Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Event Packages

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 147

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Novotel City standards slips

Stay Date: 12/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Novotel Amsterdam City (4 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Weather was terrible. Paid £50 extra per night for two nights to upgrade plus £60 for breakfasts. Reported dangerous kettle at 09.00. Came back drenched and decided to have a nap at 14.30. Coffee See More  Read more information cups still dirty, kettle not done, bed unmade, bins full. Get phone call at 15.00 so ended up with staff in room and lost our kip. Next we stood at the bar and was ignored over others. Told barmaid whowas adamant I was wrong. I recounted we had stood there since two bar staff were there. Then one moved off to the restaurant leaving the other making a tray of drinks up. She spilt one of the drinksand started again. At this time there was a group at the end of the bar drinking, including a women wearing a checked hat and a man in a blue shirt. A black gentleman was sat waiting for a drink andthree others came and stood by him. There was also a group at the top of the bar near us. The barmaid finished making her tray and went to serve it in the restaurant. As she did, the girl with the hattried to get her attention for a drink for the guy in the blue shirt. The barmaid never saw her and she disappeared through the door. The guy in the blue shirt then went to the restaurant looking forsomeone to serve them. Eventually, the barmaid returned and served the black guy whom also got the drinks for the ones who sat near him. We then watched as the people gave the black guy the money fortheir drinks. Then the barmaid proceeded to serve the guy with the blue shirt. I shouted to attract her attention but was ignored. As she walked up the bar she then told me she would be with meshortly. When she finally came to serve me I attempted to recount this story but she would not listen. She was adamant the blue shirt guy was first as he had asked her in the restaurant. I tried to point outwe were their well before that but she appeared to want to argue it with me. I told her I was not going to stand arguing with a member of staff and would take it reception and the management. So atreception I ask for the duty manager but can't talk to him before I recount my story to a male receptionist. Then he gets the duty manager and I have to recount the story again. Then he says, and Iquote, "What can I do to make it better?" I said sack her, in annoyance not actually wanting her sacked. He offered me my drinks for free and I told him I didn't want a free drink. The girl had all butcalled me a liar. He insisted and to shut him up I accepted. So eventually I get drink and the barmaid starts a discussion about it again. Again she would not listen. She said she came up andapologised but the man was first because he had asked in the restaurant. I despaired. Then I find a male member of staff stood over me at my back asking the barmaid if there was a problem. I told him toshoo and go away we were having a discussion. Eventually he went. The only decent member of staff in that hotel then asked me if I would like another drink. I had it and went to my room. So, I paid anextra £160 for breakfast a better room and got treat like dirt. Why? The delay in sorting the kettle and waking me up to do it. The condescending duty manager who thinks a free drink solves all. Thestaff member standing over me, at my back, asking the barmaid if there was a problem made me feel as if they thought I was a bar drunk needing watching. And to think I nearly paid to upgrade to the suitewhich was £100 per night. We stayed there once before about 12 months ago and had actively looked to stay there again. What a difference a year makes. That is why I will not be looking to stay atNovotel again. Especially Novotel Amsterdam City. In fairness to the barmaid, she was new and had started with them recently so should never have had to cover a busy bar and restaurant by herself. Allthey had to do was listen to what I said about the timings and they would have known I was telling the truth. That should have then been pointed out to the barmaid and an apology forthcoming, insteadthey paid lip service to my complaint. We also witnessed the bar maid recounting the story (her version) to several members of staff afterwards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Corner Cafe  
Pasta/Pizza Bar  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brugge is beautiful

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Brugge is beautiful and we'll worth a visit...but only once maybe as it is so expensive for everything. The NH Brugge Hotel was so well situated for everything and lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night break in Amsterdam

Stay Date: 14/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Novotel Amsterdam City (4 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

The Novotel was an excellent hotel with lovely facilities the only downside was that it was a 15 to 20 minute tram ride from the centre. We found the tram system the most easiest and cost effective See More  Read more information mode of transport around the city, especially the staff on it who was always ready to help with travel advice and locations, we purchased a ticket for 3 days which enabled us to hop on & off as anwhen we required and which cost us ?16 each. The tours we went on were informative but not to time consuming. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed Amsterdam the people are friendly and polite with Englishspoken fluently, the architecture is stunning and the liberal lifestyle is astounding, can't wait to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Light Area Tour  
Lovers canal trip  
Mini bus tour of Amsterdam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Irish bar on Rembrandt square  
La vaca @ reguliersdwarsstaat 8  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brugge

Stay Date: 28/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Excellent city break very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
Bike Tour  
Horse drawn carriage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges long weekend

Stay Date: 28/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay Bruges/Rosenburg Hotel (4 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel was ok location wise, but could have been better, rooms not ready when we got there but we were expecting that so left cases and went out. when we returned checked in only to find 1 of the 2 See More  Read more information rooms still not ready so given another which was ok, but both room could have been better no view of water only garden and side street... also they charge you local tax, this could have been part ofthe booking and not an addition...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Bruges

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Alfreton who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time for my partners 40th birthday everything was great could not fault, the ferry, food hotel or place big thumbs up from us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfry  
Choco Story  
Diamond museam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini cruise Bruges

Stay Date: 16/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay Bruges/Rosenburg Hotel (4 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

We enjoyed our 4 day break very much with superbreak mini cruise, as we're older in years now forgot how uncomfortable the bunks are on the ferry so not much sleep at all - a down side. Arrived at See More  Read more information our hotel early but did a bag drop and went exploring then back at 3.00pm Our room was lovely and clean and opened up on to a patio garden -over the moon with this as it made up for the ferry nonsleep. Rosenburg Hotel - we will stay again, had a lovely time in Bruges although it was cold it didn't put us off, it isn't central and little off the beaten track but was the best for us lookingforwards to going to going back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diamond Museum  
canal crusie  
Minnie water park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
humpty dumpty  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in Bruges

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Ibis Bruges Centrum - (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Mini cruise via P&O Hull to Zeebrugge. Enjoyed restaurant meal and comfortable lounges on ship both ways. Ibis Centrum in Bruges comfortable with very helpful, friendly staff. Good location with See More  Read more information easy walk to main attractions. A very relaxing break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Tour  
Beer Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beer museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brugge cruise

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Ibis Bruges Centrum - (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Had a good time - the ferry was good and the hotel was in a good part of Brugge within easy reach of the centre. The only disappointing thing was breakfast at the hotel ibis thought it was a bit See More  Read more information expensive for what was available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse and cart tour around Brugge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reggae cruise trip to Amsterdam

Stay Date: 08/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Reggae Minicruise to Amsterdam in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Good points were really fun trip, good value for money, downside was the food on ferry was poor quality and very overpriced. Travelling back to the ferry during rush hour was not a good idea. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 147 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 06:00:42

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 06:00:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.