Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Event Packages

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 146

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

One night in Brugges

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Oh what a lovely time we had in Brugges! An overnight trip on the ferry, with plenty of entertainment on-board,we had our evening meal, lots of choice, something for everyone. Then a quick trip See More  Read more information round the duty free shop and a visit to the cinema. Next morning we were dropped off in Brugges, a pleasant walk through a lovely park and we were at our hotel, the RH Brugges, a beautiful 4 star hotel.We dropped our luggage off at the hotel and went straight out to explore. The Hotel was in a great location, opposite a square, down a side street and straight into the Markt, we saw the Historium,the Salvador Dali Museum and the famous Bell Tower. The square was so beautiful with the horse drawn carriages (especially when it started snowing - very romantic) but of course we were sat in lepetite cafe with a glass of beer and frittes by this time. Back to the hotel, we were very happy with our room, a massive bed, marble bathroom, a TV, and our room overlooked a walled garden, veryrelaxing and the best night's sleep. We would have liked to have stayed longer but the chocolate shops were calling, so off we went the next morning and spent enough money on chocolate to keep us going for ayear. Brugges also has some of the best shoe shops (for those interested). If you can find Olivers chocolate shop I can recommend his hot chocolate. My main worry was that we would waste time havingto queue for the ferry transfers both to and from Brugges but the transfers were quick and painless. We had a lovely time and would recommend to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salvador Dali Museum  
historiam  
olivers chocolate shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
le petite cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to Amsterdam!

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Harrogate who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Max Brown Museum Square Amsterdam (3 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Four of us had a fantastic short break on the P&O Cruise for three nights. Great price and everything could not have been bettered in Amsterdam. Next time however we will not travel on a Saturday See More  Read more information night as queuing/departure on the Sunday morning took almost an hour due to Passport Control delays. Perhaps foot passengers could be called by deck when the boat is busy and not all told to wait in thelounge area? Do appreciate cabins need to be changed over etc. Tuesday morning saw no problem as our return sailing was much quieter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Van gogh  
Rijks Museum  
Anna Frank Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pantry  
The Irish Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Amsterdam

Stay Date: 05/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hull who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Max Brown Museum Square Amsterdam (3 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

The option or choice of the Max Brown Museum Square Hotel given by SuperBreak was perfect as the location in central Amsterdam was fed by tram stops on the corner of the street where the hotel and See More  Read more information all other attractions of interest were located--e.g. shopping district, bars and restaurants, parks and open spaces and galleries/museums were all walking distance. The value of the 4-day holiday at£178 was epic! The hotel and its staff were superb from the warm welcome to the room cleanliness and new décor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rijksmuseum  
Van Gogh Museum  
the city streets/architecture  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges trip

Stay Date: 06/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

The NH hotel is an ideal base for exploring Bruges and surrounding areas. It's a 15 min walk from where the P&O ferry coach drops you off. The hotel from outside fits in with the oldies of the See More  Read more information buildings that surround it, when inside it's surprising how big it is. The bedrooms are quite big and are what you'd expect in an American hotel. We only stayed 1 night but would stay longer on our nextvisit. From the hotel you are 50 yards away from Bruges town and all it has to offer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Cruise  
Chocolate Story  
Beer musuem  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinees  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges hotel

Stay Date: 19/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Knaresborough who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Good location for the hotel and nice room however very disappointed with the breakfast - egg undercooked and bacon/sausage not the best. Particularly surprised that other reviews said that the See More  Read more information breakfast was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing visit to Brugges

Stay Date: 19/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay Bruges/Rosenburg Hotel (4 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

A very relaxing stay in a picturesque place with friendly people and delicious food and wine. We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere. Next time I will take my running clothes to join others as they ran See More  Read more information round the perimeter of the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Restaurant opposite hotel  
Walk round Brugges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 19/03/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

We went across to Bruges on the overnight ferry. Everything went very smoothly, everyone from the port to getting into Bruges were very helpful. This is the second time we have done this trip, and See More  Read more information staying over in Bruges is a bonus. We are now looking for somewhere different to go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exploring Amsterdam

Stay Date: 02/04/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Max Brown Museum Square Amsterdam (3 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

We stayed in the Max Brown Hotel in the Museum Square. The location was excellent; we were five minutes away from the museums as well as the beautiful gardens which had food stalls and attractions See More  Read more information surrounding. I would definitely recommend getting a day pass for the tram if you stay in this area, as it made navigating the city much easier. This was also useful for getting to and from centralstation with our luggage. The day time attractions and exploring the city was the highlight of our trip. However at night, we found, the central city to be slightly 'seedy' and preferred areas such as theold town. Overall it was an incredible action packed trip and would 100% recommend to anyone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Cruise  
The Sex Museum  
The Amsterdam Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Solo Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good value break

Stay Date: 14/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Mercure Amsterdam City - (3 Nts) - Silver in Amsterdam wrote this review.

The ship is basic but clean and well run. Worth paying for a room upgrade as the upper bunk was creaky. At the very least request an extra pillow. The entertainment was ok. The star of the boat was See More  Read more information the food. We tried the al a carte and it was a really good meal. The buffet was also reasonable as was the breakfast. If you book the Mercure which is a 10 minute tube ride away a tip is to put youcase in the lockers at Central Station - a real time saver. The Mercure is decent and in a safe quiet area but the food choice limited and very expensive... Overall a good choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Ann Frank House  
Lovers Canal Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe dialog  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges mini cruise

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Bruges is such a beautiful city that I would definitely recommend. NH Bruges was in a great location, very clean and appeared very good value for money. I thoroughly enjoyed the break away apart See More  Read more information from the journey home due to a rough crossing. On board the boat, the entertainment was good and we took advantage of the 4 drinks for £12. We were not hungry enough to take advantage of the buffet andthe a la carte restaurant was fully booked. We were unsure of what to do but the Starbucks serves late night snacks such as pies and pizza so that's a heads up before people book onto all the meals. SuperBreak made our break really easy and I would definitely go again, just maybe in the summer to avoid rough crossings!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Trip  
Chocolate Story  
B Taste beer tasting  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Habit  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 146 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:53:22

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:53:22

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.