Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Event Packages

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 194

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic superbreak in Amsterdam

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Park Plaza Vondelpark Hotel - (4 Nts) - Silver in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Stayed at the Park Plaza Vondelpark. A fantastic hotel. Staff were amazing, polite and courteous. Hotel room was beautiful with a lovely view from our hotel window. Room was spacious, modern and See More  Read more information clean with a huge bathroom. The hotels location is in a quieter part of Amsterdam with great transport links. The hotel is on the number 2 tram route. They run every 10 minutes and the route takes inall of the main attractions. My top tip is to purchase a 48 hour tram pass as soon as you arrive at Amsterdam Central Station. It only costs €7.50 but gives you unlimited travel and activates whenyou first use it. I would recommend this break to anyone thinking of staying in a beautiful hotel in Amsterdam.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dam Square  
Liepsling  
Rijksmuseam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rancho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab midweek break

Stay Date: 17/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Park Plaza Vondelpark Hotel - (4 Nts) - Silver in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Very reluctant with not knowing anything about this travel company or Amsterdam, but this turned into an absolute steal. SuperBreak were only too happy to assist with any questions we had and even See More  Read more information sent us copies of our documentation because we couldn't find them. Hotel was out of town a little, but having bought the 48 hr travel pass on arrival for 12.5 euros it was excellent value for money,the trams are very regular and punctual, unlike UK buses and trains. The hotel room was nice, light and airy, the only problem we had was that we were on the front of the building and could hear all thetraffic etc. Definitely go back there but would opt for a room at the back next time. The people of the city are all very friendly and only too happy to help. Can't wait to get back there andcontinue to discover this majestic city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Van Gogh Museum  
Rijks Museum  
1 hour Canal Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay

Stay Date: 10/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Rosenburg Hotel (4 Nts) - Silver in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel first class. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to Amsterdam

Stay Date: 08/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* DFDS Minicruise and Stay/Mercure Amsterdam City (4 Nights) - Silver in Amsterdam wrote this review.

The Mercure Hotel was the best hotel I have ever stayed in, great staff, food and drink were delicious and not too overpriced. We used trams to get about and it was easy, cheap and concise ever. See More  Read more information Just watch out for bikes as they're everywhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Cruise  
Ice Bar  
Sex Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Febo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Well spent money

Stay Date: 01/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Corendon Vitality Hotel Amsterdam (4 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Corendon Vitality Hotel was surprisingly good. Nice double room with everything that you need. They have a Turkish cuisine restaurant. Nice people working there. It's on the tram 2 line from Central See More  Read more information Station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Nemo  
Van Gogh Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buckingham Palace break

Stay Date: 08/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish Hotel - Event in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel was changed on morning of visit at very short notice. On arrival at second hotel, there was no knowledge of new arrangements. The third hotel, The Bloomsbury was very good but these See More  Read more information arrangements were chaotic and spoiled the start of the break. The second and third locations were also less convenient for Buckingham Palace. The compensation from the Cavendish was appreciated but did not makeup for the disruption.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam September 2016

Stay Date: 04/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DFDS Minicruise and Stay/Novotel Amsterdam City (3 Nights) - Bronze in Amsterdam wrote this review.

A great day and a half in Amsterdam, great trip over on the DFDS ferry. Would recommend to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Franks House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
mcdonallds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London is good

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish Hotel - Event in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish let me down this time. I have booked in early before and have no problems. This time room was not available but we could pay more and upgrade. When we did get our room the air See More  Read more information conditioning generators were outside our bedroom window. Not good for sleeping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clarence House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St martins in crypt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent trip to Amsterdam

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Mercure Amsterdam City - (4 Nts) - Silver in Amsterdam wrote this review.

We stayed at the Mercure Hotel - not a lot there but the hotel was good and the metro really close by to get to the city centre and very easy and cheap to operate all public transport. I would See More  Read more information definitely recommend the Amsterdam Dungeons and the Red Light District was a sight to see too! There is so much to do it was impossible to do everything but we have already been talking about going again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canel Boat Ride  
Amsterdam Dungeons  
Flee market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Amsterdam

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Novotel Amsterdam City (4 Nts) - Bronze in Amsterdam wrote this review.

We stayed in the Novotel Amsterdam city hotel for two nights; the hotel itself was very nice. Our room was clean, modern and spacious. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. On the See More  Read more information downside the hotel was a fair way from the centre, however, it was a single tram ride (about 25 minutes) right into Dam Square. Take the number 4 tram towards Station Ria and get off at the last stop(Drentpark). The hotel is a less than 5 minute walk away. To get to the centre, take the number 4 towards Centraal Station. The hotel bar and restaurant was also very expensive, 22.50€ for breakfast, so weate out for every meal. You also have to deposit 70 euros to cover any charges from the bar or restaurant. The remainder is returned to you when you check out, but this made us short of money on oursecond to last day. Overall we really enjoyed Amsterdam and we would return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Van Gogh Museum  
Anne Frank House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
pasta pasta  
The Pancake Bakery  
Players  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 194 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 02:20:00

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 02:20:00

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.