Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Event Packages

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 147

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A great opportunity to explore the lovely City of Bruges

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay Bruges/Rosenburg Hotel (4 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the Rosenberg Hotel as part of a SuperBreak 4 night mini cruise from Hull. Unfortunately, when dropped off close to the railway station, the driver was See More  Read more information unable to point us in the right direction for the hotel and so we had to resort to using the "You are here" maps to find our way. However, once we found the hotel we were delighted with the building, itslocation and the friendliness of the staff member on duty. Unfortunately, due to the fact that we had arrived so early, our room was not ready but we were allocated our room and were able to leave ourluggage so that our explorations could begin using the complimentary map we were given. It was about ten minutes walk to the centre of the city and as we got used to the location, we were able towork out short cuts. We found the quickest route to be turning left out of the hotel and left again, walking through the nearby park got us very close to the Fish Market. Despite the fact it was a veryhot day, we managed to explore the beautiful city taking in the market square, Burg Square, the Belfry, the numerous chocolate shops and a lovely boat trip which gave us the chance to rest our feet fora while. On returning to our hotel, we were very happy to find we had been given a superior room on the ground floor which had sliding doors that opened up onto a lovely garden. The larger than usualroom was quite hot with no air conditioning but there was floor fan which quickly cooled the room down and kept us comfortable throughout our stay. The large bed was very comfortable and the bathroomvery big indeed. On the second day of our visit, we visited the Frites Museum, The Chocolate Museum and a free walking tour with a company called "Legends of Bruges". The tour was very interesting,informative, fun and well worth doing. At the end of the tour we were given tickets for a free beer and discounts for waffles and chocolates. The tour ended in the Burg Square and so we finished ourday of sightseeing with a visit to the stunning Basilica of the Holy Blood. On our final day, we were able to leave our luggage in the hotels conference room to that we could make the most of the timewe had left in Bruges. All the staff at the Rosenberg made us feel welcome and we would definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Museum  
Frites Museum  
Historium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chicken House  
Bistro Zwarts Huis  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

#girlyweek

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Novotel Amsterdam City (4 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to get to on the tram, once found I was pleased with the overall look of the hotel. Staff was there to greet you at the door and check you in, the room was clean and tidy. The bed See More  Read more information takes you to Zombie land on a Marshmallow pillow, what more could you ask for after a hard day's sightseeing?!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Van Gogh Museum  
Artis zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Italian (side of Dam)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I am Amsterdam

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Beverley who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Max Brown Museum Square Amsterdam (3 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

The only problem with the hotel was that we didn't know there was more than one of them, so we unwittingly trekked all the way to the wrong one initially. However, we got to the right one eventually See More  Read more information and were greeted very warmly. My son and I were sharing a room, which happened to be a double, but they quickly changed it to a twin room for us. The drinks in the bar were rather expensive, butapart from that the hotel was very good indeed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banksy Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Los Argentinos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Barnsley who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Max Brown Museum Square Amsterdam (3 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Great trip to Amsterdam, gorgeous city. Amazing views and scenery. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Frankuis  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Amsterdam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 09/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay Bruges/Rosenburg Hotel (4 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

The hotel Rosenberg was superb, we had a room on the ground floor. The room opened on to the garden, the room was spotless, the staff were extremely helpful (nothing was to much for them) and See More  Read more information friendly. I will book this hotel the next time I stay in Bruges.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Bruges

Stay Date: 18/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hull who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Hotel had everything we needed and was in a great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Spur  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ibis Centrum Brugges

Stay Date: 12/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Poulton-Le-Fylde who stayed at 2* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Ibis Bruges Centrum - (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Staff really friendly and helpful - let us leave our luggage so we could explore Brugges straightaway. Would go back to same hotel and have told lots of friends and family how we enjoyed our stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sightseeing  
Canal Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
organic bakery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brugge break

Stay Date: 06/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Ibis Bruges Centrum - (4 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Good hotel, excellent value for money, quite central, could walk everywhere even to coach station within 10 / 15 minutes. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam Break

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Corendon Vitality Hotel Amsterdam (3 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel was a little off the beaten track, the facilities and hotel were excellent. Buying a 48 hour ticket for the tram is a must as you can hop and off as often as you want. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heinekin Ice Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rancho Leidesplein  
Pannenkoeken & Pofferties  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges mini cruise

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/NH Brugge (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Bruges is such a beautiful city that I would definitely recommend. NH Bruges was in a great location, very clean and appeared very good value for money. I thoroughly enjoyed the break away apart See More  Read more information from the journey home due to a rough crossing. On board the boat, the entertainment was good and we took advantage of the 4 drinks for £12. We were not hungry enough to take advantage of the buffet andthe a la carte restaurant was fully booked. We were unsure of what to do but the Starbucks serves late night snacks such as pies and pizza so that's a heads up before people book onto all the meals. SuperBreak made our break really easy and I would definitely go again, just maybe in the summer to avoid rough crossings!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Trip  
Chocolate Story  
B Taste beer tasting  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Habit  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 147 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 01:06:57

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 01:06:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.