'd certainly do it again. The only small negative (whichisn't the fault of SuperBreak) is that you had to pay for Wi-Fi on the ferry. We didn't feel like paying for it when it's free in most cafes, bars, hotels etc now.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Choco-Story  
Frietmuseum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
't Lammetje  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic city

Stay Date: 14/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Hampshire Hotel Lancaster (3 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Our trip to Amsterdam was fantastic, it's a beautiful city with so much to do and see, although the tram system is very good we enjoy walking which there is a lot of if you don't mind it. Our hotel See More  Read more information was about a 15 min walk out of the centre or around 5 mins on tram with stops just outside, the hotel itself was nice, rooms were spacious, friendly staff and good location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend in Bruge

Stay Date: 19/12/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Halifax who stayed at 2* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Ibis Bruges Centrum - (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

An excellent weekend. We normally stay in the Ibis Budget but we will now stay in the Centrum on our return visits. A fantastic location with extremely helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beer Museum  
Le Trappiste  
Le Passage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Passage  
Italian on main Square  
De Garre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brugges

Stay Date: 19/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Ibis Bruges Centrum - (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

The only negative would be when we got off the coach we were not told the hotels location, so it took a long time for us to find the hotel. We found the driver not too helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 135 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:59:34

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 01:59:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.